We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an excelent stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Demanovska Dolina
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an excelent stay :)”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have to say this is one of the absolutly best hotels in Slovakia.
I spent just one night in this lovely hotel but I have to say I was very pleased with our stay.
Hotel itself is work of beauty. Design is marvelous and it makes you feel warm and cozy, I bet it must be like a christmas postcard with lit fireplace in lobby bar during the winter.
Restaurant was excellent - prices might be a bit high howewer I think it is worth it to price the pay for such a quality food. Many slovak people think that when you are in Slovakia you should pay less because it doesn´t reach "world standards" Well this hotel proves you wron.
Wellness centre is small and cozy and when you come during mid season you can enjoy it almost privately.
As for the rooms they are nice size . Furniture is older, although it is well maintained and even in the room you feel like you are inside a cottage :) which is great. Price is also reasonable - I can imagine it might get much higher during the winter season but I would be definetly comming back even for the higher price.

Hotel Staff is very polite and helpfull and make your stay absolutly perfect.

Over all I can recommend this hotel to visit.

Room Tip: River view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEXIEP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Lexiep,

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and restaurant. Please rest assured that I have passed on your kind words to the staff who made this positive experience possible.

Stanislav Priesol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    28
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
66
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel, which perfectly showed us the bad habits of Slovak hoteliers. The hotel is located perfectly in a woods scenery, its older, but renovated. Receptionist and also all the other personal is professional and helpful. The bad things come from the owners: rooms were not clan enough, old fashion TV looks terrible, here and there damaged furniture, room service charged with 5 Euros, not enough towels in the spa world, extremely unreasonable expensive kitchen. We will no come back here again. Better we give money to smaller hoteliers who honor their guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ondrej M,

thank you for your feedback. We had a few negative feedbacks about old TV´s so we had replaiced all TV´s in the hotel for new large LCD televisions with 40 channels from all around the world.
The price for a room service is very reasonable for a 4* hotel categorie.

The prices of the meals in the restaurant are a bit higher compare to another restaurants in the region, but we are preparing a high quality meals with a great fresh products which are not cheap.


We will be very pleased to see you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a nice time here, 3 nights in the winter season. hotel was full. Background perfect, services good, but meals average. They are nicely prepared for the ski tourists. Wellness was nicely equipped, but the service around that was not of that quality.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the back side are the best, excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarin_ka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear sarin_ka86,

we are very pleased to hear it, that you had a nice time last winter in hotel Tri studnicky.

Hopefully you will visit us this winter again. We have many new features in the hotel as well in ski resort Jasna.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have chosen this hotel based on recommendation of our friend for our short stay in Slovakia. However, we were highly disappointed by the quality of service provided.
After our arrival at 11:00 we were refused to do early check-in as we were told the hotel is full. After several asks to receptionist and explaining her that wife is sick we were finally allowed to do early checkin. Then we asked for the spa, which we were told would be opening at 4 PM and that we should do the booking then. However, when we have arrived in the evening to the spa we were told it's already full and that we should do the booking in the morning. So we decided to use sauna - but this was out of service!
This was enough for us, we didn't want to ruin our stay so we have decided to leave the hotel. However, we were told it's not possible without fully charging for our stay!!! So I have asked to talk to manager and after one hour of waiting we were allowed to move to another 100km away hotel in High Tatras which is owned by the same company.
This is definitely not the service you expect from 4 star hotel, so if you don't want to have the same experience, don't go there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefan2222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Stefan,

Im very sorry for your bad experience in hotel Tri studnicky. However our system shows that we checked you in at 10:50am. regarding to our right where regular check in is from 14:00pm.

Because we have a small wellness all our massage tables were at the day of your arrival already full. The finish sauna was out of order and the notice was displayed at our web site and on the entrance to wellness center.

Dear Stefan we hope we will have opportunity in the future to satisfy you with all services in the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is small but this is very good for it. I feel very comfortable there. Me and my boyfriend we were there during this year summer and everything was clean. We found this hotel very quickly and we very like it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jarka K,
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel.

We are happy that we helped to make your holiday memorable and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well, I was couple of times in Tri Studnicky and always I was more than less satisfied. Hotel has its glory times behind and needs refurbishing, the rooms mainly. Hotel has new wellness, nice, but small, sauna only for 3-4 people. The biggest cons is massage room. Is small, noisy, you feel like in hospital room.
The biggest advantage was the kitchen, but also here I found couple of things I was disapointed.
First, sushi we ordered was so thin, like cutted from one regular sushi to 3 smaller pieces. It was imposible to eat it with sticks, so thin it was. Mine trout carpaccio was fine.
Sturgeon (rare fish) on some kind of vegetable (chard - mangold) was very good, but again, mine steak with mushrooms and beef tail was very very tasty but COLD!!! What a shame!
The most positive on this hotel is staff. Always helpful, always smiling, always serving very good.
And one more thing: If you have weak sleeping, DO NOT go for room facing the street. It is sooooo noisy, that you will not sleep at all. Rooms facing the creek is OK.
So, if you are not fan of massages, sleep good and the cook will have the good day, go for it.
If you want enjoy the quiet and romantic massages, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Never go for street facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanislavPriesol, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear jojosr,
Thank you for visiting Tri studnicky hotel. We appreciate any positive, but also negative feedbacks. These negative feedbacks moves us forward, that we have become better. Since your last visit we have brand new larger sauna and brand new large TV screens on each room.

Please accept my sincere apologies for this regrettable experience.

We truly hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Tri Studnicky on a future occasion and have the opportunity to fully convince you of our services.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a very nice weekend there, really nice hotel, interesting interior design, with excellent cuisine, small river just behind the hotel, fresh air, very friendly service. You will wish to come again :-)

Room Tip: Choose a room with orientation to a small river - very calming sound in the morning with opened wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Icask,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel Tri Studnicky and for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our product and services during your time at the Hotel. Please be assured that I will forward your encouraging words to employees, since it will be motivation to the team to carry on their efforts with enthusiasm and joy.

We truly hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Tri Studnicky on a future occasion.

Warm regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demanovska Dolina
4.1 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#3 of 14 in Demanovska Dolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#2 of 14 in Demanovska Dolina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzb...
#6 of 14 in Demanovska Dolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
4.4 mi away
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
#1 of 14 in Demanovska Dolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bystrina
Hotel Bystrina
#7 of 14 in Demanovska Dolina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tri Studnicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tri Studnicky

Property: Hotel Tri Studnicky
Address: Demaenovska Dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01, Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Demanovska Dolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tri Studnicky 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tri Studničky is a jewel that offers an extraordinary atmosphere with a trace of attractive prestige, different from many others. This may also fit the description of our boutique Hotel Tri Studničky**** in the Low Tatras. Enjoy luxury in the most enjoyable form due to unique combination of the warmth of home, a typical mountain cottage atmosphere, indulging comfort of the best city hotels and a kitchen of the winner of the prestigious competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Tri Studnicky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tri Studnicky Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing