We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing wedding venue!”
Review of Celtic Ross Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Celtic Ross Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosscarbery
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing wedding venue!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was bridesmaid for a friends wedding in the Celtic Ross Hotel recently and my epxerience was so good that I wanted to share. I have been to many weddings at this stage and I was so impressed by the staff, the organisation, the food and the hotel as a whole.Teresa, the wedding coordinator made everything so easy for the bride as the day just flowed. The staff could not have been more helpful and always willing to do anything for you. There was even a pool and sauna to chill out in the next day after it all - the kids who stayed in the hotel loved it! I couldn't recommend the Celtic Ross enough if you are a bride to be. I'll be back for a weekend break to get away from it all soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daphnelevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    206
    72
    33
    13
See reviews for
235
258
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Perfect hotel for families. I can't praise the staff highly enough. They were brill with the kids. Food ab delicious and our kids loved theirs too. Empty plates allround. Beautiful location. Fine sized rooms for 2 adults and 2 kids. Lovely pool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natashalynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Myself and two friends stayed in the hotel for the weekend and had a lovely time. Rooms are very clean. Staff are really friendly . They went over and above the call of duty . Restaurant food was very good. The staff there were very kind. Couldn't do enough for people. The reception staff were always helpful. Especially Maxine who always had a smile for you. I would certainly return again.
Mary.

Room Tip: The front rooms facing the sea are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank de4an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clogheen, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just got back from a Friday Special at Celtic Ross Hotel. Enjoyed it very much. Nice warm room with a lovely view of the sea lagoon. Some great walks and bird watching. Our deal was B&B and Dinner included on Friday. Really good value. Will certainly be going again. They have some good deals on their Golden Years Packages so we will take advantage of that. Staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Food very good and plenty of it. Would recommend this hotel as a good base for exploring West Cork.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my husband & 2 children. Hotel was warm, clean & comfortable. Lovely rooms. Decor in bathrooms is tired. But very clean. Pool area tired but perfectly adequate...the kids loved it! Breakfast was lovely. Our room had a lovely view of the lagoon. Ate in the bar. Service was slow but v friendly. Food was of a higher standard than I had expected. Really enjoyed it. A great value stay for families. V near the activities at the lagoon which would be great in summer!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauradenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had a lovely stay recently in the Celtic Ross.
Room was comfortable. Massage treatment was great and fantastic value.
Ate in the bar both nights - good quality food and reasonably priced.
Roaring fire in the lobby when you get back in at night - perfect!
Leisure facilities on the small side (pool a bit tired looking) and unfortunately the steam room was not working on the weekend I was there.
Breakfast was great on day one. On day two we put the room service card on our door before the time stipulated on the card - found it was still there the next morning. After a couple of phone calls they did manage to get some breakfast up to us but wasn't ideal. Moral of the story - if you are going to make the cut off time for room service earlier than what is printed on your room service cards, please let your guests know!

Room Tip: try and ask for a room at the front of the hotel - we were not so lucky but our friends had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here with my family recently and its really nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 3-4 star hotel but its very clean and comfortable. The food is very good and came in large portions. The rooms are very well kept. The price for a room overnight is very good and combined with the setting its overall excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosscarbery
7.3 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
10.5 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
461 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
245 reviews
19.8 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,127 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celtic Ross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celtic Ross Hotel

Property: Celtic Ross Hotel
Address: N71 | Wild Atlantic Way, Rosscarbery, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Rosscarbery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosscarbery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic Ross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located overlooking Rosscarbery Bay, the Celtic Ross Hotel offers fantastic accommodation, many rooms with Sea/Lagoon Views and is the ideal base to relax and explore scenic West Cork. West Cork is an area of outstanding beauty and the Celtic Ross Hotel is in the heart of it all. Surrounded by breath-taking countryside and coast, the Hotel is within easy reach of a host of activities and attractions. The Warren Beach is 5 minutes away by car and a short walk, Historic Rosscarbery (One of the Most Beautiful Villages in Ireland) is on our Doorstep with lovely cosy Pub's, beautiful Restaurants and fantastic Shop's. The area is perfect for families with Smugglers Cove Adventure Centre and The Lagoon Activity Centre fantastic family attractions next door to the Hotel. For those looking for relaxation our Serenity Rooms, using the luxurious Irish Voya Product cater for many different Spa Treatments to leave you refreshed and ready to get back to normal life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Celtic Ross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Celtic Ross
Celtic Ross Rosscarbery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing