We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Ross Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
403
226
81
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
226
81
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest corkleisure centrewedding coordinatorlovely hotelkids clubunion hallbar foodbit datedsea viewlast weekendenjoyable staywild atlantic wayfamily breakfamily roomhotel is situatedfrom start to finishtop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 761 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great hotel from start to finish stayed for 2 nights over the Easter in 2 rooms which were interconnecting so teens had own space and TV as had we. Rooms big and comfortable with sea views. All staff were extremely friendly and helpfull especially Eileen and Ciara.
We dined at the bar for both nights and the food was really good, not overpriced so including glass wine,a beer and 2 soft drinks around 70euro total for 2 adults 2 teens.
This area of West Cork and Rosscarbery is beautiful with loads to do for adults and children.
Not our first time here and certainly will not be our last.

Room Tip: Even though family rooms are available interconnecting rooms are better for a family of 4
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 166LeoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a very pleasant Easter week end in this hotel, weather wasn't the best but none the less it was very enjoyable. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Room a fine size and if your lucky to get one facing the water its very pleasant to look out at. Lovely walks and lovely little village. We have stayed a few times and will be back.

Room Tip: For me I would always choose a sea or water view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a one night weekend stay. Great location on the main West Cork Road with ample parking. We have a Sea view from our bedroom. It's a short walk to the small village of Rosscarbery. We stayed in January so things were quiet. As we wanted. Overall the Hotel was average and the decor is a bit tired. Could do with a refresh.....Staff were very friendly.

We had a meal in a local Restaurant - "O'Callaghan Walshe" ( http://www.ocallaghanwalshe.com/) Absolutely perfect. Lovely Food and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GERFCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lobby and bar are nice and cosy, the leisure centre is average with no jacuzzi, the bar food was lovely however I food breakfast a bit disappointing and being a busy weekend I found myself asking waiting staff over and over for things like toast and butter etc. our room was clean but extremely warm even with radiator turned off. Overall I would say i had a average stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funtimetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a 2 nights for the price of 1 deal we received through a membership reward/benefits card from our trade union. Check-in was a bit frustrating as reception did not recognise our card even though the hotel group is listed on the group scheme website. The lady on reception insisted that we needed a 'voucher' but eventually she just let it go and got on with the check-in. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. View out the window was lovely and the tea and coffee making facilities good. Bathroom was ok, not the cleanest I've ever been in. A little more attention to detail needed.

We ate in the bar. Both our meals were delicious and the bar had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The Irish fry up breakfast was great also. It was a good idea that we had to go up to the hot plates to choose what we wanted and a chef/waiter served us there but I guess some people might find this an inconvenience. Selection in the buffet was good but better on the second morning with more breads/pastries available.

Location was very scenic and we found it an excellent base for driving to/visiting other places in West Cork. The drive out to Mizen Head was well worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the sea/inlet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lill-miss-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews