We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GRT YercaudReview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
1 review
“GRT YercaudReview”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Plus -
Nice location. Provides a good view of the valley.(Panorama choice)
Food quality is excellent.
Very close to popular places likd Yercaud lake and Lady/childern/Gents seat.

Minus -
Food is costly and don't have any resturants near by.
Will not be able to enjoy Balcony view all the time due to Monkeys.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with and experience all the facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday. We all look forward to welcoming you again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    315
    59
    4
    7
See reviews for
398
215
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Liked the place.
Lots of time spent more in property than outside.
Best part is to visit during rainy season and winter season.
Do visit shavaroyan temple in the evenings.
Conveniently located before yercaud town.

Room Tip: Penthouse offers a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girishcbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced all the facilities. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we always strive hard to improve the quality of our services.

We thank you once again, look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Duration : 8/December/2012 to 9/December/2012 - 2days & 1 night.
Value for money : Excellent - 5 / 5
Staff Experience : Excellent - 5 / 5
Overall Rating : Excellent - 5 / 5

This was my first time visit to Yercaud & GRT Nature Trails. Overall I was really disappointed with Yercaud, there's nothing much to do there. However the GRT Nature Trails has nothing do with that, talking about this Resort it was one of the Best/Awesome place I every stayed. I stayed in the Panoramic Room 402, The glass floors in the Room & the Bathroom is a great idea. I do see that the other rooms have bigger balcony compared to the Panoramic View rooms. The Quality of the Bed in the room is great, The toilet was clean and the room is very spacious. The location of the Hotel is simply superb and the pool is well maintained. I had a nice dip in the pool. The play area and Amphitheater looks neat.

The Food served at the Hotel is very good & delicious. There's a lot to choose, there's everything for everyone to fit their taste. The complimentary Breakfast Buffet has been stretched an extra mile. Though its complimentary they have made sure they have variety in that aswell which is a very good gesture. The Staff is very kind, courteous & hospitality is great. Sky walk looks great, This would be a great weekend getaway. I think this resort is for everyone The Senior Citizens, Youth, Kids, Honey moon couples, Travelers, Business, Casual Visit, Family get away.

The only thing that I did not like is the Booking process, They asked me to provide a credit card details to hold a room for me. The online booking showed full on the website but when I called them they had availability. I said I can transfer an advance amount but they insisted for a credit card. I understand this might be a policy to have a card on file, However I did not like this process.

Things that I liked :
1) Everything : The Food, The Ambiance, Location, Room, Bathroom, Pool, Sky Walk, Staff..

Things that I did not like :
1) Booking Process

I was here to celebrate my 1st Year Wedding Anniversary & I must tell you my wife & I enjoyed our stay here. This really made our Anniversary memorable, Thanks to GRT Nature Trail. I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this Hotel, I will keep visiting this Hotel in the future.. A big Thumbs up to GRT Nature Trails..

Room Tip: Take the Panoramic Room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank live2travelAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Yercaud. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our food and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team. I also made a note of your concern about reservation process and wish to mention that we collect the credit card details as just a gurantee against the booking and we use the same only in case of retention charges against cancellation after the cutoff period or noshow.

We hope that GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca, Yercaud remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to Yercaud and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...


N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Relaxing place to go with kids and family.A nice hill station and a good resort experience. We did not move around but enjoyed the resort for 2days. You can go a trail round the resort which itself is good.It was worthwhile to to spend there.We hired a car from B'lore.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagavidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Yercaud. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our food and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca, Yercaud remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to Yercaud and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...


N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Decided to chose this Hotel for our 2 night stay in Yercaud mainly because of the excellent reviews in tripadvisor. And of course it turned out to be a pretty good experience. Checked into GRTon 28th Nov for 2 nights with my family (wife & daughter), chose the Panorama view room (Room No: 106) which had an awesome view of the valley from balcony apart from its unique glass floor in a small portion of the room... I hadn't done any advanced booking since it was mid week (check-in on Wed) and I came to know from hotel reception earlier that rooms are pretty much available. Check-in was smooth, room was pretty much spacious, clean and neat. Bathroom was also quite big and clean.. The location of the hotel and its surroundings are pretty much scenic, highlight being the famed skywalk and the view points from the balcony.. Early Mornings and evenings were quity chilly with temperatures ranging between12-15C and a walk around the hotel surroundings including the skywalk was a superb experience!! One thing I would like to highlight here is the attitude of the entire hotel staff who were always willing to help us with smiles and wishes every single time they met. The hotel has a nice swimming pool (with pictuersque views), recreation room (with fuzball, TT and Pool table) and a nice little children's area equipped with some adventure stuff like hanging ladders etc.. My 3 & half year old daughter enjoyed every bit of the stay her delights being the pool and the children's area. Complimentary breakfast was included in our stay and boy, the food was really tasty especially the south indian fare. We tried dinner as well and I would seriously recommend to try out their Sizzlers which was just awesome.. On suggestion from the chef we tried out the Brownie Sizzler with vanilla icecream as topping for the desert and it was just out of the world!! .. All in all though Yercaud itself has little to offer in terms of sight-seeing the stay in GRT Nature trails made our stay in this nice little sleepy city all the more enjoyable.. Small concern I had was with the wi-fi connectivity though I used this only once, the network was pretty bad. The hotel is located at 20th Hair Pin bend and is hardly a KM from the Emerald lake which is like centre of the town.

Room Tip: Would recommed travelers to choose panorama view rooms as they are slightly bigger, comfortable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prasanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us and experienced all the facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday.

We also made a note of your concern on wire free internet service which I wish to mention that there are some issues with service provider (BSNL) and they are on the job to rectify the same.

We all look forward to welcome you again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a day,absolutely wonderful experience.Since there are nothing to do in yercaud the hotel need to be good if not we will regret for the trip.If it is GRT there is no disappointment,The only suggestion would be they can increase the size of Salem rocks bar and poor cellphone coverage.

Absolutely enjoyed it,Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room no 402 for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with and experience all the facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your suggestion of expanding the bar is right on time as we are already in the plan of renovating our restaurant and expanding the bar. Also we are working out with Airtel to boost their signals near our resort to enhance easy communication.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to our resort and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night and had a brief drinks with friends after my wedding. This is a good place if you have your own transport.

I liked the black stone building, the design of the rooms and interiors are pleasant for a good change.

Though there is very little to do in Yercaud, it is worth a drive around the estates.

Room Tip: Get a room with the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeevaduraisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted in Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedback and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivation for them. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
1.5 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 27 in Yercaud
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#4 of 27 in Yercaud
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 27 in Yercaud
450 reviews
0.6 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels

Property: Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Address: Salem-Yercaud Main Road | 20th Hairpin Bend, Yercaud 636602, India (Formerly GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with a unique construction overlooking the imposing and rugged hills of Yercaud with a spectacular view of pristine coffee estates as far as the eye can see and captures nature at its very best. The resort offers an exotic experience for those who want to get away from it all, to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing