We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
mckinney, tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This weekend we stayed at this Days Inn and it was so nice. Our room looked very similar to much higher priced hotels I've stayed in, the beds were comfy, the room was immaculate, a very nice change from the Days Inn I stayed at the weekend before! We were given extra towels at check in just because, the outside was kept very clean, it was quiet, and I highly recommend this hotel over many others nearby that were twice as high in price. The location is perfect, 2 blocks from the Woodlands Mall, and shopping, restaurants, very safe and lit up. The staff was helpful and courteous and truly cared that I had a great experience. STAY HERE!!! You will be pleasantly surprised too!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room as my daughter had an early cross country meet and they gave me a very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nperryMckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    96
    48
    16
    18
See reviews for
102
45
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel is fairly new. It was pleasant, from booking the room up until the time we left. The front desk person was extremely helpful. He even called up to our room after check in to make sure we were happy with everything. The neighborhood is decent - neither my friend nor I were scared to walk across the parking lot to the little Mexican restaurant, which by the way is very convenient and quite tasty (we ate there 3 times - best margaritas!). There's also a gas station in the same parking lot.

This hotel is right off of 45. I didn't notice that much traffic noise, however we slept with the tv turned down low so that helped.

The Woodlands mall is just a few minutes away. Lots of stuff in the area. We stayed at this hotel so we could take advantage of the free shuttle to the Renaissance Festival. If that's what you are planning to do as well, I recommend this place.

I found a promo code online and got an even better rate.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tam2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were in town for a wedding for 5 days and decided to stay at the days inn mainly for the price and the good reviews. I was not disappointed at all. The rest of my family stayed at a near by marriot and had nothing but complaints while we had nothing but good things to say about our hotel. the breakfast is nice, a belgium waffel machine, assorted toasts, bagles, muffins and danishes, oatmeals, cereals, juices, hot chocolate and coffee. We asked to stay on the ground floor and they were happy to accommodate us. I would definitely suggest this place! it is just a minute away from the woddlands waterway (i think that is the name of it) tond of shopping and restaurants. My family livedi nt he woodlands and we were only a 5 minute drive from there house, what more could i have asked for.
PS; our bed had a pillow top mattress and now I am convinced that we must buy one. Very confortable!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank md9333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreveccha Pia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Everything OK and very good. The courtesy of the manager was excellent: particularly, Irene was very nice with us. Clean and confortable rooms. I would stay there again (I hope will have the opportunity).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayou Vista
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Bed was very comfortable, very soft. nice room, very quiet. After about five minutes of getting into my room, the front desk called to make sure we had everything we needed. Very impressed. I will stay there again. i don't live far and i look for cute little towns to go visit to get away from my hectic life. It's the place anytime im i the area. Very nice, very comfortable and a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Our stay was incredible! The guest service experience we received from Ken at the front desk was awesome! Clean rooms, comfortable of bed, and a great rate! Thanks Ken for taking care of us!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakehlacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Rooms quality is very good with fantastic mattress and pillows resembling those you would expect to find in a 4 to 5 stars hotel. The manager and his wife run the hotel and make a big effort to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is a bit too simple, but about 100 meters away there is a 24 hours restaurant where you can stuff yourself with a nice american breakfast for few bucks. If you are a business traveler this hotel is a great choice. Price is about 30% cheaper than similar hotels few miles closer to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shenandoah TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shenandoah TX

Property: Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Address: 29007 Interstate 45, Shenandoah, TX 77381-1144 (Formerly Days Inn The Woodlands TX)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shenandoah TX 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Winter 2009! Just off I-45, our hotel is conveniently located a mere 15 miles from the George Bush International Airport and only 25 miles from Houston. We are also in close proximity to numerous local businesses and attractions. Local Attractions The Woodlands Mall - 1 Mile Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion - 2 Miles The Woodlands Recreation Center - 3 Miles Splash Town - 6 Miles Renaissance Festival - 15 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Shenandoah TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shenandoah Hotel Shenandoah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing