We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good service, would go back.”
Review of Wayford Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wayford Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stalham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked on groupon deal; good value, nice to find a good pint of real ale at the end of a 60 mile cycle ride.
Wifey did complain that there was no hot shower but that was because she was too slow and i got all the hot water.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fisher555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 528 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Wayford Bridge Inn for two nights on a Groupon deal, which we thought was excellent value for money. The inn is situated in a rural location close to the river, by a main road, but the traffic noise did not affect us. Many attractions of the area are within a short drive. The bedroom was clean and warm though perhaps a little tired looking. I think an attempt had been made to improve it on quite a tight budget, but the room did have tea / coffee making facilities, a small flat screen TV, hair drier and trouser press. The bed was fairly comfortable and wi fi worked well in our room. The bathroom was clean and had shampoo, shower gel and liquid hand wash, but again was a bit basic. The public areas and restaurant were clean and comfortable. All the staff we met were very friendly and were only to keen to help as much as possible. The food was very good and in my opinion above average for the type of accommodation ( the beef and ale pie was excellent, though too big for me to finish ). The breakfast menue was varied and very well cooked. The groupon deal was for food from a set menue, though for a small extra charge anything off the main menue was available. Taking into account the price we paid I think our stay was excellent value and would be happy to return on the same deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverside7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

It was a lovely start to Christmas to spend the weekend before Christmas in a hotel that knows how to look after its clients, it was a pleasure to stay here, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent, the staff were attentive and helpful , this is a hotel I will be pleased to stay at again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just got back a Groupon stay at this hotel. The first time we have stayed here. We can recommend this hotel. There was a warm welcome from staff on our arrival as well as a coal fire in the bar. Our room was clean with a view of the river from the window. The bathroom only had a smallish shower and a soak in a bath would have been very nice after a long walk. Only complaint was the poor quality of the bed, which was soft and very springy. Food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. The lady who served our breakfast was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was slightly out of town, but in a good position, with plenty of parking. The very efficient young man on reception kindly arranged for us to have a room overlooking the river. The communal areas looked really good, and we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Unfortunately the rooms, although recently redecorated, were very disappointing - very clean, but cheaply done, and the carpets in the corridors are downright depressing! The beds were cheap and nasty - we heard some guests complaining about springs coming through the mattresses. Having said that, the friendly staff throughout and the extremely good food made up for it, and we enjoyed our stay. We understand the hotel has been taken over by Marco Pierre White, so look forward to seeing what he does to upgrade!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Second stay on groupon deal, excellent value, great food,try the steak and ale pie!!!, we paid a small amount extra to eat off the normal menu, but still a good choice off the specials menu.
Very clean rooms,comfortable beds and tea and coffee in room.Staff very friendly, good location, close to norwich for a shopping trip. Went to wroxham, Old Bridge cafe in wroxham do a great cappuccino, food great as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Wayford Bridge Inn for two cold, blustery days recently. It was cold outside but we received a very warm welcome from the staff (and the roaring fire inside). Our room was very comfortable with the usual facilities ... tea, coffee, toiletries, hair dryer ... and free wifi (when it worked - the hotel staff said they had difficulties connecting to the web sometimes because of the area). The meals were excellent and we were given more than we could eat. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalham
5.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
971 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
388 reviews
10.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
811 reviews
8 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayford Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayford Bridge Inn

Address: Nr Stalham, Stalham NR12 9LL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Stalham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stalham
Price Range: $84 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayford Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated award winning riverside 3* Hotel all roms ensuite, situated in the Norfolk Broads midway between Norwich and Gt Yarmouth. Accommodation on ground floor and first floor levels with disabled facilities. Most rooms riverfacing. Choice of dining in two restaurants or relaxing in our comfortable Lounge Bar with its river facing patio and garden setting. Ample car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wayford Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayford Bridge Hotel Stalham
Wayford Bridge Norwich
Wayford Bridge Inn Stalham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing