We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wayford Bridge Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Scarborough Hill Country Inn(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wroxham(Wroxham)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
$174
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle(Acle)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grange Hotel(Ormesby St. Margaret)
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
219
175
75
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
175
75
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersnorfolk broadsliverevening mealspecials boardpiethe ground floorroad noisefish and chipsmashhotel is situateddouble roomlovely foodnothing too much troublefull english breakfastcooked to perfectionmain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 533 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed on a Groupon offer which was excellent value.
Location = Good as a base for other areas such as Norwich and Coast but not much locally out of season.
Room= Ground floor room was very clean. Bed a bit on small side and not the best. Shower was comapct and squeezed into en suite.
Food= Fixed basic menu for the Groupon deal which did not change (scampi and chips etc) 2nd night choose to eat off the main menu which was far better. We were allowed a credit against the cost of this for not having Groupon menu.
Bar= Cosy with log fire and small lounge attached.
Breakfast= Cooked to order and was good, normally have Continental but this was not as good as the cooked.

Overall would visit again as staff friendly, polite and efficient, hotel generally very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDunmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for one night on a Groupon deal and was impressed by the friendly greeting of the manageress and other staff. The room was spacious with a lovely clean bathroom and carpet (some hotels we`ve been to the carpets have been pretty grim). We ate in the restaurant and the food was extremely tasty and the breakfast was very good, although we did have to wait a while as there was only one lady serving and she was rushed off her feet, due to most people coming down at the same time!! All in all a pleasant one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magenta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great restaurant recently has had a change of manager,now a charming lady. No more ordering at the bar if you are eating in the restaurant,the atmosphere is great and the food is superb,we have eaten in there several times recently and there is always something new to try on the specials board,judging from other reviews the hotel is great too. Sorry have to put this on the hotel heading but you do not list it under restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rose30081942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean warm and comfortable. Food was very good and tasty, as we stayed via groupon our menus was reduced, but still with a good choice. The where vey polite and friendly always had the time of day for you,nothing too much trouble.
We would have liked one more night.......but not possible. We will return to the Watford we the broads are 'open'.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel are really helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for you. I think that the hotel has recently been redecorated as the public areas and the room looked fresh. It was quite cold and snow was on the ground when we visited, but I'm sure if you go there in better weather the view of the broads is lovely. Although we did not take our dogs, this is a dog friendly hotel, which is something I really like and the dogs seemed more than welcome in the bar area. If I had one grumble it would be that the shower in the room that we had was very small, but that did not detract from the wonderful time we had there and would certainly go again.

Room Tip: ask for one with river views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews