We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Greeted and checked in by the General Manager, Jeff M. VERY personable and extremely helpful. I booked a room with a whirlpool tub and, prior to arrival, was apprehensive about the cleanliness I would find. As it turns out, I was worried for nothing! The bathroom and especially the whirlpool tub was SPOTLESS! The room was also very clean and comfortable. The room was quiet, despite being right outside the freeway! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vsgirl1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    6
    15
    17
See reviews for
20
8
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This the hotel my family chose when visiting the Houston areas. I will go through pros and cons and make some suggestions and hopefully things change for the better.
Pros:
Close to the Woodlands and I-45. I-45 is your big highway around the Houston area.
Friendly staff, the staff are very helpful and very friendly.
Good value, instead of spending tons of money staying right by the Woodlands mall, you can save some money and still be minutes away from the fun areas.
Rooms are big and quiet.

Cons:
Appliances are old and some don't work, some rooms have better appliances some don't, we didn't bother getting our coffee machine replaced but it didn't work. I'm sure they will replace it if asked to.

Suggestions:
Front desk needs a bell. Sometime there are no one at the front desk, a bell would allow the customers to get help right away.
TV channel list, every room should have a list of all the available TV channels. No one has time scrolling through all the channels.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and service. We have recently upgraded all of our coffee makers to new, single-cup brewers – and are in the process of upgrading other appliances. Thank you for your suggestions - we now have a cable provider with a digital TV guide and a channel listing in our guest services directory. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was the best service and most caring and helpful staff of any hotel I've ever stayed in! This was true with the top managers, desk staff, housekeeping and maintenance. I felt like I was in their home rather than in a hotel. I was to be there a few nights, but because of a family emergency, I was there 22 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts had a wide variety of good choices and plentiful quantities, and they served dinner some nights. The shuttle service was invaluable. They even came in early, or on an off day, or stayed late for the hours I needed to be at a nursing home. The internet connection always was good, and I printed a boarding pass. The laundry was a big help for my extended stay. I'm a very grateful guest!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10Thankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We’re glad you encountered exceptional service and accommodations and we’re pleased to have been of assistance, although we wish it were under better circumstances for you and your family. Again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. The room was fine. Lobby was nice. Other areas looked a bit run down. The staff were very nice and helpful! The big ding for this hotel is the Internet. Being here on business, I had to do a couple of Internet dependent webinars from 5:30-7:30. The Internet connectivity made this extremely challenging. If a hotel is going to advertise Internet availability, it should be able to deliver on that claim.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and service. We have recently upgraded all of our coffee makers to new, single-cup brewers – and are in the process of upgrading other appliances. Thank you for your suggestions - we now have a cable provider with a digital TV guide and a channel listing in our guest services directory. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I want to first start by saying the staff at this hotel was very friendly and accomodating. They were very helpful, but I would not stay here again. This hotel needs an update. The rooms were not clean, and I did not enjoy my stay. I did have a problem in my room with the cleanliness, and was moved to a much nicer room. I appreciated the room change, and the staff was extreamely helpful with this, but the new room was still not very nice/clean. The internet also did not work while I was there, and as I was traveling for business, this was an inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JE262008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you had a pleasant experience with our staff and found them friendly and accommodating. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the condition of the hotel and the inconvenience caused by the quality internet. Your feedback allows us the opportunity to see what we are doing right and what improvements need to be made. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

i would recommend this hotel. We had a basketball team staying here. it was perfect. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the location was excellent. The rate was reasonable. The on-site laundry was a plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Shenandoah was perfect. It’s a pleasure you were able to experience our wonderful staff, excellent location, clean rooms and took advantage of our free hot breakfast that includes Belgian waffles and eggs. Your compliments serve as great encouragement to our entire team and allow us the information to assure we are providing guests with a great stay and excellent service. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding that was at Townhall Texas. The staff was super nice, the room I stayed in was wonderful, the breakfast was great, and the drive was very easy to the hall. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay, found our staff nice and were able to take advantage of the free hot breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
#4 of 7 in Shenandoah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands

Property: Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands
Address: 18456 I-45 South, Shenandoah, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Suites Neat the Woodlands, we pride ourselves on our excellent guest relations and customer care. Our hotel is comprised of 64 suites that are nice, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We understand that you may bring along a large party and are fully dedicated to accommodating your whole party. All suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We are conveniently located off Interstate 45 just two miles from Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion and only minutes from Lake Conroe, the Woodlands Mall and North Harris College. We are the ideal lodging solution for those in need of proximity to attractions and shopping including the Conroe Outlet Center, Sam Houston Race Park, Six Flags Splashtown, Tinseltown Movie Theatre, and the Texas Renaissance Festival. We are also in close proximity to many fine corporations, retail establishments, and a variety of restaurants. All of our guests enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms, complimentary local calls and free USA Today. In addition to these perks, our complimentary morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands the perfect way to start your day. Our menu consists of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more. If you find yourself in a rush, you may take advantage of our Grab & Go bags available two hours prior to breakfast. Come stay with us at the Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, where the customer service is great and your satisfaction is always guaranteed. From the moment you step into our marble tiled lobby you'll realize that this is an exceptional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near The Woodlands Hotel Shenandoah
Comfort Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing