We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Syhiba

Syhiba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went out with my family who go quite often. We are fussy eaters and can say we really enjoyed the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reenaamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    106
    44
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best curry in Sowerby Bridge.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy coming to Syhibas. The staff are very friendly, courteous and prompt in their service. The food is usually excellent although we have had a couple of issues with takeaways being excessively salty but when we mentioned this they offered us a free takeaway the next time. We've never had anything but great food when we have eaten in the restaurant.

I've tried others in Sowerby Bridge but was not particularly impressed. Kiplings, we felt, was a little too expensive with no perceived increase in quality over other similar restaurants.

We tend to choose Syhibas every time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal ever eaten”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food was excellent! Service was attentive. Nice to see the chef coming out of the kitchen to check customers enjoy his food. Enormous Naan Bread. The best Indian food ever eaten. Recommend you book, it was packed on Tuesday (we had to wait for a table). Take your own alcohol.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good food,good atmosphere,good price”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went early on Saturday evening a couple of weeks ago thinking that it wouldn't be that busy, we were wrong, this place is always busy because the food is so good,saying that we didn't wait that long. Our order was taken and the food delivered very quickly, I liked the fact that you take your own booze as it keeps the bill down, 2 starters and 2 mains cost us £22, the food was very good and we left feeling very full ( no room for pudding). Give it a go I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great food and service. Always busy best to arrive early if want out for specific time. Bring your own bottle is a saving. will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 29dcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syhiba also viewed

Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Syhiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing