We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

I arranged a workshop for our Executive team at this beautiful and unique venue. The team at Kylemore house where very accommodating to the specific requirements and the executive team had a wonderful time.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank liatownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylemorefarmstay, Owner at Kylemore, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

It was great to see Kylemore in action as business venue. Its privacy and peacefulness certainly gets people thinking. We enjoyed meeting your executive team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of a night's stay at Kylemore as a gift from our children, accompanied by dinner at Bracu. It was a perfect gift, and very highly recommended.
From arriving at Kylemore, to departing the following morning, we can only confirm that it was a really pleasant and enjoyable experience. Our hosts Julie and Andy were very warm and welcoming, without pretence, and made us feel immediately comfortable in their home.
Kylemore itself provides just the right mix of old world country house charm with its homely and 'comfy' feel, but with the benefit of having a lovely modern bathroom etc. [ great to see a bidet ]. Our room was spacious, and grand, and the bed was very comfortable, enhanced by beautiful quality bed linen. In addition we had the luxury of access to a lovely balcony, and a well-stocked library/study. The modern pool also looked stunning in the setting, and had the air temperature been about 10 degrees warmer, we may have been tempted to go for a dip. The tennis court and billiard room also added further value to the list of facilities. We were [ unexpectedly ] treated to drinks and canapes in the early evening, which in itself was really pleasant, but the experience was enhanced by the top quality wines and cheeses etc that they offered.
The same quality and care was put into the superb breakfast that we we treated to the following morning, country style, fresh local ingredients, good coffee, just right.
We also have to comment on the great shuttle service provided by both Kylemore and Bracu, to and from the restaurant, which made what can be problematic, totally seamless. In summing up, Jo and I highly recommend a visit to Kylemore, and had time permitted, we would have stayed anther day. Location, real quality and style without being poncy, we thought Kylemore offers very close to the 'Complete Package' Well done and thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, pool view room, next to the study
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterW3065AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylemorefarmstay, Owner at Kylemore, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Thanks for the kind words Peter & Jo.
We're delighted you enjoyed Kylemore so much. Please pass the word on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

John and I also had a Bracu dining package and thus discovered Kylemore! Julie and Andy were warm and convivial - the perfect hosts! From the moment we arrived, we felt we were in a special place, from our rural surrounds to the gracious house itself. A wonderful breakfast (loved the mushrooms with lemon) Free range eggs and Julies home made smoothie made with apples (from her own orchard) and pineapple was heaven in a glass! And sharing a glass of wine and cheese with our hosts in the evening before being driven to our meal at Bracu was homely and appreciated. If you are looking for peace and tranquillity you will find a haven in Kylmore and more than a touch of elegance and old world charm, but of course all with modern conveniences one would expect and a swimming pool and tennis court for the more energetic amongst us . Wished we had more time to explore but hey, there is always a next time...Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank gerwing2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylemorefarmstay, Owner at Kylemore, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing our home with guests, do come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

My partner & I stayed at Kylemore early this month for a few days, we had a wonderful time. The owners Julie & Andy are the warmest & friendliest people you will ever meet, they were very hospitable & had plenty of knowledge of the area.
The house is beautiful, it contains so much history. And the views are amazing. They also have a dog & two kitties who were very welcoming too!
This is by far the best place I've stayed in away from home, I would recommend it for anyone who wants some relaxation and/or wants to explore the countryside. And the city is only a 45 minute drive away.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jodes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylemorefarmstay, Owner at Kylemore, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

We're very touched by your comment that this is the best place you've stayed away from home. We try very hard to make it 'homely' and welcoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016

It was a Birthday treat. My wife and I went on a Dining Package at Bracu restaurant where we stayed at Kylemore.

The location was wonderful. Rural Auckland with views of the Bombay Hills.
The welcome was generous - instantly felt at home.
The property a Victorian Home, which once was a Convent, transferred from Central Auckland to this beautiful rural setting. The rooms were spacious with high ceilings and original sash windows. There was an eclectic mix of period and recent furniture which worked really well. Overall made you feel your were invited to stay at some cool relatives home.
Service was excellent - nothing Julie and Andy wouldn't do to make your stay great.
The vibe was relaxing with the owners equally happy to have a chat or give you your own space. A real treat is when they provide great wine and delicious cheeses in the early evening and spend time socialising with you.

Amenities were a pool and Tennis court which we never used.

Great escape - relaxing and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Not all rooms had wifi or cellular coverage.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kylemorefarmstay, Owner at Kylemore, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the internet, we are working on the strength of our Wi-Fi coverage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews