We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evancourt Motel
Nearby Hotels
$117
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toorak Manor(Toorak)
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenferrie Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$149
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest on Chapel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$124
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness center
Art Series - The Olsen(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$155
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Cullen(Prahran)(Great Value!)
$168
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$48
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
1
1
8
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
8
3
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This place is bum central.
The room numbers are drawn on in red pen, the "family room" was a travesty. Room enough for the beds and a bathroom ( at least it was private ). $110 for rubbish.
This place should not be allowed to call itself a motel.
I will only ever stay here if I'm homeless and even then I think twice about it.
Terrible, just terrible. No wonder there are no pictures of the place anywhere, they'd have no one stay there but the long term bums that live there (probably because their only other choice is the streets).
Terrible, terrible, terrible.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else but here.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

SOO. BAD, with no refund boldly written at reception, gave me an indication of things to come asked ro inspect room walked in room and wAlked straight out,, word can't describe the room,I felt really uncomfortable about being in the whole place.!!
Asked for refund, when questioned why I don't want to stay was told what do you expec for a 3 star asked if I want to upgrade to family room for $30:00 more
I had a fair idea I wasnt going to get a refund but gave it a go anyway, paid by card on phone.not even a1star!! below 10star NEVER STAY THERE

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dramas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This place can only be described as unacceptable. The staff, whose English generally is below standard, made a mistake with my booking and then tried to blame me for it. The room was notable for the chipped furniture, cracked tiles in the bathroom and the resident daddy-long-leg spiders. An odour of stale cigarette smoke pervaded the public areas.
Perhaps the most disturbing aspect of the place, though, was how the staff acted when the fire alarm went off (twice!) in the middle of the night. Instead of checking that there was no fire and evacuating the guests, the staff all congregated in the Reception area trying to figure out which key turned off the alarm. Their priorities need some adjustment!
The word that describes service, rooms and attitude can only be "shabby"

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OzziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

This is simply the worst motel you can ever go to. Dirty, noisy, and very unfriedly staff that treat you very badly. My advise is simply not to go there

Stayed: April 2008
7  Thank melbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2008

I'm a french lady. My son was with me. He is student and I was come for looking for un appartment for him. I have choiced this motel because it was the nearest from his campus.
This motel is very dirty ! No smile ! I have been obliged to pay in advance 9 days !! more $10 for a other key ! $109 the night ! No kitchen but a table and a chair ! Commun kitchen ! bathroom very dirty : plastic curtain no clean of all ! Broken door ! Principal curtain of the window was broken also. This room was on the parking : lights ans noises !
You must not go in this motel ! Expensive et dirty (smoking smell) It is not a motel. It is not an hotel ! I don't know how it can be called !!
Inform your friends. Choice an other place ! Please !

Stayed: February 2008
9  Thank FranceDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews