We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Coeliacs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Celtic Ross Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Celtic Ross Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosscarbery
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for Coeliacs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend event in October. Emailed in advance to let them know I am a coeliac. They had a fantastic selection for me. Breakfast options included a number of different cereals, sausages, pudding etc. There was a dinner dance in the evening and I was able to have any option from the menu. Desert was a trio selection - there was a special plate done up for me including cheesecake.

Normally Im just happy if a hotel has gluten free bread!

Could not fault anything bout this hotel. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    193
    72
    31
    13
See reviews for
231
247
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had my wedding at the Celtic Ross Hotel on the 27th of July this year. From start to finish , Theresa, Christopher and staff could not have done enough for us. They were a pleasure to deal with and looked after us well. All of our guests commented on the quality of the food and the excellent venue . Theresa was a God send and was very helpful with any request. I would not hesitate to recommend the Celtic Ross as a wedding venue, the hotel has a friendly, relaxed vibe and the staff were amazing. Thanks for a wonderful weekend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a great 2 night stay at the Celtic Ross Hotel last weekend. To be honest I can't fault anything about it. The staff are top class and treated us more like welcome guests than paying punters. The room was warm, clean and the bed was pure comfort. Well done to all the staff who made our stay really enjoyable. We hope to be returning next year again to you. I didn't write a review the first time I stayed as I don't think its fair to comment on a once off experience but as this is our second stay and there was no difference in the way we were treated on either occasion I think its only right that the staff and management are complimented on the great hotel they run.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TipperaryTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent one night here with my husband and we found the hotel to be very relaxing and friendly. It is in a most beautiful location. Rosscarbery is a lovely place, with pleasant walks and a few nice pubs as well. The people are very friendly.
Breakfast was excellent, hot, fresh and plenty of it. The bacon was some of the best I have ever had. I would like to know where they get it. The service and atmosphere at breakfast was first class, calm and relaxed, yet professional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poochsmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really nice rooms with spectacular views out over the water, breakfast was to the usual Irish high standards.

The town of Roscarberry is only a short walk from the hotel.

Excellent service throughout the stay with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doras_Eile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My sister and I +3 other friends went to The Celtic Ross to support this fund raiser, it was a wonderful weekend we all enjoyed it, we did attend the first which was very good we had to miss the next 4, due to a commitment in London, we were so pleased when we could once again attend 2013. 3, of us travaled from London the week end was well worth the effort, I am sure No6 was the best one yet so much going on lots to keep you occupied and if you just wanted to chill you could do this also, the food was good the entertainment was first class, and our room with a view was to die for I can still see it now, I will sure be returning next year, at the moment I have a list of other friends that want to join us,I just must say a special thanks to two of the bar staff who got me a sandwich late at night with a smile as I had medication to take well done everyone, that kind of service brings you back again which I have done many times just wish I could travel to West Cork more often Thank You Again, Margaret Brady.

Room Tip: For me a room on the first floor looking out to The Cause Way is the only place to be I have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed for my grandads 80th last weekend. From start to finish the staff were excellent. Food was lovely for the birthday party meal on the saturday night and party balloons were even put along the tables. Very nice touch.I have stayed here before and didnt think it could get much better but I must say it has. The local touch is was makes it so special. Well done to all at the celtic ross, see ye all soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidG54XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosscarbery
7.3 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
10.5 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celtic Ross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celtic Ross Hotel

Property: Celtic Ross Hotel
Address: N71 | Wild Atlantic Way, Rosscarbery, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Rosscarbery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosscarbery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic Ross Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located overlooking Rosscarbery Bay, the Celtic Ross Hotel offers fantastic accommodation, many rooms with Sea/Lagoon Views and is the ideal base to relax and explore scenic West Cork. West Cork is an area of outstanding beauty and the Celtic Ross Hotel is in the heart of it all. Surrounded by breath-taking countryside and coast, the Hotel is within easy reach of a host of activities and attractions. The Warren Beach is 5 minutes away by car and a short walk, Historic Rosscarbery (One of the Most Beautiful Villages in Ireland) is on our Doorstep with lovely cosy Pub's, beautiful Restaurants and fantastic Shop's. The area is perfect for families with Smugglers Cove Adventure Centre and The Lagoon Activity Centre fantastic family attractions next door to the Hotel. For those looking for relaxation our Serenity Rooms, using the luxurious Irish Voya Product cater for many different Spa Treatments to leave you refreshed and ready to get back to normal life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Celtic Ross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Celtic Ross
Celtic Ross Rosscarbery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing