We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Regent Hill Side Villa & Resort
Nearby Hotels
$54
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$96
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shevaroys(Yercaud)(Great Value!)
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cliff Resort(Yercaud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grange Resort(Yercaud)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
646
49
10
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
646
49
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet rascalvishu kaliappasunny sidehis passionafrican grey parrotexotic birdsunique placeantique collectionown homedown to earthpet loversfriendly dogsone of a kindmind blowingvisit this placenon vegetarianhis team
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 715 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I weren't even staying at the Regent Hillside when we went to Yercaud but we can still vouch for the place and the man behind it. We had gone wandering into town and were looking for a place to have dinner and sample the local cuisine. As we did with all other resorts, we came to RHS in search of dinner. We fell in love with the property and were very graciously taken around and given a tour of the place by Vishu. He was also gracious enough to talk to us for a good half hour, offer us drinks and then insist that we share his meal with him and his business partner. Despite interrupting his evening, he made us feel extremely welcome and we ended up having a really great evening. He also suggested tourist places for us to visit before leaving Yercaud, including a lovely tea-trail drive around Yercaud. While our own resort and the rest of the trip was pretty good, this unexpected evening with Vishu's hospitality was definitely the highlight for us. We'll definitely stay at RHS the next time we come visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheenu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we went with a abtch of five freind last weend to tat awesome place called regent hill resorts ..everthing was "amazing" tats wat we felt wen we entered inside that themed house ...which was combination of luxury and ideas made reality ornamentals.....most of it was the passion of vishu kaliappan the owner of that tat place....he spent 3 hours talking to us about his ideas...at a time we wondered how a man could have tat many proffesions as a hobby.....its really a great place ....great person....:) worth visiting....place on earth.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shakyad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The place is too good. Worth every penny. Very good hospitality and great people. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is really well maintained with modern amenities. Vishu thanks a lot for the wonderful experience. Already planning for another trip to yercaud.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk9999in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The uniqueness of this property is primarily due to efforts of the owner Mr.Vishu Kaliappa who has not spared any efforts, to reflect his taste, flamboyance and style to personalise the suites and the restaurant(which is still being developed and under construction). We stayed in the Sunny suite and had a nice time browsing and appreciating the exotic artifacts in the room (more suited for young or mature couples minus kids) and the witty boards in the restaurant and throughout the house. The food and the mocktails that Mr.Vishu personally supervised to arrange during the dinner were quite good and memorable. If we were forced to find fault with the property , it would probably be the low pressure and coldness of water in the Al fresco bathroom outside the Sunny side suite,though i should add that there was hot water in the bathroom and the dicey ride up the driveway. Overall , the character of this property makes it a memorable experience and we would recommend it highly to couples who do not mind an out of ordinary hotel.

Room Tip: Carry your own liquor,as the property does not have a regular bar.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UNNIMAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'm 'regent hill side villa'- ed!!! Kudos to Vishu Kalliappa - the creator of this place, who has unleashed his creativity and in style. This villa brings back the old world charm and the warm hospitality actually makes one feel like a "guest" in the true sense of the term. I had a wonderful and memorable holiday at Yercaud or rather it will only be fair to say that - i had a wonderful and memorable holiday at the Regent Hillside Villa!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reema04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews