We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleville Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Deebert House Hotel(Kilmallock)(Great Value!)
$94
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longcourt House Hotel(Newcastle West)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Inn Hotel(Newcastle West)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
398
208
98
47
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
208
98
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubfamily changingfamily roombar foodseparate shower and bathswimming pool iseaster breakfamily breakfood was lovelylovely hotelfunction roomwedding partywould highly recommend this hoteltea and coffeetop classwedding reception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 772 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay to meet friends in town. We got an excellent offer of dinner and breakfast. The dinner was excellent and staff were excellent as well. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast could have been better referring to their fry but their brown bread was lovely. Apart from that I really enjoyed our stay and staff were very nice

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann54K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review , we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and evening meal , we will take your comments about the breakfast on board .

Kind regards

Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went to a wedding here very recently and I can't say I was impressed by any means. The starter and soup were ok but the main meal was terrible. Some of the guests at my table had beef -" it was so overcooked it was almost white" was how one person described it and uneatable. Another two of the guests opted for the vegetarian - which were samosas - hardly any vegetables inside and as greasy as hell - they did not eat them needless to say. My option was to go for turkey and ham as I prefer my red meats rare. The turkey was extremely dry, the stuffing was ok but the ham was so small that I don't know why they bothered putting it there?? The vegetables were ok - slightly overdone but edible - Garlic potatoes were however delicious. All in all our table ate the Garlic potatoes and the veg and not much else. It is a great pity that some hotels just do not bother to produce good food. It can make or break your reputation!!!

Our bedroom was nicely decorated BUT we were only given 1 large bath towel and 1 small hand towel to share between two people - thanks but I do like to be given a towel to myself - , No bottles of water in the room - details are not been attended to properly!! Priced at 100eur for B&b for 2 people was ok but sadly lacking and a bit worn down which is surprising as this is not an old hotel (The seal on the window was missing and a hell of a breeze was coming in as also happened with another guest who got his room changed.)

Overall - very poor I am sad to say :-(

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for the feedback , it is disappointing to read your comments , but we will certainly take them on board .

Regards

Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Where to start! My maid of honour and I booked Charleville Park Hotel for my Hen Night! What a fantastic time we had.

There was 21 girls and we all came from Kerry, Offaly and Tipperary so the location was perfect (about 1hr 20mins each)

From the moment i emailed Monica (all done over emails as i currently live in Toronto) i was impressed! They offer a fantastic package deal that includes, room, 3 course dinner, champers for all, free entry into the onsite nightclub and use of the spa facilities! We thought - wow great deal but seems too good to be true but it was exactly what we got and more. As neither of us had been to Charleville, Monica was so helpful in recommending things to do in the the town and where the hotspots were. There is also a few tailored hen night options like a makeup artist or cocktail instructor but we decided not to do this as we were all only getting there at 5 and wanted dinner at 6.30.

We had a champagne get together in my room before dinner and because it was a good size there was room for us all! The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms were as big as i have seen in recent years!

The staff were fantastic and pablo and our waitress (think thats how it was spelled) were outstanding. So energetic and helped us enjoy our meal.

Our theme was 'a day at the races' so we were all very dressed up including fascinators but we didnt look out of place at all :)

The meal was fantastic and the choices of wine were outstanding - i had the vol au vant and beef. Everyone raved about the great meal! i think all but 3 had the wine and loved it. We had the pinot grigio!

The hotel had recommended a local pub to us so at 9.30 they arranged shuttle buses to bring us down the town to Gearys/Goffs and we danced all night and at 12.30/1 we went back to the hotel to go to the club and again a shuttle was outside.

We got in for free as it was part of the package and stayed for about an hour before we just had to stop dancing and cheekily went to the residents bar where the very patient bar tender provided us with some drinks and sandwiches so we could all kick off the shoes and chat and sing!!

Breakfast was buffet style and was just what we needed after a long night out. There was an endless supply of food and everything was very fresh!

Thank you for helping us have a great night and we will be sure to return - maybe not the 21 girls at once haha but i cant recommend this hotel enough.

Diane & Tina

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank irishlady82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you Diane & Tina for posting such a positive (& detailed ) review of your time at the hotel. It was a pleasure looking after you and your group . It was great to hear that everybody enjoyed themselves , we look forward to welcoming you back .

Thank you
Brendan Comerford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding here last wk, before dinner tried to get change for cigarettes, bartender told me he couldn't give me any 'because everyone was giving in €50 notes!'no beer mats in the bar, people had to use their receipts, gas went in reception bar, no toilet paper in the ladies, told the bar staff 3 times, not refilled.. All little things but they added up especially as it was a wedding of nearly 400.. Mostly everything else was good..

Stayed: March 2014
Thank tinadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for the review , it was nice to see the positive comments along with your feedback .
It certainly was a busy day for us but we regularly service such large numbers and the issues you highlighted should have been dealt with when brought to our attention .
We will be using your comments at our next service meeting to address training issues .

Thank you again for taking the time to forward your feedback

Regards


Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night with the kids just to get a break away over the long weekend. I couldn't praise the hotel set up enough for families. For a family room we paid €90. This covered 2 adults 2 kids and a baby in a cot. We used the pool on the evening we arrived and again on the morning we were leaving. We had a lovely breakfast, also included in price. All we paid extra was €10 for the kids to have a film in the room that night and they got hot chocolate cookies and popcorn sent to the room as part of the deal. The interconnecting rooms were spacious bathrooms a good size, shower and bath in ours and a shower in the kids room. I have to say the hotel was spotless and the staff we dealt with were excellent. My expectations were surpassed and we will def be returning here with the kids soon. Well done to all in the charleville park hotel for providing an excellent deal for families without compromising on anything in a time when everyone is watching their euros! The DVD deal for the kids was a fab touch also. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post the review , we are delighted to hear that your family and you enjoyed the stay .
The kids really do enjoy our movie nights and the swim is always a nice threat , please keep an eye on our website for more family offers .
We look forward to welcoming you back again

Regards


Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews