We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Last Shola
Nearby Hotels
$136
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$105
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Brook Resorts & Spa(Yercaud)(Great Value!)
$67
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Resort(Yercaud)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
59
24
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
24
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheaven's ledgecoffee estatehollow treethe cottagesyercaud townbisonlarge coffee plantationsmall lakesun set viewcamp firehot water supplygreat weekendmorning walkthe clifffood servedweekend trippeaceful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Serene environment. Enjoyed my stay here. Had awesome fun with my family. The food was delicious.The staff were very accommodating.Well organized. If you are a outdoor person who enjoys trekking, camping, fishing....then go for it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bharathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaybros123, Owner at The Last Shola, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hi Bharathy,

Thank you so much for the review. Looking forward to seeing you here again!

warm regards,
The Last Shola Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lovely location , especially heavens ledge.. A must for everyone.. Great hospitality and organizing.. The trek arranged by them was truly amazing.. Overall had a great experience. Must not forget to mention good food too.. Also they had a well co ordinated team to make sure all arrangements were in place..

Thanks to stayatyercaud team...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Aarathisandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaybros123, Owner at The Last Shola, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi Aarati,

Thanks a lot for your appreciation. We do hope to see you here again soon!

warm regards,
The Last Shola team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Last Shola is pleasantly low-key. It is high on nature and if you are looking for some peace and quiet, this plantation resort is hard to beat.

We stayed here as a family for three days in the middle of May, 2013. We stayed in a 'brown cottage' - a well appointed, roomy accommodation that was perfect for us. It had just rained a bit the day before we arrived and that made the weather absolutely gorgeous during our stay.

Everything about Last Shola is a bit understated. There are few extravagant frills that you would associate with a typical resort stay. The food, for example, is prepared by taking requests from guests and while it's delicious, it is not the 25 item buffet spread at a typical resort. The staff are always available and very friendly, but they do not fawn over you at every turn.

What is definitely not understated is the natural environs where the resort is situated. There are ample trails, the famous heaven's ledge, and an abundance of trees and birds all around the resort. The place is also well removed from main town Yercaud (about half hour drive from the lake). All these makes Last Shola a perfect place to unwind, relax and take in some fresh sights, sounds and smells. The place offers a real reboot for your senses in a couple of days.

So, if you are looking to take it easy for a couple of days and luxuriate in the lap of nature, Last Shola is a ideal place to visit.

Thanks for Kamalesh and Kumar for making our trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srikan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaybros123, Owner at The Last Shola, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Srikan,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. The Last Shola aims to be sustainable which is why we converted the existing labour quarters into rooms! We are low key because we employ mostly locals (including the cook). This is the type of sustainable entrepreneurship that we are trying to promote. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

warm regards,
The Last Shola Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

pros:
1. place was amazing, very scenic
2. people were courteous and helpful
3. far away from hustle and bustle of city, only noise is the ones birds make
4. clean and hygienic
5. beautiful and breathtaking forest and scenic spots. Heavens ledge lives Upto it's name.

areas of improvement:
1. we get Tata sky here but no mobile network except for cellone :)
2. food was fulfilling but not value for money
3. not many interesting group activities we could notice

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prabhu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaybros123, Owner at The Last Shola, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Prabhu,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We will definitely look into improving the group activities and ensure that the food spread is value for money. We are glad that you liked the setting and the clean rooms. Looking forward to seeing you and your group again!

warm regards,
The Last Shola Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

So this is one of those places which you cant afford to miss....I carry great experiences with my friends here...If you are game for offbeat destinaions....this is it for u !!! Optimum for both midsized and large groups. The cottages are neat and clean and hsould never be a concern..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaybros123, Owner at The Last Shola, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi Ankit,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again!

regards,
The Last Shola Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews