We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Wayford Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wayford Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stalham
Certificate of Excellence
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night booking in was quick and easy with a friendly greeting from a young man. We were directed to our ground floor room which overlooked the river. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The en-suite was adequate and we had no problem with the shower. We found the bed very comfortable and had a good night's sleep. The evening meal was taken in the restaurant and proved to be good at a reasonable price. The portions were large and well presented. Breakfast on the Saturday was also good and we would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    160
    72
    38
    24
See reviews for
87
257
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the last three years and have always have been very pleased with pur stay, the only reason we marked the rooms down wad that we had a problem with the bed in room 6: we have never had this before and we believe the bed has been changed now, we love the service at the hotel and the quality of the food served. Has improved ad the years have gone by, its an excellent base to visit the broads from and would reccomendation it to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed bed, breakfast & evening meal in this Norfolk hotel. It is well placed for exploring Broadland and the North Norfolk coast is also accessible from the hotel without breaking the bank. The food was very good and the service was friendly and well meant.. The goodwill is certainly there and with a bit more staff training and sharpness I think it would be in **** territory. The dining room, bar area and lounge are attractive creating a welcoming relaxing ambiance. The bedroom was looking a little tired and in particular the bed had seen better nights. It was particularly cold outside during our visit so it was important that we felt warm and comfortable indoors. if we had a gripe it was that the temperature in the bedroom was far too high and it affected our sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent location, easy to find, lots of parking etc so all very convenient. Staff were extremely friendly and the food good. The building itself is a little tired but nothing to worry about and absolutely fine for the price. A good base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. We found it an excellent location for exploring Norfolk attractions and coast. The Inn was warm and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful , the food was excellent and reasonably priced. We will certainly visit again when it`s warmer so that we can make use of the broads and boats just across the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a Sunday night in late February on a Groupon deal so we could visit the local area. Weather was atrocious but hotel was warm and cosy. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Public areas are well furnished and sitting room is pleasant. I would describe the bedroom as a typical "motel room" It had all the necessities but was a little tired in its decoration. The shower was good and there was adequate hot water. Room was clean and bedding good but although we turned the radiator off on arrival it was still very hot at night as it sat above the restaurant and the heat migrated upwards which spoilt our sleep. We had a dinner there in the restaurant which was adequate (typical bar meal). We also had an inclusive cooked breakfast which was good quality with a very attentive and friendly waitress. Basically it was fair value for what we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Wendy-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

(1) Exceptionally friendly and attentive staff and (2) a fabulous fry up! We booked this hotel for a little get away with an excellent Groupon deal - £69 for the two of us for bed,breakfast and 2 course evening meal. The hotel serves traditional 'pub grub', plenty of it and the wine was very good too at around £16.00 for a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalham
5.1 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
296 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
210 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
853 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.7 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayford Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayford Bridge Inn

Property: Wayford Bridge Inn
Address: Nr Stalham, Stalham NR12 9LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Stalham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stalham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayford Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated award winning riverside 3* Hotel all roms ensuite, situated in the Norfolk Broads midway between Norwich and Gt Yarmouth. Accommodation on ground floor and first floor levels with disabled facilities. Most rooms riverfacing. Choice of dining in two restaurants or relaxing in our comfortable Lounge Bar with its river facing patio and garden setting. Ample car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wayford Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayford Bridge Hotel Stalham
Wayford Bridge Norwich
Wayford Bridge Inn Stalham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing