We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”
Review of Greenberry Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenberry Resort
Ranked #4 of 37 Yercaud B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hi,
We a team of 46 members booked a Package and stayed at GreenBerry resort on last weekend Dec7th and Dec 8th.
The stay was real good with Proper and timely food arrangements and the employess are reallly obliged.All the 13 rooms and in Master class, very spacious.They have arranged trekking which is the Master piece in our trip, wow waht a great trekking we have had went to Elephant Hills a great place to visit.
Over all we had very good stay,good arrangements,great privacy.
Looking forward to stay only there in all our future team bondings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outing78Dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

One extended weekend, when everything in Yercaud was booked, we finally managed to get a place in this resort.
So its not exactly a resort, lets say a hotel with a lawn and kids playground.
Food was not readily available. The washrooms werent exactly great, beds as mentioned were too high. Just that we stayed for one night only and we got a place on a heavily booked weekend.
Otherwise it was clean and tranquil place. Dead silent at night something which I adore about the hills.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegabansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We (2 families with 2 kids) booked the resort for our short break. We had made telephonic booking and made advance payment for confirmation. Since this was not peak season, the rush was quite less. We had our own car for travel so distance from Yercaud center was not an issue.

Key Points:
Overall good looking, modern and clean resort.
Quiet, clean and spacious rooms.
Decent play area for kids.
Comfortable beds, but a bit too high, if you are traveling with young kids.
Food is decent and not too pricey, but service takes time. This is communicated upfront. In fact, the main desk calls the room and asked if we wanted to order, since it would take time to prepare the stuff.
There is not much for adults to do in the resort (Spa, sports etc.). Kids have a basic play area, but nothing for grownups. The resort would be really good with some such facilities.

Overall, I would recommend this resort to people travelling to Yercaud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnshulKaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We where there with friends . Rooms are excellent . Very Spacious resort. Had play are even for us (cricket). Foods are good. Service need to be improved. less number of employees ( chefs). Need to order before 2 hours.

Room Tip: F3 was little big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabhakaran_SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Hotel was nice, view from the room was also good. Only problem is that they don't have a fully functional restaurant.

That apart, we had a small issue of a broken pipe in the bathroom, but the staff fixed it very promptly, just minutes after we reported.

Finally, it was raining when we were there, and the staff used to come out to the car parking with an umbrella to escort us inside without getting drenched. Really nice service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushinshah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Greenberry is a small nice, calm, cosy resort in Yercaud, Taminadu, India. It is a new one and the rooms and bathrooms are large and exceptionally clean. It is not very far from lake though not a walking distance. Each room as individual LCD TV. One very good thing about this resort is it has power back up of 24 hours , which is quite essential in Yercaud. The major drawback for this place is it has no proper kitchen and food is available only on order. You have to order at least 1-2 hours in advance. Other attractions include a small lawn, children play area, parking space. There is no swimming pool.
The price is good as compared to other places in Yercaud. We got an online deal from travel website.
A nice stay, and highlyrecommeded for families or groups.

Room Tip: Rooms at first fllor face the lawn and are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anshuman8_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Place is not very far from the lake, quite new and hence decently clean. Only drawback is the time it takes for the food to arrive...we had a tough time managing this delay with kids. Otherwise no issues. Very nice and quiet weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
1.6 mi away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#13 of 30 in Yercaud
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#9 of 30 in Yercaud
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Aradhana Inn
Hotel Aradhana Inn
#15 of 30 in Yercaud
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 30 in Yercaud
482 reviews
0 mi away
Grange Resort
Grange Resort
#17 of 30 in Yercaud
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenberry Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenberry Resort

Address: Pakoda Point Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Yercaud
Price Range: $34 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the green berry resort, a high class resort in Yercaud,1500mts above sea level, on the Shevaroy ranges of Tamil Nadu, lies a pastoral hill retreat of rare splendor YercaudThe resort located amidst serene surroundings, has a dramatic view of the hills descending on to the plains. The architecture is very much in keeping with the languid grace of the surroundings and the resort is equipped with every amenity. accommodation in well furnished rooms, Restaurant, LCD TV in rooms , room services, 24 hours hot and cold water supply, Children's play park, bonfire, Doctor on call, pick up and drop from Salem , and conference facilities.Green berry resort is a Savour time & space, and discover an exceptional level of peaceful privacy & stylish comfort in Yercaud - unforgettable holiday bliss for you and your partner, or a remarkable destination for a small group holiday, for friends & family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Greenberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing