We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and has potential for longer stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

When booking (for a wedding nearby)we noticed that the Falcon does not offer a cooked breakfast, quite unusual for a B&B. However, what they offer is quite substantial - a croissant and jam each, four boxes of cereal and milk in a carton, fruit, yogurts and of course plenty of tea and coffee. The milk and juice is stored in a little fridge and the fact that the room has this fridge gives so much potential for a longer stay if you wanted 3-4 days to explore this area with Warwick about 3 miles drive, Leamington Spa and Stratford also within easy reach. The room is decorated in a modern style, and it was also nice to have an up to date flat screen TV. So a very comfortable choice for a short break where your room can be more of a home than the average hotel room. £45 for a Saturday night I thought very reasonable for what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euromatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great bar and restaurant
If rooms were done as good,they are not bad,then price would double

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davegirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice friendly staff, but the hotel is in the middle of nowhere the bar and restuarant is lovely and the food wonderful, but once you are there you have nowhere to go unless you drive to Warwick. The price does not justify what you get because it is so far out. The breakfast was terrible stale bread rolls in the fridge out of date milk 2nd July we stayed the 7th with cereal on the counter. The apple was all crinkly and dried up too.

If you want a good meal although expensive in a friendly place great but the hotel side lets this place down badly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in May 2012 en-route to Warwick. We were a last minute walk-in and the staff could not have been more helpful. They had one room left as there was a wedding the next day. The room was comfortable and clean, there was breakfast provisions of cereal, pastry, yoghurt and tea/coffee in the room. The bathroom was clean, the towel rail had heated the room so much we had to open a window at night. Dinner in the restaurant exceeded all expectation, it was excellent and well priced, the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The staff again were more than helpful even though they were very busy they never made us feel rushed. Would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further away from the road to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We visited the falcon with my family as a one off for a get together one Saturday evening. We had never been before. I looked at the menu online a few weeks ago, but when we arrived the menu was totally different. We were informed by the young man who greeted us, who was very polite, that the place had just been taken over and that although the menu had changed, we wouldn't be disappointed. To be honest he wasn't wrong. The food was fantastic and great value for money. The staff were helpful in helping me choose what to order as i couldn't decide between lamb or steak and do not regret taking the steak option. We ordered our food and received our starters within 10 minutes. The service could not have been better. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My children and I came to stay in Warwickshire for the jubilee weekend as we have family close by. We reserved 2 rooms at the Falcon and on arrival were greeted by the owner who explained he had taken over from the old owners a couple of weeks previously. He greeted us very warmly and check in was easy and hassle free.

On entering the rooms I could see they were both clean and tidy and would more than cater for us the 2 nights we were staying for. The rooms were bright and spacious and the en suite bathrooms were also spacious and clean and tidy.

We went for dinner in the restaurant that night and found the service we received to be very professional and helpful. While the adult menu was varied and interesting I felt that the children's menu could have been a little more adventurous but having said that my children found it more than ok and ate everything put in front of them.

The service was fairly quick and the food itself was delicious and fresh tasting. Certainly I would eat here again and would bring friends with me next time.

Our nights sleep was good, the occasional noise from the road may bother some people but it didn't bother us.

The continental breakfast which was left in the fridge for us to help ourselves to consisted of cereal, yogurts, fresh fruit, croissants and tea and coffee. Is was nice that we could have breakfast at our own leisure instead of being tied to specific times like some hotels.

The second nights stay was just as good as the first and my children really enjoyed our little break away.

Although the new owner had only just taken over, I think if he continues the way he is then the falcon will do very well indeed. A lovely place to stay with friendly staff and a real homely environment

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapphire7481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I don't think it's entirely fair to write a bad review of this place, as when we stayed there it had just been taken over by new management and the new pub landlord seemed genuinely keen to ensure we had a comfortable stay. So hopefully the couple of small issues we had - and they were only very small - would be rectified by this new management.

The rooms alongside the pub advertise themselves clearly as 'motel-style' and this is exactly what you get. At the time of booking, our room was £45 per night and I think this was excellent value for our stay - it was a comfortable and spacious room with a small but serviceable en-suite bathroom. It perfectly catered for our needs. However, the price of a night's stay rose to £60 just after we booked, and although still good value there is some stiff competition with other 'inns with rooms' in the area.

My main gripe was the curtains in the room. Because you're in motel-style accomodation, the door of your room comes straight off the car park, which means that your windows can be looked into by everyone coming and going to the pub (there are a few upstairs rooms available too - might stay in these next time!). The curtains were very thin and barely met in the middle, meaning that if you're getting dressed in the morning you feel a bit exposed. And they let in the sunlight from dawn onwards too.

The second morning we were there, the breakfast that we'd been left (which is ok - nothing special, but alright) was missing the pastries. The landlord was apologetic when we told him and offered us a free dinner in the pub but we don't live in the area.

The bath tap also dribbled (noisily) non-stop, despite our best efforts to turn it off! Again, I think this was probably a lack of care from the previous pub landlord, and we flagged it up with the new guy who hopefully will be getting the rooms in better condition.

Probably the most frustrating thing was that a group of us stayed at the Falcon when attending a wedding down the road, and on the first night of our stay we were looking forward to dinner and drinks at the pub (the food's supposed to be good), but when we checked in we were told that food was only served 12-4 on Sundays, and then when we went to get a drink around 6, the pub had stopped serving drinks too! So we had to all pile into cars and drive down the road for dinner. Kind of a shame, since we were a few strides from our rooms and they could have got some healthy earnings out of us eating three-courses and drinking a few pints. It would also have been great if they'd done a cooked breakfast, and let us stay in our rooms a little longer (check-out is 10.30am) post-wedding...

I hope that these issues were merely teething problems, and that the new management tarts the rooms up a bit, keeps the pub open and is a bit more savvy about their accommodation. I'd go back and try another night's stay, and it's a great location for Warwick and Stratford.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpanishSneeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatton
2.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
609 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick > Hatton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hatton
Price Range: $83 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastro Restaurant, Country Pub and Hotel, The Falcon offers fine food, cosy corners and a real rustic feel. You'll enjoy a warm welcome, with exceptional dining and service, all in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Toast our Sunday Roast, sample dishes from our A La Carte Menu, or simply savour a hand-pulled cask ale, whilst flicking through the weekend papers. Take a stroll straight off the car park down the public footpath and you'll find stunning countryside. Amble past pretty St Mary's Church, and down country lanes. Finish back at the Falcon for a well earned lunch. Our 8 accommodation rooms are part of a converted barn, which offer a comfortable place to stay with a mix of twin and double rooms. Located in the village of Hatton, just off the M40 at Junction 15 and the A46 we're a short jaunt away from the historic towns of Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon. The Falcon is also within easy reach of the NEC, making it an ideal location for conference organisers and delegates. Our accommodation is situated in a separate building right next to the pub, perfect for a short stay whether it's business or pleasure. Enjoy breakfast lunch or dinner with us at your leisure. We have six double and two twin en-suite rooms on offer all with breakfast included. April 2016 We are please to announce that our rooms now benefit from noise reducing insulation and glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falcon Hotel Hatton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing