We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming family hotel handy for visiting Siemens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Eleveurs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Eleveurs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halle
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming family hotel handy for visiting Siemens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed in October whilst visiting Siemens at Huizingen just down the road. It's a few minutes' walk from Halle railway station, so was very handy. It was cheaper than alternatives and I liked it because it felt individual and friendly rather than large and impersonal. My room was well equipped, spotless and wonderfully quiet. It is clearly a family run hotel and the staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious. I would make a beeline for this hotel if in the area again or if visiting Brussels but wanting to get away from the city.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on business about 10 times now and would not hesitate to recommend.

The owners cannot do enough for you and know customer service very well.

Restaurant is too fussy (for me) and quite expensive for everyday. There is a limited residents menu. It is also closed on Monday.

Halle has plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance so no real issue.

Breakfast is very good indeed.

Quite Charming :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic_cunliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family of three stayed here the night of May 27. After the busy-ness of Brussels, we thoroughly enjoyed our night in Halle at Les Eleveurs. We would stay there again since we had a comfortable room, it was an attractive hotel, the service was attentive and it was reasonably priced. The hotel restaurant was closed the night we were in Halle, but we understand it is wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Reception: when I (business) travel (plane, train, car...) I tend to dress informally. Nonetheless, when I arrived I was profesionally and cordially warmly welcomed and treated as a sincerely welcomed guest. Knowing the Belgian culture to be somewhat "holding back" if not "conservative" if not "somewhat reserved" towards strangers, to my surprise it was Madame de Brouwer (the Hotel Manager) herself who - after my registering - immediately offered to (and did) help me bring my suitcases upstares. To my opinion a gesture of hospitality and level of hospitality to which I am not accustomed, I must say, but to me gave me a strong indication of the level of hospitality I was to expect during my stay. In short, hotel management and personnel go out of their way to make one feel at ease to a very high level, which deserves a compliment. (plus plus here)

Rooms: nice comfortable non-complex rooms, very clean, TV, internet available, generous bath and bathroom with all necesities, with a "local air" and quiet which is always good for a travelling business person who likes/needs some peace and tranquility after a hard days work, which to my opinion adds up to being and feeling relaxed which for an international traveler like myself is a cool, relaxing breath of fresh air next to all those international five star hotels that promise too much but deliver much less (except for the Swiss hotels of course).

Vicinity/environment: upon arriving, one finds himself smack near the center of Halle. Walk out the front door of the hotel, go left and left again, walk 5 minutes and you are in the heart of Halle, close to the beautifull 13th-14th Roman Catholic monumental churh (worth a visit). The beauty of the surroundings (pajottenland) is felt in every direction. People in general are friendly.
NOTE: if I had a say in things I would initiate the hotel to have rental bicycles available and bicycle tourist maps to be able to visit the beautifull surroundings a bit more.

Food: simply put I'd say "my compiments to the chef and his team". They offer a mixture of to my opinion very well prepared dinners. The ambiance is good. A menu card which again is worth complimenting. A mixture of fish and meat dinners, prepared very well, served in a relaxing way not imposing on the weary business traveller, but rather softly /enticingly inviting to explore more of the tastes the regional and French (f.e. cheese from the Loire valley, very well chosen wines) cuisine has to offer without being too demanding on the individuals' palet. And..., they know how to make coffee, capuccino,... in a way that is to my opinion normally only reserved to the real Italy. Next to that, I'd also advise on eating out: leave the hotel and turn right along the river, about 50 metres and you will find a simple but exquisite little traiteur, "pour les gourmands entre nous"... and extremely well priced.

Infrastructure: train station 300 metres away, but in no way disturbing when one sleeps. Taxi available on request and local bus services are abundant.

Overall impression: good (8 out 10)! I Enjoyed my stay and will gladly come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteefNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

I use this hotel for business travel, as it is conveniently located opposite the railway station . The hotel has an excellent resturant and comfortable rooms.

The hotel is situated a short walk from the centre of Halle, where you can find numerous bars and resturants.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

it's a friendly little 3-star thing, not bursting with amenities or professionalism, but staff are very friendly though not as much professional in the sense of the word they use it in 5* places :)

Breakfast choice was very little, but scrambled eggs with bacon were very tasty.

Rooms are small but have nice view.

Beds are too soft, much softer that I like.

Can't tell anything more really - I was spending days and nights at the Siemens big facility nearby. Yes, the big advantage of the hotel is that it is only 3 km from the big Siemens place which I think attracts a lot of visitors.

It would be even nicer if price was less. 99 EUR is a bit too high for a small family run place like this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingKindergarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
177 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Service was great, let's start with that.
However, the food was too complicated, too many different ingredients and tastes on same plate - too many wines - too many different experiences, and not all matching.
Congratulation on the n° 2 housewine, that was good, probably the best wine of the whole meal
I think they can mae things better by simplifying, trying to find the original taste back instead oof hiding it behind "too much"

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halle
2.1 mi away
Martin's Red
Martin's Red
#1 of 1 in Tubize
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
5.9 mi away
Le Relais Du Marquis
Le Relais Du Marquis
#1 of 1 in Ittre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Nivelles-Sud
8.4 mi away
Le 1815 Hotel
Le 1815 Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waterloo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
8.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Eleveurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Eleveurs

Property: Les Eleveurs
Address: Suikerkaai 1A, Halle 1500, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Halle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Eleveurs 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Les Eleveurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing