We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views into the Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent hotel with great views from the room. Clean rooms with excellent views from the backyard of the hotel. Definitely a great weekend trip. Best place for couples and family as well. Initially though it was overpriced but after the stay realized it is indeed worth the money. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajpaul001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Paul,

Happy to hear that you'll enjoyed your stay at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa. It was a real pleasure for our Team to be at your service, We strive to ensure that " Par Excellent Service" is rendered to every guest who visit our wonderful property, please give us an opportunity to serve you once again and your friends recommended by you Sir.

Thanks & Regards,

N.K. SAI GOPINATH General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 711 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spend 2 days here, the hotel offered us 50 % discount on the rooms, this is a week days offer this hotel gives to its guest. The facilities of the hotel are amazing. Spa service was very relaxing, food was very good, and the best part is the location of the hotel. the view of the silent valley from the room is breath taking. swimming pool here was clean and even the pool has the view of the silent valley, we are definitely going back soon....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ1983_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

It is a real pleasure to serve each and every guest, who stay with us. It gives us more happiness that you'll enjoyed your stay with us, hope to be at your service at the earliest, please do tell your friends about your stay with us and give us an opportunity to be at their service.

Thanking you once again,

N.K. SAI GOPINATH General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We family of 3 adults, just went on Tuesday without any prior reservation, to our surprises there was an offer of 50% discount from Sunday thru Thursday. We were shown valley view and sun rise rooms, valley view rooms were good and have awsome views and breeze. but we were able to get only sunrise room. Their backyard with activities is really a fantastic one. though yercaud town was some what hot, this place was pleasent. we opted not for sightseeing, but simply sit in the back yard. activities can be littel added. swimming pool is small but clean. BF was simple and good.

Room Tip: Choose valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subramanian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Subramanian,

It was a pleasure to have you & your as our honorable guest. It is very good to hear that your stay was a very good one and that you & family enjoyed all our services. We assure that we will take all steps to ensure that your next visit or your recommended friends visit is been made more comfortable with our "Par Excellent Services". Thank you once.

SAI GOPINATH General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Fantastic property, great location, amazing view points, well maintained lawn, garden and swimming pool, awesome service, tasty food, multiple indoor and outdoor activities, continuous cool breeze, comfortable rooms with big balcony with a hammock and with all the required amenities--- this is grand palace resorts for you.
We stayed in the resort for the weekend. There is no much sightseeing places in yercaud. Hence we spent the entire two days only within the resort and two days passed in a jiffy. Will definitely make a visit to this resort atleast once in a year.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms, preferably suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Dinish

Very Happy to note that you enjoyed every bit of your wonderful stay and our 'Par Excellent Services" at our Hotel. We sincerely wish to have you here very soon, do recommend our Hotel to all your friends and share your experience as well.

SAI GOPINATH General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at Grand palace for couple of nights. Had a comfortable stay, the best part of this hotel was the swimming pool. From the pool when you peep you see an amazing valley view which is mind blowing. This place is not too cramped like GRT Nature trails. Very airy and breezy! Once you step out of the room you can feel the breeze coming through all directions. Amazing view of the valleys from the balcony, there is a gym here and the view from the gym is amazing too.. I wish they had better food. Food is really expensive here and it did not taste good also. For cut onions they charged 80 bucks which is just too much. For food GRT is the place to go 'SALEM HEIGHTS' is amazing!!! Dont waste your money for food here! The rooms could have been better for the price too...!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Ms. Divshree
Pleased to note that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us and that you found our Hotel & Services better than GRT. We had noted your concerns in regards to Food pricing and had taken steps in this regard.
We are eager to Welcome you and your recommended friends to our Hotel and assure you of our"Par Excellent Services".
Thanks & Regards
N.K. SAI GOPINATH General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Yercaud is a peaceful small town. If you want to seriously leave all yr stress behind, this is the place. Put yr. feet up, with a hot cup of coffee, and a book to read. Just walk around the town early morning.... a wonderful experience. You have all the time in the world to look around the picturesque beauty and greenery around. The hotel itself faces this beautiful silent valley and you can't help saying `WOW`. The swimming pool is very well maintained and the food awesome. If you come here, leave all yr worries and just be yourself with yr family. Barring a few shortcomings I really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandhichitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Mr.Anandhichitale

It was very nice to hear that you really relished your stay with us. We ensure and take every step to see that all our Guests go back only with memorable moments. Kindly tell all your friends to visit and stay with us, enjoy our "Par Excellent Services" and locale.

Thanks & Regards

SAI GOPINATH General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Yercaud is a small town... but very peaceful. Grand Palace is a great place to be in.. away from crowd. The resort location is great especially the valley view side. You can sit there for hours together looking into the valley with cool breeze flowing through you all the time. The room and the food is quite good. There are not much site seeing options as you can cover all the spots in a single day. Definitely a place where you can get some peace and unwind yourself. The Hotel provides good views but the food is not that great. The Hotel is a walk from the lake and it is advisable to rather stay near the Lake area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snehlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#7 of 29 in Yercaud
434 reviews
2.4 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 29 in Yercaud
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 29 in Yercaud
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#14 of 29 in Yercaud
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.7 mi away
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud

Address: Killiyur Falls Road, Yercaud 636602, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range: $62 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palace Hotel and Spa, Yercaud is a hill resort situated in one of the most scenic places in Tamil Nadu offering an enchanting view of Yercaud big lake on one side and the valley of Killiyur falls on the other. It is one of the best hotels in Yercaud hills offering authentic Tamil Nadu Cuisine, and is the nearest hill station to Bangalore and Chennai. Grand Palace Hotel and Spa offers star class accommodation, with excellent facilities. An ultimate destination for a Holiday in the hills, is an ideal weekend and a Romantic getaway. Grand Palace also offers excellent facilities for residential conferences, cocktail dinners, outdoor bonfires overlooking the valley and trekking for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing