We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PLACE TO ENJOY, RELAX, AND REST.”
Review of Hotel Shevaroys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Shevaroys
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
chennai
Level Contributor
149 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“A PLACE TO ENJOY, RELAX, AND REST.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had been to yercaud with my family and stayed at hotel savroys for 4 days from 23rd aug to 27 th aug. This is a preplanned trip. The hotel management sent the car to salem jn to pick up. The front office executives are very good and we got 2 rose rooms. The rooms are neat, spacious and over looking the plantations around.

THE ROOM SERVICE IS EXCELLANT AND SPECIAL MENTION TO BE MADE ABOUT MY ROOM BOY RAVI WHO IS CALM, HELPFUL, POLITE. HE DESERVES ALL ENCOURAGEMENT.
The food served from silver oak restaurant is very good and the complementary breakfast offered was excellant.The hotel area is very vast consisting of plantations, lawns, flowers, parks, recreation room, super market and pure vegeration malar restaurant, icecream and coffee bar .
The hotel is very near to lake and busstand.This is the best hotel to stay with the family.On our return we visited namakkal, tiruchengodu, and salem mariamman. The travel owner mr Sundaram is very good.

k s rajan, chennai

Room Tip: rose rooms are moderate and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramayana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    160
    89
    22
    19
See reviews for
257
90
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my wife visited this hotel on a weekend getaway on 31st Aug 2013. We had taken an orchid room(supposedly better room). Room was spacious, decor was good. Infact bed was also king size. But, was full of bugs. As soon a lights were switched off, bugs used to come into action and just because of this we could not sleep full night. We had reported this to the housekeeping as well, they inspected and changed the bed sheets, but the issue was with the bed- not the bed sheets.
The next day while checking out also my wife gave this feedback to the frontdesk executive, but to our surprize, the executive was not ready to take this proactively and rather than getting enrolled in our concern, the executive said there were no bugs before in that room ..
Anyways, my weekend trip got spoiled due to lack of relaxing sleep.
Next time on I am definitely not going to rely on Shevaroys.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank SandeepSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We respect your suggestion and we make sure it won’t happen again in future for you or anybody. We will keep improve our service and hospitality to make our entire guest stay a memorable one.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location of Hotel is very good, its near to lake. We enjoyed lot there. My son enjoyed a lot inside the hotel area as there is lot of stuff for children.
Room service was very good. We stayed in Dahlia room is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhanshu271978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

First of all -- the geographical design of Yercaud is an excellent model for a Hill Station! Surrounded by mountain peaks, there is a large lake. On one side of the lake, there is a spacious garden/park area with many flowers, and swings and slides for children. On the opposite side of the lake, there is a nature area with some animals. The entrance to the Hotel Shevaroys compound is only approx one-hundred metres from this central lake -- walking distance even if you have small children with you! As mentioned, Hotel Shevaroys is not just one building, it is a compound (numerous buildings, gardens, etc). In this way, it reminds me of New Woodlands Hotel in Chennai. It is relaxing to be able to safely walk around within the Hotel Shevaroys compound. There are two restaurants: Indian and Chinese. The food is fine -- and we were very happy that a kind supervisor had dishes cooked to our order (lightly boiled vegetables, finished with just a little oil, salt, and pepper). All-in-all, staying at Hotel Shevaroys in Yercaud was a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_in_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

customer care is good.Rooms and food are good...the resort is very convenient to stay and secure.They are ready to serve more and sell more, the customer have more choice and variety from economic to luxury.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravimr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am amazed at this hotel. Though I stayed for only one day, I found this hotel to be more of a home. One, there is something for everybody for very basic rooms to beautiful suites. I stayed at the orchid rooms and the pleasant sound of the water is rather calming. The room was large and comfortable and very funnily looked like a old home with olden type doors and balcony with new looking interiors. The quality of the interiors were not very good, but at this price, it is totally acceptable.

Food was very good - nothing fancy, but old style multi cuisine stuff.

I really liked the small plantation inside the hotel and glad that they decided to have something Ike that instead of cutting down all trees and building more room. The plantation walk was small, but quite nice.

In general the service was done with a smile.

They have a super spa called Melia and I went in and the guy recommended that I take their services in the morning and instead of selling me some service, advised me to take it in my next visit.

It's not 5 star, but it has heart.

Room Tip: If you're taking a room, take the once in the orchid block. Or else go for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for a day only. It is a very good resort in right inside the town but still has good ambience.
There are 2-3 different restaurants there( 1: Veg (Malar), 2: Chinese, 3: COntinentintal) but we were no allowed to go inside the chinese one as there was some meeting which was ongoing there!
THe ambience in the continental restaurant was not good at all then we finally ended up in Malar where they offer only tiffin kind of items like Dosa/ idaly. THis food is simple and good there.
Next day, we ordered the food inside the room itself. The quality was good is pretty expensive.
The resort is well managed, clean and maitained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRKBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathir_19782000, General Manager at Hotel Shevaroys, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear your encouraging comments about the hotel. Your comments encouraged us to do well and keep improving. Kindly come again in future to enjoy our service in deploy the most advanced technology to elevate guest experiences. We are glad that we succeeded in offering you our best hospitality.

With Warm regards,
K. Kathiravan
General Manager. PH: 9003977833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
1.2 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 28 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
0.7 mi away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#8 of 28 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shevaroys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shevaroys

Property: Hotel Shevaroys
Address: Yercaud Hills Hospital Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shevaroys 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home in the hills. Since 1971 it is the best hotel in Yercaud. Owner of the hotel is Mr. Ramasamy Udyar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Shevaroys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shevaroys Hotel Yercaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing