We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOnderful cottage”
Review of Classic Cottage

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Classic Cottage
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOnderful cottage”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We had a great stay here.The rooms,room service,food, ambience everything was too good.The overall stay was very pleasant.The look of the cottage itself is an added advantage.The proximity to the lake was an added advantage.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niranjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel is so nice,good location,Rooms very clean,the people serve with smile,friendly.
very much comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anilAmrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Very good value for money. Nice atmosphere. Not in the midst of Yercaud but close by. Food service was not good but rooms are very much worth it. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harshasrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamilnadu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

The Hotel View itself is ver good and great. It has seperate cottage like rooms with clean and neat surface. The hotel is very near to the Lake just walkable. We enjoyed a romantic getaway and spend a 2 day/1 night at yercaud.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank webarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I have called up them and booked the Hotel. I was booked the Hotel without seeing a single snap on the web.

But when I reached there, it was impressed me lot!
Well furnished room with wide cot, TV, dining table and especially neat toilet/washroom. Truly a cottage ambiance you can enjoy there.

The hotel is situated very near to lake and from here you can commute to all site seeing locations.

In yercaud you have to adjust with the quality of food what they serve; it wont worth for the amount you paying at anywhere.

Except Anna park (Rs10/head entry fee) and Killiyoor Falls, all locations are good in Yercaud. These 2 places are not worth!
Lake & Park in the middle of the Lake, Shevarayan Temple, Horticulture Garden, Pagoda Point, Lady's seat, Gent's Seat are very good locations in Yercaud.

Don't go with lot of expectations, then you will really enjoy the locations and climate over there...it would be truly nice trip in your life. njoy....

  • Liked — All
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank vipincvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.5 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 28 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.9 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.7 mi away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#9 of 28 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Cottage

Property: Classic Cottage
Address: Opp.Union Office, | Salem Main Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing