We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Drury Homestead
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Park Lodge(Greenlane)
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Rayland Motel(Manukau)
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$105
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$78
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
26
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 31 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My daughter and I just stayed at the Drury Homestead in Auckland. It was AMAZING! Not only is the house absolutely beautiful but the hosts- Carolyn and Ron are delightful. We just happened upon this jewel-- we needed a place to stay close to Auckland airport for our flight the next morning. It was beyond our expectations! The house and grounds were gorgeous, the breakfast was wonderful, (so much food too) and the most delicious jam, homemade by Carolyn. I was truly sorry we had to leave the next day. it was a short 20 minutes to Auckland Airport, so dropping off the rental car was a breeze. When we return to Auckland we will definitely stay there again. It was one of the highlights of our stay in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvs2travelbyplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I have just returned to the UK after a business trip to New Zealand. I had 5 nights here and everything was great. A very peaceful location, with a great room, I had the suite so I was able to cook for myself. A big comfortable bed and ensuite made it a good place to get over jet lag. Ron and Carolyn are wonderful hosts and made me feel very welcome. Breakfasts were amazing, with fresh fruit and bacon and eggs etc. I would definitely return if I am back in the area, and would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDWARD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We had a most enjoyable introduction to North Island at Drury. It is in easy reach of the airport and the city of Auckland. We found it to be a delightfully peaceful rural location and were well set up each morning with an amazing breakfast. It is a very comfortable, interesting and well positioned home with helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waterleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We went to Drury Homestead for a special birthday treat. The charming late 1800's home was filled with fascinating antiques and collectibles in every nook and cranny. The warm and hospitable hosts Carolyn and Ron made us very welcome and went out of their way to please, driving us to the restaurant Bracu and picking us up afterwards. It made our evening! We had a lovely room with a stunning country view. The breakfast was yummy - their own hens' eggs, and Clevedon Farmers' market delicious bacon and sausages.
Thank you both. it was delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave&Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews