We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave & Gail”
Review of Wayford Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wayford Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stalham
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dave & Gail”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. We found it an excellent location for exploring Norfolk attractions and coast. The Inn was warm and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful , the food was excellent and reasonably priced. We will certainly visit again when it`s warmer so that we can make use of the broads and boats just across the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    159
    72
    38
    24
See reviews for
85
255
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a Sunday night in late February on a Groupon deal so we could visit the local area. Weather was atrocious but hotel was warm and cosy. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Public areas are well furnished and sitting room is pleasant. I would describe the bedroom as a typical "motel room" It had all the necessities but was a little tired in its decoration. The shower was good and there was adequate hot water. Room was clean and bedding good but although we turned the radiator off on arrival it was still very hot at night as it sat above the restaurant and the heat migrated upwards which spoilt our sleep. We had a dinner there in the restaurant which was adequate (typical bar meal). We also had an inclusive cooked breakfast which was good quality with a very attentive and friendly waitress. Basically it was fair value for what we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Wendy-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

(1) Exceptionally friendly and attentive staff and (2) a fabulous fry up! We booked this hotel for a little get away with an excellent Groupon deal - £69 for the two of us for bed,breakfast and 2 course evening meal. The hotel serves traditional 'pub grub', plenty of it and the wine was very good too at around £16.00 for a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked on groupon deal; good value, nice to find a good pint of real ale at the end of a 60 mile cycle ride.
Wifey did complain that there was no hot shower but that was because she was too slow and i got all the hot water.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fisher555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Wayford Bridge Inn for two nights on a Groupon deal, which we thought was excellent value for money. The inn is situated in a rural location close to the river, by a main road, but the traffic noise did not affect us. Many attractions of the area are within a short drive. The bedroom was clean and warm though perhaps a little tired looking. I think an attempt had been made to improve it on quite a tight budget, but the room did have tea / coffee making facilities, a small flat screen TV, hair drier and trouser press. The bed was fairly comfortable and wi fi worked well in our room. The bathroom was clean and had shampoo, shower gel and liquid hand wash, but again was a bit basic. The public areas and restaurant were clean and comfortable. All the staff we met were very friendly and were only to keen to help as much as possible. The food was very good and in my opinion above average for the type of accommodation ( the beef and ale pie was excellent, though too big for me to finish ). The breakfast menue was varied and very well cooked. The groupon deal was for food from a set menue, though for a small extra charge anything off the main menue was available. Taking into account the price we paid I think our stay was excellent value and would be happy to return on the same deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

It was a lovely start to Christmas to spend the weekend before Christmas in a hotel that knows how to look after its clients, it was a pleasure to stay here, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent, the staff were attentive and helpful , this is a hotel I will be pleased to stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just got back a Groupon stay at this hotel. The first time we have stayed here. We can recommend this hotel. There was a warm welcome from staff on our arrival as well as a coal fire in the bar. Our room was clean with a view of the river from the window. The bathroom only had a smallish shower and a soak in a bath would have been very nice after a long walk. Only complaint was the poor quality of the bed, which was soft and very springy. Food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. The lady who served our breakfast was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalham
8.0 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
201 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
825 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.7 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayford Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayford Bridge Inn

Property: Wayford Bridge Inn
Address: Nr Stalham, Stalham NR12 9LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Stalham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stalham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayford Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated award winning riverside 3* Hotel all roms ensuite, situated in the Norfolk Broads midway between Norwich and Gt Yarmouth. Accommodation on ground floor and first floor levels with disabled facilities. Most rooms riverfacing. Choice of dining in two restaurants or relaxing in our comfortable Lounge Bar with its river facing patio and garden setting. Ample car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wayford Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayford Bridge Hotel Stalham
Wayford Bridge Norwich
Wayford Bridge Inn Stalham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing