We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A different beautiful holiday in Yercaud” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A different beautiful holiday in Yercaud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was a superb experience staying at Regent Hill Side Resort. We were received with great hospitality and were treated as friends not guests throughout. Dr Vishu has crafted the resort with great care and his passion for detail is evident in each and every foot of the resort. Never seen a collection so vast and detailed and you can go through the entire history of Yercaud in the resort. The rooms are very spacious with ample storage and space to move for a family.

Dr Vishu is a level above and of the friendliest kind and he made us at ease at each and every step. He is a very well known person and in fact we reached the resort only by enquiring about him and not the resort. I can never forget the visit to Lady's Seat in his Mercedes after dinner and it would be etched as one of the most cherishable moments. His passion and hobby and hospitality to his guests stand out.

I am lucky to have come to this resort by sheer chance and booked it. The whole trip was totally memorable and we have decided that whenever we come to Yercaud, it would be Regent Hill side resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and convinient for the stay. Choice doesnt matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcsampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    48
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
250
100
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Erode, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

have been to yercaud a couple of times in the past 3 years.. wanted to try a place which was new and different.. this resort was exotic.. have walked by this place a few years back .. it has been totally transformed.. dr.vishu is one superb host.. great to chat with.. a multitasker.. resort makes you feel as if you are in a pre independence colonial house..heard the restaurent was great.. but we missed it as it was functioning.. would love to go back ..soon..

Room Tip: our room sunny side was large with a private garden and definitely value for money..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karupsaravind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stress will take rest in this abode. Nature take care calm and peace prevails if you miss this place you will be not knowing what heaven looks. This is sweet rascal of naught angels. In the supreme Com.Dr.Vishu is said t to be protector of the mankind. Yes this is one of this blessed site enjoy and leave the rest to the day to take care.. Children's cherish elder relax youngster expand their wisdom and knowledge. Even the devils of nature will turn nature lovers. More to come plants animals birds and kind humans to come.

N.Sivakumar
Chennai

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivakumar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I discovered this place on trip advisor.Though from outside you will not feel that this place is a heritage treasure, inside it opens to a totally different world, i guess starts from 1861.Loads of photos and memorabilia of old days,many many old books and stuff.Just amazing how they have survived all these years.Vishu, the owner is a passionate man and you can see his name allover Yercaud.I wish the heritage stuff stays for many more years and can be maintained as they are today.Most of the memorabilia that is available now i think starts from 1920s onwards,couldnt ask what happened to stuff before that.But overall i haven't seen so much stuff in one place in all these years of travel.Rooms( 6 or 7) are big and spacious,opens to a small garden or small estate side.TV is available, food is basic but serves the purpose.I was told renovation work is in progress before the monsoons set in.I agree its never easy to maintain such an old property. In the night the place gives you an actual feel of the old world charm, i guess the great spirits of old English owners still lives on...

Room Tip: As i saw them the rooms on the leftside of the corridor opened to the small garden which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jissbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Regent hill is one of the rare treat of resort you will come across in the place. An colonial styled bungalow is true get away paradise for the weekend. The greenery and death of noise is welcome treat to all of us. The bungalow is decorated with old antiques, will certainly get your childhood memory flooding in. The room is clean the bedsheet are clean without any stain and felt fresh. The restaurant throws array of cuisine’s and keeps up with the authenticity.
Good resort to suggest to everyone

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I heard from my friend about the beautiful Resort and went with my wife and 6 months old Baby, the resort was mind blowing, it is a best place for spending time with family, so silent and clean. The atmosphere of the resort almost made me forget all my worries and was able to relax and spent a real good time with my baby. The food was superb. The resort is an English style bungalow and the place is so different and incomparable. Mr. Vishu Kaliappa needs to be really praised for making such a beautiful place for people to enjoy and forget all their worries. He is a very interesting and a very nice person. I loved talking to him. He has got a big collection of exotic plants and Bonsai, I was amazed seeing the Bonsai. I really recommend all people to visit and stay in The Regent Hill side and enjoy the nature.    

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rameshkmscct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The resort is an amazing place to relax, chill and enjoy. I had been with my friends and we were astonished with the interiors, the quietness and the great man Mr. Vishu. When we friends planned for a holiday we were stuck up to decide on which place to stay, but now our all holidays will be in The Regent Hill Side. The resort is so near to the main city we enjoyed walking in the night from the lake to the resort, we played jumped and enjoyed all that we were not able to do in our city. Mr. Vishu is a great man and he personally welcomed us and lovely breakfast was made ready. Though our holiday was for 2 days where we had planned to go out and enjoy but the resort was just a dream place for us and we almost spent more time in resort and enjoyed. The resort has a lovely restaurant with great food and tasty mocktails. Just waiting for my next holiday,

Room Tip: Select a room which is slient so to get the best relaxation as holidays are meant to relax and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.6 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 27 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 27 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.5 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 27 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort

Property: The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort
Address: 5 Hospital Road | Shevaroyan Hills, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the only heritage, boutique, museum, designer, art-deco hotel and resort in Yercaud. Its ambiance and surroundings are breathtaking as it has stunning views of a working coffee plantation. The rooms have individual sit outs for every room and also private lawns. The food is awesome and you can choose the place to have your meal subject to conditions prevailing - either in the alfresco dining restaurant "SWEET RASCAL" or on one of the spacious lawns or choose to have a candle light dinner in the middle of the estate. You can also just relax sipping an exotic mock-tail under the huge Jumbulum tree in the Frangipani garden with all its fragrance galore. It's a place with a sense of serendipity, style and a lot of detailed history. Its ability to truly relax the weary and fatigued traveler is truly fantastic. Much Emphasis is placed on its uniqueness. Traditional perceptions of 5 star luxury are ignored, yet we maintain a spirit of luxury that most hotels can only aspire to. We pride ourselves on the subtle attention to detail which is not immediately noticeable but people can only remember when it is not there. You would probably feel you are only at your friends home, this I say so because you could even walk straight into our kitchen to see us cook. I continue to look for the best of services to provide to the guests, with an emphasis on finding the extraordinary and not the ordinary, a quest which began as a hobby 3 years ago but which is now a passion to bring out the best in India. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing