We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run B&B in the most beautiful location.”
Review of Cuan Dor B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cuan Dor B&B
Ranked #3 of 8 Rosscarbery B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family run B&B in the most beautiful location.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and clean, couldn't do enough for us. Perfect for weddings at the Celtic Ross and a lovely short walk across the causeway to get there. Excellent breakfast served by very friendly family members. Overall couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawny1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I are just back from a delightful 4 days in magical West Cork. Our trip was made all the more enjoyable by our stay in Cuan Dor B&B, Rosscarbery. Situated on a beautiful site over looking the Rosscarbery Lagoon and Bay, our hostess looked after us so well, with the support of her delightful 3 children. Grand room, ensuite and super breakfast. Cuan Dor is excellently located in middle of West Cork and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DroghedaPoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed here in june and i found the location great, there was an amazing view as you sat to eat your breakfast, the family who owned the b&b made me feel so welcome and the room was lovely !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank goodholiday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

My daughter and I spent a night. It was a last-minute arrangement and we could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. The welcome we received was fantastic. The food was great.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsfan323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Very welcoming, very friendly hostess. THe B&B was convenient to Warren beach, local village. In the heart of west Cork. Overlooking the lagoon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosscarbery
0.9 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
681 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
392 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
5.9 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
5.9 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuan Dor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuan Dor B&B

Property: Cuan Dor B&B
Address: Burgatia, Rosscarbery, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Rosscarbery
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rosscarbery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlooking Rosscarbery bay, this family run B&B is within easy walking distance of the town centre and the local beach. Plenty to see and do, a location waiting to be discovered.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cuan Dor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing