We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charleville Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$101
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Inn Hotel(Newcastle West)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longcourt House Hotel(Newcastle West)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
400
208
99
47
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
208
99
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrekids clubfamily changingfamily roombar foodseparate shower and bathswimming pool iseaster breakfamily breakfood was lovelylovely hotelfunction roomwedding partywould highly recommend this hoteltea and coffeetop classwedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 775 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights this August to attend a party in Charleville. The place has a modern almost boutique feel. The staff cannot do enough for you. The room was also clean and modern. The breakfast was good but not outstanding. If the weather is hot (not that it is often in Ireland) stay away from the rooms at the front of the hotel. The road can be noisy if the windows are opened. parking is good and it is within walking distance of the town centre.

Room Tip: Stay awayf rom the from the front in hot weather.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

stayed with my wife ,my parents and 3 kids for 3days ,we were given room 117 ,it had a lovely view of the kitchen extractor fans and the noise was terrible ,complained to reception and credit to them they change us straight away to a much nicer room , had a meal in the restaurant that night ,the soup came out cold ,the stakes were as hard as timber and could not be eaten and this was after waiting a long time to get them
had food in the bar the following night not too bad at all (a long wait again )
on the last night had a meal in the restaurant ,this time the starters were fine ,however we all order the chicken as the stakes were bad on the previous meal ,again we were waiting a long time (even though we were first in ,there were others couples getting there main meal before us ,later told by the waitress that the chef did not see our order )
when the chicken arrived out it was burnt (i wouldn't give it to a dog )and the veg was still raw ,the waitress was all apologetic but dose not change the fact that the meal so terrible ....
in short ...
the hotel is clean ,
half of the staff are inexperienced in the hotel industry
and the food is terrible
it was our only break away this year, as like a lot of people funds are tight ,i would recommend you spend your money else where ,

Room Tip: stay away from room 117 unless you like listen to fans all night
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are disappoint to see that you did not enjoy your stay but thank for posting your review and giving us the feedback to work on .
I would be delight to discuss some of your feedback with you in more detail , please feel free to contact me.

Regards

Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night with a mixed group of about 20 people, including children. Everyone agreed that the hotel was fantastic and very accommodating. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was beautiful, and there was plenty of it. The children enjoyed the movies in their rooms with hot chocolate. All the staff we met during our stay were very helpful and courteous. Overall, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for posting your review , we are delighted to see that your large group enjoyed their stay .
It’s great to see that you enjoyed dinner ,our large restaurant is ideal for such groups

Hopefully you will choose to return again , We always like to make a special effort for large groups and can make special arrangements with some of the local activity centres if you wish .


Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The family room was comfortable, clean and spacious and allowed us comfortable nights sleep.

We enjoyed the food prepared and served at breakfast and at the bar.

Special thanks to the staff in the children's movie room who were friendly and courteous and our young children( 5+3) who enjoyed the movie nights very much.

The 25m Swimming pool+ toddlers pool is an excellent facility and we enjoyed using it on a few occasions over our stay.

Overall we were happy with the quality of service, accommodation and value and if Charleville park continues to offer good value, we will return for another stay in the future
signed David and family
Galwaycity

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandclann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review , I delighted to see you enjoyed you stay .
The kids really do enjoy our movie nights along with the popcorn and hot chocolate before bed ...of course only if they have been good .
Nice to see that you enjoyed the food offerings also .

We look forward to welcoming you back again


Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My Father and I stayed at this hotel from the 7th till 12th of August 2013. We did not arrive till very late and had not eaten all day. When we went to the hotel bar, the food had finished for the evening, however the barman went out of his way to rustle up a couple of sandwiches for us.
The rooms were kept very clean as was the hotel.
Breakfast was buffet style with lots to choose from and a full Irish breakfast if you wanted it.
All in all we had a great stay and will be returning.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated a little way away from the town, but within walking distance. However if you are unable to walk, there are taxi's which cost just 5 euros each way.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan_Comerford, General Manager at Charleville Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review , I delighted to see you enjoyed you stay .
Always nice to hear the positive feedback about our team , they are always more than happy to go that extra mile for any customer.
We look forward to welcoming you back again

Brendan Comerford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews