We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grange Resort Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grange Resort
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
chennia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grange Resort Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Me and my hubby wanted to take a small break and we choose yercaud and stayed in Grant Resort.
Though they say, this is the season and increase the rate, there is nothing in yercaud. It is hot, not much trees, park are not maintained. Its all dry. Not a good time to travel if you are looking for scenic beauty.
Now coming to grange resort, it was too good. Its bit far away from main place and you need to have your own vehicle if travelling with kids. u cant easily find autos near this place. If you inform resort guys, they will arrange one. But otherwise, their cottages were good and gave so much privacy and peace. Its calm and u can listen to birds sound in the morning and evening. Its was really nice and gave us a nice break. Food was really awesome though little pricy. Dont try samosa as we paid 100 rs for 6 small samosas :) . On the whole, resort is too good but i felt they could/should have given complimentary Breakfast the price they charge. I gave the same feedback to hotel guys who were friendly and always responds on time..

Room Tip: rooms which is little far away from reception gives lots of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank padsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    62
    38
    8
    7
See reviews for
65
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Yercaud as a holiday location is not a great choice. If you are a honeymooner and going to stay locked in your room, its fine, but if you plan to go around, you will not find a single CLEAN place to look around. We recently travelled through Yercaud. I had been to Yercaud 25 years back when it was a cute little hill station. The current state is no where close to it. However, we were quite happy with the stay at Grange, Nestled amidst lush coffee estates, a value for money resort. The kids loved the ATV track owned by the resort. Food though made to order and hence time consuming, is very homely and reasonably priced. If you are too bored with it, you can try the mahindra's run restaurant which is not too far away. Carry your own indoor games or play kits as the resort does not have any.

Room Tip: carry sufficient reading material
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amsundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Grange Resort in Yercaud is located in the outskirts of Yercaud, amidst a coffee plantation. They have standard, deluxe and luxury cottages located within a lush green campus. The place is away from the din & bustle of the city & is quiet & peaceful.. one wakes up hearing the chirping of birds in the morning !! The property, however, looks a bit rusty & in need of maintenance. The garden is nice, but is unkempt at places. They have a swimming pool, but it was dry. The standard cottage where we stayed was spacious with basic amenities. The bathroom had hot & cold water facility. The staff were very friendly & helpful, but service was not very prompt at times. Although they have a restaurant, the choice of food was limited. Also, they take quite a bit of time to serve. Hence it is advisable to order well ahead of time. The food was quite tasty though !!! They do not have room service except for snacks & beverages, which is another disadvantage.. one has to walk all the way to the restaurant for breakfast, lunch & dinner. They have a nice little boutique showroom, which had a fairly decent collection. Overall, the place has a pleasant, but a somewhat worn-out feeling..

Room Tip: Try for the luxury rooms.. they have a private sit-out..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RusticAlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Location wise its one of the best places to stay in Yercaud.Though GRT Sky Rocca is the best property out there [but bit over priced].
Grange resort has got Standard and Luxury cottages.The luxury cottages has got nice view outside-opening to the wild. A morning walk thru the coffee plantation is refreshing.
Having mornig tea on the swing is just amazing.
Negatives: Though there is a swimming pool, its not maintained and is not usable.
Food service is very slow and actually takes a lot of time.But quality and taste is Ok.

Its the bets place to have a quite and refreshing holiday

Room Tip: Luxury cottages has got good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAJEEV146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

The Grange at Yercaud is probably one of the better places to stay, being away from the town and in the middle of an estate. However, nothing is more depressing than looking out into an empty, dirty swimming pool. Housekeeping is also poor...no daily cleaning of rooms or common areas. The staff is reasonably good but they need to be more involved. Definitely recommend a walk around the estate...only wish it didn't have garbage thrown around.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jyoti-and-Kakoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was by far the best place I stayed at Yercaud. The location is amazing and the staff wonderfully attentive and helpful. Murugan cooking is very special. Altogether first class all round! Head of this place Mr Shines is really a cool guy.

Room Tip: Believe me this is a lovely resort at Yercaud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saramathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Grange resort is one of those places that gives you a wonderful, cozy, homey feeling. Cottages were very nice and clean, staff were exceptionally gracious and helpful. Location is very convenient just 1.6 Kms from Yercaud Town. Will definitely visit again & recommended to family & friends.

Room Tip: Will definitely visit again & recommended to family and Tourist visiting Yercaud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 27 in Yercaud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
1.4 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 27 in Yercaud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.2 mi away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
0.7 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort

Property: Grange Resort
Address: Pagoda Point Road | Tamil Nadu, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grange Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grange Resort Yercaud ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Yercaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing