We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MM holiday inn - best in yercaud”
Review of MM Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MM Resorts
Ranked #11 of 38 Yercaud B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Really very good and neat rooms, MM holiday inn situated in sexy place, very cool while compare in yercaud town, really good service and good persons, respectalbe for customers and all in one is value for money. Sure couples can enjoy alot.

Room Tip: Really very good and neat rooms, MM holiday inn situated in sexy place, very cool while compare in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shahinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed in the hotel with my wife and parents.this place offer you the value for money.rooms are clean and food is good.you need own transportation if you are planning for this place.if your budget is less than 1k and searching for a reliable accommodation its for you.if you ready to spend more and looking for luxury its not the right choice for you since there are excellent resorts in yercaud

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anooprajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

MM Holiday Inn i s also called as a place for rouge people.They use all sort of non-sense words...especially the person whom i meet was totally drunk and scolded...He used all sort of local language..

I request people not to go there for vacation...Instead search some other hotel in that place...I had a good experience with that place...

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank michealYercurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel is little away from the main hotels of the place..but,not so difficult to find the location though with the landmarks (en route to pagoda point).Not ideal if you do not have any transport of your own since you would have to travel for 4KM for anything that you might need. Rooms were clean,equipped with TV,Water Heater etc.Staff were good. Do not expect the comforts of even a 3 star t hotel with respect to room service,facilities etc.You are expected to order the food well in advance ( order dinner menu by afternoon) so that its prepared.Else, you would have to sleep with empty stomach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raviprakashd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

It was ok stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were small but good. Overall a nice stay. The food was of different taste as compared to north but I liked it. Mangable and good venue to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We picked Yercaud purely for the "weekend-getaway" factor. Especially while choosing to travel with a one year old kid, there are lots of restrictions on the kind of lodging that we have to choose. We wanted a very quiet environment, comfortable and most importantly one that provides good, hygienic food.

We chose MM Holiday Inn, only after referring to it online. The cost is affordable and the stay is far comfortable, if not luxury. Rooms are neat & service is good. Since Yercaud is a small place, all tourist locations are easily accessible. Especially the "Pagoda point" is very close (approx 1.5 ~ 2 Kms) from MM Holiday Inn.

We stayed there for about 2 nights and 3 days. There were around 15-20 rooms and constuction for few more were on the way when we stayed. We can request for additional bed, if required. The room contains a double cot with a TV , a chair , a small table, a washbasin, 1 bathroom and a cupboard. If you are very particular about neatness, please take your own stock of newspapers, they will come in handy. We stayed on the top floor [the rooms are modelled as cottages, two below and two above.] There is a small portico space outside the room for relaxation.

The best part of the hotel was the food prepared there. A cook comes from outside to prepare breakfast, lunch, evening snacks+tea and dinner. We got to taste true home food there. Food is prepared fresh and served piping hot. I still remember, the first day when we reached Yercaud, it was raining and we got to eat hot bajji + tea! Chapathis are very very soft. All foods are normally spiced without too many masalas, which was good for us as we were travelling with kids & elder people. For my daughter, I requested for early preparation and without much spices and true to his word, we were completely satisfied. In Yercaud, eating in outside restaurants may not be a very enjoyable affair, as you have to wait for a very long period before food is ready and served. We did not even want to try out this option as we were exceptionally happy with the Inn's kitchen. For this factor alone, I would recommend that everyone should try out this place.

Overall, the stay was comfortable, the rooms may not be grand or luxurious, but the food makes up for everything. We found good value for the money that we paid and returned back satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hema_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This Hotel is one of the best, the service is what makes a hotel look bad or good, and the service of this hotel was excellent....

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOZEFA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
1.8 mi away
Hotel Aradhana Inn
Hotel Aradhana Inn
#15 of 29 in Yercaud
27 reviews
2 mi away
Sterling Yercaud
Sterling Yercaud
#8 of 29 in Yercaud
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#14 of 29 in Yercaud
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sri Durga Residency
Sri Durga Residency
#8 of 38 in Yercaud
93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Resorts
Royal Resorts
#13 of 38 in Yercaud
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MM Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MM Resorts

Address: Pagoda Point Road | Sengadu Post, Yercaud 636601, India (Formerly MM Holiday Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Yercaud
Price Range: $17 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your MM Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing