We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awesome”
Review of The Pear Tree Cafe' - CLOSED

The Pear Tree Cafe'
Price range: $3 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tea House and Casual Food
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just Awesome”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This wonderful cafe is small 1 room cafe in front of Montfort school run by few ladies. There is nothing south indian about this restaurant, so if you are craving for good european or american fare you can come here. French toast and chicken sausages were awesome and fresh so next time you are there you must try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shashank_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    49
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome continental food. Lovely service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

These guys are the best! Super tasty pizzas, rolls and sandwiches, and love the personal touch.
Do have their flavoured teas. To die for.
She was such a sweetheart, she delivered pizzas to our hotel! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Divyapurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Warmly”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to eat and enjoy! Food here is a beacon of light in a otherwise okay town of restaurants

Helpful?
Thank Prashplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply a lovely plc...!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was the right place for my hubby and me... we were bored of eatin dosas n idlis... found somethin yummy.. we had pasta, fries, sandwiches and cold coffee... it was very delicious indeed!! a small plc though with lot of varieties but must try... grt job ladies!!! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sindhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for a quick break”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The location of Pear Tree Cafe is right opposite the Montfort School.

It is easily reachable from any part of Yercaud.

The food served is continental to south indian(all kinds).

It is a very modest hotel run by a few women.

We stopped for a quick coffee break and the experience was good.

There are a lot of snacks/sandwiches/burgers on the menu.
A lot of options available in a rather tiny place.

A felt it is a nice hangout for a quick snack break in the evening.

I wouldnt recommend it for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryTravels999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pear Tree Cafe' also viewed

Yercaud, Salem District
Yercaud, Salem District
 
Yercaud, Salem District
 
Yercaud, Salem District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing