We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for the area”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were in town for a funeral stayed 2 days, room was clean, with all the amenities, staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was excellent! Great value for the area, this is in The Woodlands Texas very pricey area, but for $62 this was excellent.

Room Tip: Always read review and stop at Information centers when entering a state for the hotel coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbputerwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Days Inn- Shenandoah, The Woodlands, Tx.
Our hotel team is committed to providing great service and an enjoyable experience to our hotel guests. We will strive to make your next stay as enjoyable. But next time we hope to see you for some good reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    98
    49
    16
    18
See reviews for
104
45
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed at the Days Inn The Woodlands on our way to board a cruise in Galveston. The beds were not very comfortable (all springs). The bathroom was a little moldy and the room was a little musty. The room, espcially bathroom, vanity, and carpet seemed dated. The TV reception was bad. The traffic noise from IH45 was much louder than I expected.

Check-in and check-out was very easy and the staff was curteous. The hot breakfast was good and included cereals, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, and make-your-own waffles. The location is great -- right on the north side of The Woodlands, directly on the IH45 service road just before Research Forest. The price was also good.

Based on the 4+ star reviews, I was definitely disappointed. It was very average for a 2-star hotel. I would stay here again only if price was my only driving factors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasbanzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 281.363.3933.

Sincerely,
Henry Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
375 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The check-in was very fast and efficient! The front desk associate was very friendly, telling us how to use the wi-fi and what time breakfast was. We booked the 2 Queen suite for $100 on a Wednesday night. 2 double beds or 1 King was $69. It was HUGE, having a couch and coffee table. It was also immaculate! It felt almost new and smelled clean. There was a pool and a decent continental breakfast.

There are not many hotels in the Shenandoah area. The few that are, are much more expensive. If you are not wanting to spend much money but want quality and proximity then this is a GREAT hotel for you. If you have a large family or group and need alot of space then the 2 Queen suite is a GREAT choice for you. If you are willing to spend about 60-80% more for a nicer, higher quality hotel like the Marriott, then this IS NOT the hotel for you.

CAUTION: My mother-in-law tripped and fell in the shower. The tub is extremely slippery when wet! She is in great shape and luckily on tore a muscle. The hotel covered all the expenses and are supposed to be installing anti-slip shower grips. So WATCH out, make sure your family is aware.

Room Tip: TIP: The suites are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, General Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the property. We are really sorry for what happen with your mother in law. It is with great vigilance we are internally addressing each area of opportunity. The safety and security of our guests is our highest mission, and our goal is to minimize the unfortunate possibility of any breach thereof.
You have kindly given us the opportunity to review our internal processes and evaluate areas in which we may improve our guest experience. We thank you for time and consideration in this matter. And We have already placed non-slippery mat in the tub. We really appreciate your comments.

Henry Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very Good room!!!! The bed was excellent and everything was clean. The Hotel is next to the main highway so was very easy get the hotel and going to make my business without any problem. The service was great!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LEONARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn S, Manager at Days Inn Shenandoah TX, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 281.363.3933.


Sincerely,
Henry Patel
Manager
Days Inn - The Woodlands, Shenandoah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My friends and I stayed at this Days Inn because we were going to a concert at the Cynthia Mitchell Pavilion Center. We picked this room due to the location and because of how spacious the room is. We were highly impressed with the hotel once we checked-in.

Unfortunately once we got back to the hotel after the concert my friends noticed that there were dozens of bees in the light fixture in our restroom of our 2 queen suite. At first we thought it was just one but we were frightened to see how many there were! We were unable to use the bathroom comfortably because we were afraid of getting stung.

The following morning I called the front desk to ask for late check-out and the young man allowed me to check out at 12 instead of 11. The housekeeping staff (an older Indian man & woman) basically harassed us to leave our room. They knocked on our door 3 or 4 times even though I kindly told them that I called the front desk earlier that morning and got approval. Overall we had a pleasant stay... just watch out for bees and rude staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shenandoah TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shenandoah TX

Property: Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Address: 29007 Interstate 45, Shenandoah, TX 77381-1144 (Formerly Days Inn The Woodlands TX)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shenandoah TX 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Winter 2009! Just off I-45, our hotel is conveniently located a mere 15 miles from the George Bush International Airport and only 25 miles from Houston. We are also in close proximity to numerous local businesses and attractions. Local Attractions The Woodlands Mall - 1 Mile Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion - 2 Miles The Woodlands Recreation Center - 3 Miles Splash Town - 6 Miles Renaissance Festival - 15 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shenandoah TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shenandoah Hotel Shenandoah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing