We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
110
39
19
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
39
19
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor sauna outside seating area dry sauna enjoy your stay hotel is beautiful close to the hotel mountain hotel ski holiday very helpful staff slovakia spa zen wellness slopes nature forest brake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The hotel is excellent. It exceeded our expectations. Everything is superlative and quality. The atmosphere created by the hotel itself as well as the staff is very pleasant. Breakfast is exceptional. For dinner we opted for a la carte menu. There are not many kinds of food but they are very good. Traditional dishes are lacking but there are many traditional food options in the resort and right next to the hotel.
I think that because it does not have the pool this hotel has no 5 stars but outside of it my opinion is that it meets all the qualities and services of a 5 star hotel and even of a top 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiu_CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Claudiu,
thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Take care!I hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely
M.Strkolec
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

We (two adults) stayed for 5 days. During first part of the day we went to the mountains and spent evenings at the hotel.

The good: hotel is really cozy, a lot of room downstairs and beautiful backyard part, staff is very nice, pretty decent choice of food at breakfast, they have separate room for ski/snowboard equipment, the spa zone is very nice and has a good selection of procedures, the hotel offers to take you there and back at specific times which is good, cause skibus is FULL in the mornings. On Saturday night (I dont know if it's every week) there was romantic live music by the restaurant, very cool.

The bad: the bar has a lot of wines and liquors, but only three cocktails in the menu; the evening we went to spa there were a lot of men choosing not to really use the cloths to cover their private areas, which makes the atmosphere uncomfortable (at least for me, as a young female); there's no shops close to the hotel, so everything you eat and drink will have to be bought from them. Not too many vegan options in the menu (I think just one, it doesn't have the indications for it).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aiga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Aiga,

thank you very much for your detailed feedback.
We appreciate your opinion and of course we will continue to make our hotel better and better.
We hope we will see you in the future.

King regards
F&B manager
M.Strkolec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and well located. It’s surrounded by a forest and mountains. The rooms are cozy and the food was great too. Very helpful staff at the reception. We enjoyed the spa which has relaxing indoor and outdoor facilities. This place is a hidden gem where one can fully recharge.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank divinginheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you much for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor on the site following your stay with us.
I am delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect and that you enjoyed atmosphere.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Best regards
M. Strkolec
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I spent last week in Hotel Tri Studnicky and I have to admit, this was after very long time best hotel experience. Hotel is made in very charming nature mounting ZEN style, Staff was super friendly, helpful with any high demand request. Food is just amazing, anything you take from menu, is far above any standard. If you really want to enjoy your stay in this area of Slovakia, this is definitely a must. I will for sure go back again.

Room tip: Take room with direction to the small river stream
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fcomunication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you much for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor on the site following your stay with us.
I am delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect and that you enjoyed atmosphere
We would be happy to welcoming you again in the future. ,
Kind regards
M.Strkolec
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This is a quite beautiful place with a romantic atmosphere to have some coffee or some drinks.
I only stopped here with friends to have a fun and some drinks in the evening but the first impression was good.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r0bacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strkolec, Manažér at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you much for taking the time to post a tripadvisor on the site following your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Best regards
M. Strkolec
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews