We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
275
45
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
275
45
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand room bison swiss tents private garden luxury tents executive room tent experience chef mr pure veg fresh vegetables tent room swiss luxury vegetarian food wow experience operations manager vegetable garden clean air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4days at this resort. Had wonderful experience staying in swiss tent. Chef Sakthi was too good in preparing a quality food. We were the only guest all through this 4 days, Chef Sakthi prepared a food as our wish. Resort is too small, wifi connection will be available only till lobby level. TV does not have HD subscription.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Venkraja87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very wonderful time visiting this resort.. It's a best place for One day trip with good ambience . The food is so awesome here. Never had such a good vegetarian food ever.. Had a great experience with WOW Bison resort.. and good hospitality too

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was exceptional, the service and the staff (especially Chef Shakthi) was quite helpful. It's about five minutes’ drive from main city and lake.

The check in process was also quite smooth. We paid for half board and both breakfast and dinner options were reasonably good. Only disappointment was “NO NON-VEG”.

The room was lovely and direct views to the Garden. The open bathroom concept adds a really nice touch.

WiFi speed in the room can be better, but in the garden area it was good.

We would definitely love to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kalaiselvi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

It is a wonderful place to stay. Nature nourishes everywhere. Tent rooms are really fantastic. We felt a different experience. Personalise garden boost our coffee and tea time... it is naturally fantastic place to stay for monotonous city people.
Food is amazing. Every detail in food was Chef touch. Salute to chef. Overall thanks for Wow Bison woods to give us a different and wonderful experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ThendralGokul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this beautiful resort for two days. Right from welcoming till departure the experience was so overwhelming. The operations Manager Vijay and Chef Shakthi make sure that they are in touch with the guests throughout the stay and ensure they fulfill all requirements. I must admit they are very flexible and accommodating. The food is good too. The line staff is very friendly and quick. Kudos to the team here, they are the most efficient and guest centric I've seen so far. Lastly, coming to the tent... the first look had me flattered... The stone bed, the interiors, look and feel is simply stunning... It’s worth every buck I paid. The balcony makes your mornings fresh and joyful as it overlooks the soothing garden with singing birds. The entire place was really neat and spotless... Thanks WOW Bison Woods for this wonderful experience. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Yercaud.... Would strongly recommend to couples...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anbuselvanvnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWYercaud, Operations Manager at WOW Bison Woods (Organic Resorts), responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Anbuselvanvnr,

Greetings from WOW Bison Woods - Yercaud!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience of this recent visit with us at WOW Bison Woods - Yercaud on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to know that you enjoyed each and every part of our resort. We are glad that you liked our food, services by our team, tent and gardening.

Your words of praise have been shared with Chef Shakthi, who made a positive impression throughout your stay and we are all grateful for your recognition.

We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to WOW Bison Woods.

Thanks & Regards

Vijay
Operations Manager
+91 8489909902

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews