We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice place for a weekend”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is located on a hill top giving a wonderful view of the area. We drove down to Yercaud from Bangalore in Oct '10. Road is very good and well maintained through Salem in Tamil Nadu. There are a couple of waterfalls en route to Yercaud from Salem. Once we finished a few hair-pin bends, it started getting foggy and cool. We reached this hotel at around 11 am. Parking space is vast and the hotel from the parking lot looks big. For the package, we got some food coupon worth Rs.1000 for 2 days. The variety in food was not that much and was not that tasty also. They have a gym which is well maintained. Spa is also quite good. At night, we had a stroll around the hotel. It was so foggy that we could not see anything 10 metres apart for a moment and when winds blew them, it was all clear. That was a beautiful experience. They have a room allotted for Table tennis, carrom, chess, etc. quite spacious. If I remember right, there is no swimming pool in the hotel. There is nothing much to see in Yercaud except a hill, a lake, etc. Staff are quite courteous. They have buffet dinners which are quite good. Outside the hotel, it is very silent and you can hear the sound of wind blowing. Only the immediate perimeter is well lit. It was a very good experience for us, more so because of the weather and the location of the hotel. I recommend this hotel among many other hotels in Yercaud.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akarshbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    286
    82
    21
    15
See reviews for
357
186
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

It was nice experience to stay @ Grand Palace, Hotel... We the groups of friend went there during weekdays.We went there on our bikes, the bike parking was bit far from the entrance, but the parking was safe.
We been welcome by the welcome drinks & got the rooms at a reasonable rates. The rooms interior was good and well maintained. All the Hotel's staffs was very friendly and supportive.
The front desk staff was very helpful to let us know about the local places @ Yercaud.
At evening the the atmosphere & the environment was superb & also the bon fire.
We fully enjoyed there and I Love to bring my family there soon in future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2011

It was the treat being at "The Grandest palace at Yerkaud". The ambience was upto the standards set by its name, Its was at the highest MSL in the surrounding with the perfect weather to complement it. It was one of the best occcasion spend with familly, with the indoor games available. I have been to Yerkaud quiet a lot of times, but this was a memorable one. The cheery on icing was the view set from a location arranged to see salem from a eagle's view. Though the lighting was not adequate but was right that way as nature looks best at its original nature.



ASHOK,
A happy guest from Bangalore.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshokRajagambeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I and My Husband decided to have our honeymoon in Yercaud. Initially we stayed in one hotel for just a night and we both weren't too much impressed abt the stay. So we decided to move on. Checked out About Hotel Grand Palace with a person! As love @ first sight, we just loved the atmosphere, ambience & everything. That moment we decided we can’t have our honeymoon anywhere better! The rates were moderate and well affordable for a honeymoon couple. The Quality of service, complimentary breakfast & Dinner, hospitability of the ppl around, immediate response to our calls, cleanliness, Valley view from each rooms... We stayed for almost 3 full days and started back to our home on the 4th day only..We never feel like finishing our honeymoon esp cos of the comfort feeling what we had in this hotel. Such a relaxed and peaceful stay. No gross or rather no complaints regarding the service made us to enjoy our honeymoon. What else u want and expect from a good decent hotel???? Everyone might not feel the same as what we have experienced cos opinions and expectations definitely differ. But as far as me and my husband are concerned, we bet u will have a pleasant stay in this hotel and its worth what u pay!!

Room Tip: ”Premium balcony room overlooking the valley”
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweethaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel has excellent location but unfortunately the management is pathetic. Incompetent in a nutshell to run the business. Service is awful. I don't blame the staff who are just picked up from anywhere without training. Half of the people don't know English. Front Desk Manager is inexperienced. We had some medical emergency and he mentioned staffs are on duty and can't help us. Next day they ran out of water bottle. Food is expensive but below average. View is great from the hotel. I wish if it can be run by any professional agency. Don't get fool by the website. Please don't visit unless you get first hand experience 6 months down the line.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arindam2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I can't describe my stay much better than this statement, "It couldn't be better!" It was smooth and wonderful, and I was very well served.
I went there during the weekdays and the hotel was not much crowded, which i liked the most. My children enjoyed there in the lawn, and not only that, we also enjoyed the Bon-fire sessions at night with light music.
Nice comfortable room, but what I disliked that they only provided mattress when we opted for more beds for my children.
Overall, apart from the above issue my stay was really very relaxing & comfortable.
Like to come again at Grand Palace in future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel is situated on the top hill near to most of the local sight-seeing places. The market is walk able distance, but for that you have to visit there on Sunday. The reception staff is cooperative in arranging local tours by cab/auto .The rooms are spacious & neat but the toilets are need to be improved. The food is delicious and tasty. There is more space for parking. The hotel is the best for the travelers that are coming on 4-wheelers and coming as a group.
During my stay, I enjoyed the atmosphere of the Hotel, the lawn view and during evening is a perfect place to enjoy the sun set. The staff are also very co operative & helpful. And the weather there was very good during summer. I wanted to visit there again for the winter with a small group.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 28 in Yercaud
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel GVS Residency
Hotel GVS Residency
#17 of 28 in Yercaud
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
0.7 mi away
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud

Property: Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Address: Killiyur Falls Road, Yercaud 636 602, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palace Hotel and Spa, Yercaud is a hill resort situated in one of the most scenic places in Tamil Nadu offering an enchanting view of Yercaud big lake on one side and the valley of Killiyur falls on the other. It is one of the best hotels in Yercaud hills offering authentic Tamil Nadu Cuisine, and is the nearest hill station to Bangalore and Chennai. Grand Palace Hotel and Spa offers star class accommodation, with excellent facilities. An ultimate destination for a Holiday in the hills, is an ideal weekend and a Romantic getaway. Grand Palace also offers excellent facilities for residential conferences, cocktail dinners, outdoor bonfires overlooking the valley and trekking for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing