We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Falcon in one of their rooms visiting friends in the area. Very good room, lovely and warm, neat clean, and comfortable. It is on a busy road , but it is not really a problem, and we got a good nights sleep.The breakfast was excellent as was the mushroom soup we had the previous day for lunch. It was the best mushroom soup we have ever had, anywhere, served with style and aplomb! We are sure that the rest of the menu would be excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending the Falcon.


t

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GeorgieGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 219 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at the Falcon for 4 nights in December 13, whilst on business in Warwick.
All the staff here are friendly, helpful and approachable and very professional.
The food menus are varied and the food is very good and well presented and isn't that expensive.
The rooms are good, clean and good value. Yes there is some noise from the road, but it didn't stop me from getting a good nights sleep,
I will definitely stay again when back in the area.
I would recommend anyone to stay if they need a good value pub with v good food, staff, service and rooms as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebbie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

After our fantastic day out on New Years Day, we went back to sample Sunday Lunch. One of the best Sunday lunches I have ever had, beef was so tender and the vegetables were amazingly tasty. Once again, the atmoshere and service was great, will definitely be going back and would highly recommend. Book to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nicki1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had heard of the good food at the Falcon,Made welcome by friendly attentive staff.
Superb choice of Menu,all enjoyed a Sunday Roast ( just like home) with excellent wine choice.
Partner mislaid her purse, found and collected. Excellent efficient service, will return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We went to the new owners of the Falcon which have been there just over 3 months. Christmas dinner was out of this world and could not been beaten as the food was excellent. Will make sure we are booked for next Christmas so don't miss out. We are off for Sunday dinner again this week as fantastic meals.
What a great chef and wife to take over. Very soon word will spread and you will not be able to get in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExStewardess_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was in the Falcon 2 nights ago and 4 nights ago so not sure what the last reviewer had to eat.Our food was superb and the staff and the service were excellent.The starters and the main courses were piping hot and I could not fault any of the 4 different dishes we had over the 2 visits.We spent 4 nights at the Haseley Coach House - 3 minutes away - and Jane the owner recommended the Falcon - and the Hatton Arms.The other 2 nights of our stay we had dinner at the Hatton and there is no comparison. The Hatton is nothing more than satisfying "pub grub" whereas the Falcon is more "fine dining" and some of the best food we have had at UK public houses.The bills at each of the 2 places ??? - the Falcon worked out cheaper on each occasion and we came away feeling as if we had value for money whereas we felt the Hatton was over priced for what we had..The staff at the Falcon are professional whereas at the Hatton I felt they were young and inexperienced.I hope the new owners make a success of the Falcon because they are providing excellent and reasonably priced fayre in a cosy and excellent atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have been to the falcon a couple of times over the summer and never once had a bad meal or not enjoyed my time there.

The food has been to the highest standard and the friendliness of the bar staff providing table service to us has been a true delight.

I would highly recommend this pub, weather you are group of mates having a drink or a couple/family on a night out ..

They are truly versatile and can cope with any situation.


With regards Mr S.
Knowle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevesherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatton
1.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.8 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
638 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
3.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haseley Coach House Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick > Hatton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hatton
Price Range: $87 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastro Restaurant, Country Pub and Hotel, The Falcon offers fine food, cosy corners and a real rustic feel. You'll enjoy a warm welcome, with exceptional dining and service, all in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Toast our Sunday Roast, sample dishes from our A La Carte Menu, or simply savour a hand-pulled cask ale, whilst flicking through the weekend papers. Take a stroll straight off the car park down the public footpath and you'll find stunning countryside. Amble past pretty St Mary's Church, and down country lanes. Finish back at the Falcon for a well earned lunch. Our 8 accommodation rooms are part of a converted barn, which offer a comfortable place to stay with a mix of twin and double rooms. Located in the village of Hatton, just off the M40 at Junction 15 and the A46 we're a short jaunt away from the historic towns of Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon. The Falcon is also within easy reach of the NEC, making it an ideal location for conference organisers and delegates. Our accommodation is situated in a separate building right next to the pub, perfect for a short stay whether it's business or pleasure. Enjoy breakfast lunch or dinner with us at your leisure. We have six double and two twin en-suite rooms on offer all with breakfast included. April 2016 We are please to announce that our rooms now benefit from noise reducing insulation and glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falcon Hotel Hatton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing