We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Grand Palace, Yercaud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Grand Palace is one of the finest places to stay in Yercaud. I visited Yercaud between 17th thru 19th feb, 2012 and stayed at one the Premier rooms (1 less than suite). Hotel itself is located at a Hilltop which is a plus. The Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. I must mention about an excellent terrace with a valley view. There are many gaming facilities which keep you engaged as Yercaud town does not have many attractions. I was highly impressed with the Food at orange restaurant, their customer service. The food served at all times had range of cuisine from north, south, continental and chinese. It was very well prepared and served. Thumbs up for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bansalnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Guest ,Its our pleasure to serve you and your family, The description of our standards made us to feel great. While we shared your comments our activities manager, housekeeping team, Restaurant Team and our Chef went unanswered with huge smile & thanks. The entire team thank’s you for helping us to understand our level of hospitality through your comments. We want all your friends and relations to visit our Hotel & give us another opportunity to serve your family again.


Reuben.J(Operations Manager) 9865256886.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 728 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

The best aspect of this hotel is its location, from the lobby of the Hotel one can see the whole of Yercaud, this place was recommended by a friend who visited this place for a Office get together. After reading the review on trip advisor we decided to book this hotel, the online booking procedure was smooth, the best part is their week day offer, its super value for money. Most of our time was spend in the Spa, the ayurvedic massage was amazingly good. The Hotel has 2 restaurants to choose from,one is a all day restaurant the other one is a resto bar.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Guest, We would like to say thanks to you for the feedback posted .We are excited to share the same with my team. Our Spa & Ayurvedic massage team was happy because of your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you and your guests at Grand palace Hotel & Spa.


REUBEN.J OPERATIONS MANAGER M: 9865256886

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Just loved the hotel,,, the facilities in this hotel is great, the buffet spread in the restaurant is very good, spa massage was very relaxing, location of the hotel is best. my daughter loved the holiday activity room in this hotel. i guess this the only hotel which has a pool with a view..... will surely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Our Executive Chef & Spa Manager was delighted to receive such a positive feedback from you. The Kitchen Team & Spa Team was rewarded for this special positive comments. As Highlighted by you the swimming pool will entertain you soon. We are look forward to welcome you and your guests at Grand palace Hotel & Spa.Yercaud.

REUBEN.J OPERATIONS MANAGER :M 9865256886

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

It was our first trip to Yercaud and it was made memorable by the excellent hospitality shown by the staff of the hotel and also the valley view is breathtaking as the hotel is located at the highest point.

We are Vegans and it was amazing that all our needs were well looked after by the Executive Chef, the food was excellent and we appreciate the efforts put in by the staff to make our meals Vegan.

Thank you and hope to visit soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpeople1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Our Staff & Chef was very much glad to receive such a positive feedback from you. I hope your Feedback will motivate the entire Team Grand palace. Our team is eagerly expecting for you and your guests to serve in near future.

Hearty Thanks

REUBEN.J OPERATIONS MANAGER : M : 9865256886

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

An excellent and relaxing stay in a clean and well appointed hotel. Food was good although service a little slow, but we were a fairly large group. Really appreciated the birthday cake made for one of our group members by the hotels talented pastry chef.
Hotel is somewhat remote from the town, and access to the hotel is by a fairly long drive, although this justifies eating cakes when you arrive.
Massage was wonderful - relaxing after a days ride. Also not too expensive.
A swimming pool would make a difference - this was under construction at the time of our visit and will be a welcome addition to a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrssamwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was there in Yercaud 2011 October. I was driving from Bangalore and it was a sunny day and when i reached the hotel, there was no AC in a 3K per night booking. I was a little disappointed.
The hotel location is good, it has a nice hill view. Has a recreation room and a badminton court, above all there is a foosball table. The dining and the attached facilities are good. I didn't try the spa, so can't comment on that. Overall I felt its "not so great".

Room Tip: Ask for hill view rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleming_Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

We thank you for your valuable suggestion & for the care taken to inform the same to us .We assure that your valuable words would take us to a new level of service. Our Entire Team is pleased to accept your suggestions & plan do the needful. As Yercaud Climate had supported us well and did not give a thought for Air Condition. We regret for the inconvience caused, as our Hotel is built on the concept of “ Experience the Climate with nature” : We had this concept as Yercaud had a good weather overall. Now you had made us to rethink on the concept. It is our Privilege to invite you and your family at our hotel to serve you at all times.

Reuben.J Operations Manager. Mobile :98652 56886

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Highest Hotel to boast about in Yercaud is really upbeat with good ambience and great food. They make the best Pomegranate milk shake!!

Room Tip: If you are a tea-totaller best is on the left wing as you enter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_ambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceHotelSpa, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Dr.Ambrose,

It is our privilege to serve you and your family ,we heartily thank you for the encouragement received from you. We shared your appreciation with our entire team. Our Chef Sincerely thanked you for the comments posted.

We are at your Service at all times.

“Reuben.J Operation Manager” 9865256886.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#9 of 30 in Yercaud
449 reviews
2.4 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 30 in Yercaud
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 30 in Yercaud
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#13 of 30 in Yercaud
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.8 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud

Address: Killiyur Falls Road, Yercaud 636602, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range: $55 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palace Hotel and Spa, Yercaud is a hill resort situated in one of the most scenic places in Tamil Nadu offering an enchanting view of Yercaud big lake on one side and the valley of Killiyur falls on the other. It is one of the best hotels in Yercaud hills offering authentic Tamil Nadu Cuisine, and is the nearest hill station to Bangalore and Chennai. Grand Palace Hotel and Spa offers star class accommodation, with excellent facilities. An ultimate destination for a Holiday in the hills, is an ideal weekend and a Romantic getaway. Grand Palace also offers excellent facilities for residential conferences, cocktail dinners, outdoor bonfires overlooking the valley and trekking for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing