We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
96
110
44
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
96
110
44
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi big hotel storage place wellness pool open air ski access half board ski room reception staff small pool wellness centre big variety ski boots average service nice experience steam room hotel is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 286 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2019

4* hotel belonging to Tatry mountains resorts. Excellent location in the middle of Chopok resort (for skiing, hiking). Nice, rather smaller rooms. Smaller wellness/spa in comparison with similar hotels in Nízké Tatry. Standard cuisine. Small kinder corner(s). Animation programs
Currently noisy area owing to ongoing construction of huge 5* hotel in neighborhood

Room tip: Ask for room with view on Biela put / Pošta (not main road, or hills).
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MatCZ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška K, Manažér at Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear MAtCZ80,

thank you very much for your visit and feedback.
We are sorry for the construction in neghborhood, but unfortunately, we do not have an influence on that. We just hope, that they finish all works as soon as possible and that they adjust the surroundings to make it look as pleasant as possible.
We are glad that you´ve enjoyed our services and your ski holiday in our hotel.

We hope, that we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Our second time to this hotel in 3 years.

Rooms:
- pluses: are decent in size and in regard to how they are arranged. Things are kept quite clean. What we have liked is the size of the bathroom and the generous size of mirrors and storage place in there.
- On the minus side we would consider the fact that design does not let enough natural light in, and also this is not enough compensated by the electrical light setup. The quality of the windows hardware system is a bit low, as it did not fully isolates things, and in some windy nights you could feel cold air being blown in. We have had one mobile air heater available in the room, so it compensated, but I think that the windows needs some thorough repair/revision. Also our room was located right on the edge, near the road, so there was some traffic noise (though not THAT inconvenient). We had a room with joint two beds, and thus a gap in between them. Maybe a solution can be found to make it more pleasant when they are to be used as a double bed.

Spa:
- pluses: the saunas are quite ok. There are two sections, one indoors and the other outside. The bubble baths in open air are quite spectacular/
- minuses: the size of the pool and also of the rest area near it is too small. Not sure what can be done here, as it is as so by design.

Relaxation:
- if you have kinds, then the entertainment program is really worthy. A big plus for Alexandra; she does a great job. There are not that many toys in the kids room, but she manages to involve kinds in a variety of activities.

Food and service:
- food is quite ok. Sometimes the restaurant gets busy during breakfast/dinner, and thus service is a bit slow, but nothing really inconvenient.
- food could be a bit more diverse (i.e more "green" in regard to side dishes for dinner, not just potatoes, rice; maybe some more pastas too. Also more vegetarian things also for breakfast)

Overall, a nice hotel to stay while in Jasna. Proximity to slopes is definitely a big plus.

Room tip: choose a room facing the slope, even if it does not have a balcony (you do not need one, anyways)
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dragos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška K, Manažér at Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Dear Dragos A,

thank you very much for your visit and feedback.
We really appreciate that you let us know about a minuses from the guest's point of view, we will do our best to improve the services. But we are really not able to improve some of the facilities, e.g. the size of the pool.

We are really happy that you found here quite a nice services, tasty food and nice member of the animation team, and that you´ve enjoyed your ski holiday in our ski in&out located hotel.

We hope, that we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here in February with our 7 year old son. The hotel was very nice, really clean, great located next to the sky slope.
The room was really big, nicely decorated and most of all really clean.
The food was very tasty.
The staff really friendly, the lounge very nice next to the children play area.
There also was a lounge for adults where you could enjoy a drink in silence.
There is a pool (however very small) and a spa with really good masage.
Really nice stay!
We will return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 1DIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška K, Manažér at Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear 1DIV,

thank you very much for your visit and feedback.
We are really happy that you were satisfied with our services, nice and clean rooms, tasty meals, wellness area, quiet lounge and hospitality of our staff.
We are thrilled, that you spent a nice holiday with your son here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is big and sometimes a bit noisy, depending on the neighborhood. As there was lot of snow, parking is not to easy. Breakfast is ok, I found everything I needed. Food is average, but price is ok!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank T6289RIstefanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška K, Manažér at Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear T6289Rlstenab,

thank you very much for your visit and review. We really appreciate your commnets to improve the parking service and food. But we hope, that you ´ve enjoyed your ski holiday in Jasna, which is sometimes noisy, but due to bigger capacity of the hotel with 156 rooms it´s normal, that we have a lot of guests here.
If you like a calmer and more quiet atmosphere we would like to reccomend to you our another two boutique hotels belonging to TMR,a.s. We can assure you, that you will like the stay in one of them :)

We hope, that we will have a chance to welcome you in of uour hotels.

Kind regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

So much noise due to construction and a business conference. Children's toy room was such a mess and the room with balcony ended up being no balcony and a smaller room. No animals either. Lame. The room layout is not conducive to families and there are sharp edges everywhere. The lamp shade was broken, the light in the backroom was broken, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. There was no mention of animals being unavailable either. The place seems more appropriate for conferences and there was a large one going on t the time so it was difficult to park or use the elevators. There are no blackout curtains for children that need to rest during the daytime either. The small refrigerator is already loaded up with items for sale so that was not easily available, without removing several items first. If given the choice, I would highly recommend another property, unless this is for business or if you are traveling without children. It's very sterile and does not give the impression of being user friendly at all. The pool is only accessible for a limited time.

Room tip: Opt for a more secluded property, unless you're traveling without kids
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quality C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliška K, Manažér at Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your visit and review. We really appreciate your opinion, and valuable tips for improvement.
We do not provide an animation programme and zoo during september, just during summer holidays.
The refrigerator in the room is just for the minibar item, unfortunately not for storing food.
If you have a special diet and bring some of your own food, you can keep them in our cooler in the kitchen. We are sorry that you did not ask for it at the hotel reception, as well as the room exchange if you were not satisfied with it. However, we would like to assure you that we will do our best for improvement. Once again, thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews