We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and quiet excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart (Lauderdale)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed recently at the most pleasant Foreshore Tavern studios, really impressed as they are contemporary and clean in a very pleasant setting, and such a lovely quiet location.GREAT value, an excellent alternative to busy city accommodation.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttraveller779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 115 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in the Foreshore motel rooms in March 2012 and we were very impressed. The Queen room we booked was lovely, the bathroom was spacious and clean and the service was fantastic. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a well priced and lovely motel close to most major attractions in the Hobart area.

Room Tip: If possible I would ask for a room in the second row back from the tavern as they have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lions1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We overnighted here at the Foreshore Tavern, Lauderdale before our following day flight from Hobart airport. An internet deal gave us a price of A$90 for the night, including a continental breakfast delivered to the room fridge on the evening of our stay. Which was great value for such a pleasant stay.

The hotel overall, looks modern or well renovated, with the motel type rooms being very new and modern. The rooms are 2 blocks of single storey buildings, with car parking out from of each room. Handy to back the car up near the door, open the boot and unload straight into the room.

The room consisted of comfortable queen size bed, single bed, long low wall unit with area for suitcase, small cupboard (with toaster, tea, coffee, etc supplies), bar fridge and 2 chairs for writing at. On the wall was a flat style tv with all free to air digital channels. Large floor to ceiling window and glass door, let light in with the door opening on to a small enclosed verandah. Good curtains provided a barrier from the morning sun. A feature painted wall behind the beds is a nice touch. Air conditioning is provided in the room, which is rare in many Tasmanian hotels.

Bathroom was spotless, with floor to ceiling marble tiles, quality toilet, glass door to shower alcove and sink sitting atop a bench. Quality shampoo and conditioner provided along with motel type, tiny soaps.

My only negatives, which are minor, there is no soap holder at the bathroom sink, so the soap either slides around on the bench, or becomes a plug in the sink. Also it would be nice to see a couple of nice prints/pictures on the walls.

The rooms are located away from the main hotel and it was quiet in the room overnight, providing for a good sleep.

I enjoyed staying here and would be happy to do again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAussieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kujong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart (Lauderdale), responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reinhard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart (Lauderdale), responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale
23.7 mi away
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Eaglehawk Neck
401 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
24.8 mi away
Stewarts Bay Lodge
Stewarts Bay Lodge
#1 of 3 in Port Arthur
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Port Arthur Motor Inn
Port Arthur Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Arthur
373 reviews
7.4 mi away
Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast
7.8 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 47 in Hobart
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart (Lauderdale)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart (Lauderdale)

Address: 464 South Arm Rd, Lauderdale, Clarence, Tasmania 7021, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lauderdale
Price Range: $107 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart (Lauderdale) 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Foreshore Motel and Tavern is a contemporary hotel on Hobart's beautiful Eastern Shore. 20 minutes to Hobart's central business district. A suitable base to visit Port Arthur, Historic Richmond, Seven Mile Beach, Roche's Beach and the many vineyards in the area. Only 12 minutes to Hobart's Airport at Cambridge. Close to Blundstone Arena without the hassle of traveling back into Hobart's CBD. Far enough away to be peaceful and quiet, yet close enough to be convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart (Lauderdale) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing