We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel or basketball team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Reviewed April 16, 2013

i would recommend this hotel. We had a basketball team staying here. it was perfect. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the location was excellent. The rate was reasonable. The on-site laundry was a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Shenandoah was perfect. It’s a pleasure you were able to experience our wonderful staff, excellent location, clean rooms and took advantage of our free hot breakfast that includes Belgian waffles and eggs. Your compliments serve as great encouragement to our entire team and allow us the information to assure we are providing guests with a great stay and excellent service. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding that was at Townhall Texas. The staff was super nice, the room I stayed in was wonderful, the breakfast was great, and the drive was very easy to the hall. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay, found our staff nice and were able to take advantage of the free hot breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Not impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel, looks like a 13 year-old girl decorated the lobby. You can tell they are trying hard to be modern, but it just doesn't work. And I agree with the previous post that it looks like a brothel.

The staff is very friendly, but not the brightest bunch, and it appears their experience in the hospitality industry is limited. When we complained that the door and lock to our room was damaged (it didn't lock half of the time), a staff member jiggled the door handle and lock and said "it's fine." Whatever. We just didn't keep anything valuable in the room while we were out.

We also noted that the linens to the pull out sofa had not been turned over in between occupants. When we pointed this out, a cleaning lady said, "oh, it hasn't been changed today?" NO. It hadn't been changed-EVER.

What's that one show where the hotel expert comes in and does a complete renovation? Yeah, this hotel needs that. Would not recommend or stay here again. Life is too short to stay is so-so hotels.

My advice is to stay at the Hampton Inn right next door. A friend stayed here while we were at the Comfort Suites due to no vacancy and let me tell you the difference was obvious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSUalum1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

I am sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with lock and the pull out sofa. I can assure you maintenance is looking into making sure the lock is working optimally and housekeeping will be addressed in regards to the cleanliness of the sheets on the pull out sofa. We hope to have another opportunity to better accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everyone was so nice and the breakfast was great .i would recommend to all that vist the north Houston area. The rooms were clean and up to date. The pool is nice and well keep I would come again to Shenandoah area and stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flycalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you were able to relax in the pool and enjoy our free hot breakfast. Your feedback serves as great encouragement to our team. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are staying at the comfort suites in Shenandoah hotel, it is a very clean hotel great location close to everything. Just around the corner from the pool. Hotel staff is extremely professional and friendly front desk staff is always ready and available to help with any questions. If you are coming to Shenandoah I would not stay any where else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff and found them extremely professional and friendly. Your positive feedback serves as motivation to our staff to continue their efforts in providing guests with the best experience and customer service available. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We,The Martinsens, are planning a trip to Virginia and back the last of May to June 6 and neded reservations for the hotels on our trip. George knew the hotels he needed reservations for but was finding very difficult to make them himself due to the foriegn accent of those getting the information for him.
Brandon was very obliging in doing this for George. He just sent us a list of comfirmed reservations. We are very pleased at the service he and Jeff provided.

The Comfort Suites in Shenodoah near the Woodlands is our place to stay when we are in that area.

our Blessings on Grace and all those who make our stay so pleasan and home like.
We consider this hotel as our second home

Nancy M

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your recent stay and could consider our hotel your home away from home. We strive to provide guests with the ultimate hotel experience as a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Please do not be fooled by the pictures. The place is horrible and over priced. The rooms are in the same comparison with an Econo Lodge. The lobby is gawdy. It looks like a brothel. The staff try to be nice however they are not trained professionally. Breakfast was horrible over cooked biscuits sausages and eggs. To make matters worse the night guy kept coming to breakfast area soliciting the guest to take a survey and give the hotel a good score. We just wanted to have a quiet breakfast. I do believe there were bedbugs in the room we hide bites on us that we did not have before we got there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jn4895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m sorry to hear you had such an awful experience during your stay. I can assure you I will be speaking with our entire staff regarding the level of customer service they are to provide and I will make sure they are retrained. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to better accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn - The Woodlands North
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
#3 of 7 in Shenandoah
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands

Address: 18456 I-45 South, Shenandoah, TX 77384 (Formerly Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands)
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range: $97 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Suites Near the Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near The Woodlands Hotel Shenandoah
Comfort Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing