We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Awesome Weekend With Friends”
Review of Ajith's Home Stay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ajith's Home Stay
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent accommodation which really is a home from home. Had everything we needed and was really clean. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed der just for one night but wished we could have stayed longer.Words do not do any justice to the flawless beauty, charm, astounding views and the impeccable hospitality I experience here at this homestay. Surrounded by hills, amidst a coffee plantation and hosts who go to any lengths to make their guests as comfortable the place is as heavenly as it can get, a perfect place to unwind and rejuvenate the soul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Girls_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

When I and my friends decided to travel to Yercaud for a weekend getaway, I had to decide on the accommodation based on our needs. After browsing and checking many options available for stay through friends, I zeroed on Ajith's Home stay. Having never stayed in a home stay, we decided to go with it and the reviews helped us firm up on our selection.

Right from confirming the room availability, welcoming us, arranging food, taking us on local treks, jeep rides, Ajit and Santosh took very good care of us until we started back to Bangalore. We had chosen to stay at the room near the waterfall cafe for its spectacular view, a stream next to the room that was like our own private miniature waterfall and the room in itself.

The yummy home made food, service by Ajit and Santosh, jeep drives to local view points, and trekking to the falls made it all to a wonderful experience.

The hospitality was superb. Ajit, Santosh and Vijay though were occupied with other guests, and large catering orders, they were checking on our needs and trying their best to meet the same. Couple of things that we could not do this time due to rain but look forward to in the next trip are full day trek, bonfire and night trek.

The overall experience was amazing..some suggestions would be
- have someone stationed at rooms to take care of guests, cleaning and others
- provide a little less food so that we wouldn't waste it

Ajit and Santosh, thank you for taking good care of us.

Room Tip: Rooms near the Waterfall Cafe is the best if you opt to stay away from the crowds and want to soak i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VidyaRao_BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Yercaud and they definitely made our trip worthwhile. To start with, the house is very conveniently located, with spic and span rooms. Accessibility to various tourist spots is not a problem considering its strategic location.
Our visit to The Waterfall Cafe at Kiliyur falls the following day was absolutely enchanting, considering the breathtakingly scenic view from the Cafe. The same evening Vijay took us on a short impromptu trek to the woods, which was definitely a surreal experience. In fact, most of the places we were taken to were not the usual run-of-the-mill tourist hotspots, but places which were largely unexplored, resplendent in their natural form.
The home cooked food that is promptly served at the home stay, is definitely something one would not want to miss. The experience was all the more pleasant considering Vijay's (Ajith's son) hospitality right from the moment we reached there, till we left. It was definitely an experience that i would cherish.

Thanks Vijay!! :) Looking forward to visiting the place again. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlphonseAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was my best experience till date. yercaud is beautiful so are these guys. me and my family stayed in a cottage which was self sufficient and very well maintained. I have been to many home stays n hotels but these guys are the best....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1984latha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My Besties and I decided to explore Yercaud in the Eastern Ghats of Tamil Nadu for it’s picturesque, verdant & idyllic beauty. To soak in all the beauty and nature of the place, we decided to go with a homestay for it’s warm, comfortable and homely feel and Ajith’s homestay is what we decided on based on the reviews and suggestions from other friends.
We reached Yercaud and called Ajith, who was very hospitable, who took us to the room which was very clean, simple, elegant and comfortable. All this along with some yummy home made food at his house helped energize us at got us started in exploring the place. He also suggested the things we could do in Yercaud that involved trekking in the mountains, a night safari in a jeep and a bonfire, all this keeping in mind the main essence of the trip, ‘Nature’. He took us to ‘Waterfall Café, a place that is jointly run by him & his son Vijay. The view from the café was simply breath taking and enchanting. The café overlooked the Kiliyur falls & and the view from the café comprised the very essence of our trip; ‘picturesque, verdant & idyllic beauty.’ We were so enamoured and captivated by the beauty & the rains that were lashing at the windows just made it that much more beautiful. It just felt like we were transported to another place. Vijay and Ajith were very courteous, hospitable and it felt like home away from home.
The open Jeep safari at night in a private hill by far turned out to be an awesome experience with the wind in your hair and nature staring back at you. We spotted some Bison’s & were super thrilled at the adventurous overtone the entire trip felt like.
All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable trip. Great place to stay and awesome, courteous and extremely hospitable hosts. This was definitely a homestay at it’s best. A must visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TejasiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Experience-A very memorable one.Good homely food(awesome biryani) and great hospitality.We had a super package worked out for the 22 of us.A big thank you to the caretakers Ismail and honest raj who put up with all the nonsense that we did :).

Property-Even though it is a budget accomodation this is a very nice setting amidst the greens and a very short distance from the lake.
Service-The service is very good and the owner Ajith and his son Vijay are always there to help you at any point of time.
Facilities-The place in itself does not have any but there is an exclusive person who does customize activities in case anyone is interested.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dilip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Home stay was very pleasent and nice. Mr.Ajit had arranged a good camp fire, delicious starters and food for our enitre group of 22. Each one of them were very happy with the delicious food served. It was having home food for all of us and ajith's home stay. A small trek by ajith to the starting tip of the waterfall was a different and new experience for all of us. Mr Ajit and team's Hospitality was Excellent.Over all the Weeked end trip to Yercaud will always be in our memories. Thank's a lot Mr.Ajith and Team for your Hospitality...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArokiaPrakasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
0.5 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
1 mi away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#13 of 30 in Yercaud
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#9 of 30 in Yercaud
449 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 30 in Yercaud
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aradhana Inn
Hotel Aradhana Inn
#15 of 30 in Yercaud
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajith's Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajith's Home Stay

Address: C/O The Dry Flower Shop, | Ladys Seat Road, Yercaud, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Yercaud
Also Known As:
Ajith`s Home Stay Hotel Yercaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing