We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Fantastic property, great location, amazing view points, well maintained lawn, garden and swimming pool, awesome service, tasty food, multiple indoor and outdoor activities, continuous cool breeze, comfortable rooms with big balcony with a hammock and with all the required amenities--- this is grand palace resorts for you.
We stayed in the resort for the weekend. There is no much sightseeing places in yercaud. Hence we spent the entire two days only within the resort and two days passed in a jiffy. Will definitely make a visit to this resort atleast once in a year.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms, preferably suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Dinish

Very Happy to note that you enjoyed every bit of your wonderful stay and our 'Par Excellent Services" at our Hotel. We sincerely wish to have you here very soon, do recommend our Hotel to all your friends and share your experience as well.

SAI GOPINATH General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    284
    82
    20
    16
See reviews for
353
185
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at Grand palace for couple of nights. Had a comfortable stay, the best part of this hotel was the swimming pool. From the pool when you peep you see an amazing valley view which is mind blowing. This place is not too cramped like GRT Nature trails. Very airy and breezy! Once you step out of the room you can feel the breeze coming through all directions. Amazing view of the valleys from the balcony, there is a gym here and the view from the gym is amazing too.. I wish they had better food. Food is really expensive here and it did not taste good also. For cut onions they charged 80 bucks which is just too much. For food GRT is the place to go 'SALEM HEIGHTS' is amazing!!! Dont waste your money for food here! The rooms could have been better for the price too...!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Ms. Divshree
Pleased to note that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us and that you found our Hotel & Services better than GRT. We had noted your concerns in regards to Food pricing and had taken steps in this regard.
We are eager to Welcome you and your recommended friends to our Hotel and assure you of our"Par Excellent Services".
Thanks & Regards
N.K. SAI GOPINATH General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Yercaud is a peaceful small town. If you want to seriously leave all yr stress behind, this is the place. Put yr. feet up, with a hot cup of coffee, and a book to read. Just walk around the town early morning.... a wonderful experience. You have all the time in the world to look around the picturesque beauty and greenery around. The hotel itself faces this beautiful silent valley and you can't help saying `WOW`. The swimming pool is very well maintained and the food awesome. If you come here, leave all yr worries and just be yourself with yr family. Barring a few shortcomings I really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandhichitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Mr.Anandhichitale

It was very nice to hear that you really relished your stay with us. We ensure and take every step to see that all our Guests go back only with memorable moments. Kindly tell all your friends to visit and stay with us, enjoy our "Par Excellent Services" and locale.

Thanks & Regards

SAI GOPINATH General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Yercaud is a small town... but very peaceful. Grand Palace is a great place to be in.. away from crowd. The resort location is great especially the valley view side. You can sit there for hours together looking into the valley with cool breeze flowing through you all the time. The room and the food is quite good. There are not much site seeing options as you can cover all the spots in a single day. Definitely a place where you can get some peace and unwind yourself. The Hotel provides good views but the food is not that great. The Hotel is a walk from the lake and it is advisable to rather stay near the Lake area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snehlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We as a family went to the grand palace in yercaud on 15 th to 17 th Aug 2012.
The hotel is situated at a very good location on top of the hill with front side facinf the yercaud lake & valley& the back facing the silent valley. The hotel has set up the lawn,Swimming pool Spa & gym facing the silent valley. The quality of food served by the kitchen is good. The overall experience of stay was good it was a pleasure being on the lawns of the hotel overlooking the silent valley.
We however found the cleanliness level in the room to be poor. The electric Kettle for making tea & coffe were stained & dirty with some items sticking on them. The water jug for drinking water were stained & dirty with grime in the lid. The bed sheets were soiled & stained. The towels were stained & smelly. Pillow covers were also dirty. We had to call the staff to get the items cleaned &changed to our satisfaction.
The intercom of the hotel was not working & it was difficult for us to call the staff. we gad to go to the reception for getting the services required.
The bon-fire in the evening is not started on time.At the time of bon-fire some snacks ond drinks should be made available even if at a cost. Some music or games could be organised to make the affair worth staying.
The orange is a multicruisine resturant but during lunch & dinner time only buffet @ rs 500 plus tax (very expensive if a family is eating ) For ala carte menu one has to go to the bar where smoking is permitted so it has the smoke & it becomes difficult for non smokers to have meals there
The rooms specially on the front side of the hotel have lights placed directly on top of the windows (windows do not have fly proofing)so at night moths & other insects get attractracted & nest on the window panes.Since the rooms are not air conditioned the same tend to get warm & it is therefore difficult to open the windows to permit outside fresh air to cool the room without getting a host of insects in the room.
The lady in the spa is not able to plan & therefore even after booking in advance a reaching in time on the slotted time the spa was not free & therefore we were forced to get the use of the spa only on the day of departure resulting upsetting of our schedule
The breakfast the non veg spread is less & not good . the veg stuff mostly south indian is good

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hiteshdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked grand palace after checking out on the net. We had been to Yercaud twice before and have stayed in Sterling and GRT, but I would rate this the best if you go with parents and kids.

There are many many positives - Has a breathtaking view, Has an infinity pool that looked clean and well maintained (though we could not use it because of the weather and also our health :(), place(a lawn) to play games outside and a play room inside. Good Breakfast and lunch buffet . Helpful and polite staff (mostly!! They switched to star sports to let us watch the EPL match in the pub), Good experience with housekeeping (our kid broke a glass and they came immediately when we called). There is also the spa which we did not use. All major attractions are very closeby from here.

On what they can improve - 1. service during tea time was pathetic on both days 2. Sports channels are not available at the room, they had tata sky only at the restaurant and pub.

All said, IMY - this is on costlier side - room rents started at Rs 4.4k and buffets starting at Rs. 600, but it was worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank n_srividhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked this hotel from one of the travel portal and was scared if the photos on the portal are misleading or not. However once I reached there, I was satisfied and quite happy with my decision to book this hotel. I was welcomed with a nice drink and was well guided to my room.

I traveled with my wife and two kids. As soon as we reach the hotel, my kids were so happy and hugged me that I choose this hotel. My wife was happy with the view and the ambiance. The hotel has a swimming pool with a nice view, a lawn, a game room with different games like Carrom, foose ball, TT, Dart Game, Chess and a playstation though we never got a chance to turned it on. You have option of play outdoor games like cricket, football too, however you need keep your skills under control to avoid disturbance to other guests.

In my two night stay, we spent 80% of our time at the resort only and did not feel like boring not even a moment.

Nearest Places

All tourist places are close by like lake 1 KM , deer park 1 KM, aquarium 1 KM. You have other spots too but I would say except from lake, nothing was much worth to visit there and spent time. Instead staying at the resort is more enjoying.

Restaurant

Nice Buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner and quite reasonable. The food was delicious, however the service was not upto the mark. The Live items on the buffet did not match with the timing like Dosa was in the dinner instead of lunch or breakfast. There was only one gravy non veg item. These are small things but management need to take care of it.

Housekeeping

This was the only disappointing factor in entire stay. We had to call again and again for cleaning, refill and extra bedding. I had to escalated to the manager and after that it was fine.

If you are couple, you will love it and cherish your memories spent here. If you are going with Kids then your kids will love you for choosing it and if you are going with parents then I am sure they will be thankful to you for bringing them here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naraini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.3 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 28 in Yercaud
164 reviews
2.4 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 28 in Yercaud
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 28 in Yercaud
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.8 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud

Property: Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Address: Killiyur Falls Road, Yercaud 636 602, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palace Hotel and Spa, Yercaud is a hill resort situated in one of the most scenic places in Tamil Nadu offering an enchanting view of Yercaud big lake on one side and the valley of Killiyur falls on the other. It is one of the best hotels in Yercaud hills offering authentic Tamil Nadu Cuisine, and is the nearest hill station to Bangalore and Chennai. Grand Palace Hotel and Spa offers star class accommodation, with excellent facilities. An ultimate destination for a Holiday in the hills, is an ideal weekend and a Romantic getaway. Grand Palace also offers excellent facilities for residential conferences, cocktail dinners, outdoor bonfires overlooking the valley and trekking for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing