We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
White House
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,327)
Filter reviews
9,328 results
Traveler rating
6,333
1,933
683
238
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,333
1,933
683
238
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian village main pool cafe de paris water bar martini bar french pool our honeymoon sushi pastry shop jerk shack white night garden tour butler service red lane spa club level pelican bar montego bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 9,328 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the best Sandals resort, our second visit. Glad we returned. However a few areas could be improved. 1) Airport porters and driver do not work for Sandals (and they should) and need to be tipped. Bring cash!! Bad start to an all-inclusive holiday. 2) Lobbies and principal restaurant for breakfast are air conditioned to the point of being uncomfortable. I don’t want to be carrying a sweater in the Caribbean!!!! 3) Solo musicians were excellent!! 4) Cabaret nights were amateurish, but not what I came for, so ok. 5) Excellent selection of bars, restaurants, pools and romantic settings. Beautiful 4.5 star hotel and we booked our next Sandals visit before departing.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matihboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful peaceful gorgeous luxurious resort with every creature comfort imaginable. Excellent choice of restaurants, very good food and drink, lovely beach walks, good water sports facilities, relaxing spa. Safe and ever welcoming environment.
I could not give a 5 star rating because of the following : a) I am allergic to air conditioning so we switched the unit off and used the ceiling fan instead for cooling. Massive condensation resulted from the unit, drenching our clothes in the wardrobe. The engineer told us this would happen if we switched the AC off and so we had to keep it switched on during our stay. b) The bins on the beach were not emptied every day. c)It was not possible to book ahead in the restaurants which worked on a first come first served basis resulting in long queues. We could not get into some we would have liked esp the Sushi restaurant). d) Some features needed  maintenance and improvement. The lift in the French quarters had gaping holes where switches should have been with visible wiring through them (try pressing Floor 2!).
Some staff desrve special mention : Kisane in Schooner restaurant and Cristal who waited on us during our candle lit dinner.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Subroto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sandals South Coast is our favorite place to go and keeping going back to. The property is beautiful and has a lot of things to do. The food is out of this world and the different choices of food are great. Probably the most important thing is the staff and people that work at South Coast, this is really why we keep going back, the GM (Adrian) and the loyalty staff (Russel) are amazing. The entertainers (TT and Acunia) and the servers and barstaff are awesome. The bar staff is very fun and they do a great job interacting and making the time in the pool and the night life extra fun and memorable. Very special thanks to Copeland, AnnaKay, Drummond, Marlon, Jackson, Kevin Green, Eyon, Seandee, Krystal, Josh, Ishmail, Hensley, Willis, Roari, Akkem, Roumaine and Glendon. Our stay could not have been better. We are already booked to go back in 2021. Thanks again for everything South Coast and we will see you all again soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shea58201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to sandals south coast as a “once in a lifetime” splurge. We had not been there 24 hours before we wanted to go back! The week was amazing, excellent customer service.! Beautiful place and they handle food allergies better than any place on earth. I have to be careful about cross contamination and they made everything fresh for me, every meal! And were kind about it! When we rebooked, Tanaeka went the extra mile to make it affordable and then, after we had already committed, she looked us up to add extras for us!! She was wonderful!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Yahweh6640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good points:
Beautiful and peaceful resort.. Excellent choice of restaurants, very good food and drink, lovely beach walks, good water sports facilities, relaxing spa. Best feature is that it's adult only resort and no children or pets allowed. So a perfect resort to relax.
Best staffs : Kisane in Schooner restaurant was very polite and friendly. Cristal was an excellent hostess who waited on us during our candle lit dinner!
Bad pints that need improvement: a) Because we have allergy and asthma and we did not need the to air conditioning so we switched the unit off and used the ceiling fan instead for cooling. Massive condensation resulted from the unit drenching our clothes in the wardrobe. The engineer told us this would happen if we switched the AC off and so we had to keep it switched on during our stay. What! Air conditioning is compulsory ?! b) The trash and recycling bins on the beach were not emptied every day. When I pointed it out the people who were cleaning the sand said that's the duty of the environment people! c)It was not possible to book ahead in the restaurants which worked on a first come first served basis resulting in long queues. We could not get into the Sushi restaurant after waiting long enough. d) Some features needed maintenance and improvement. The elevator in the French quarters had gaping holes where switches should have been and that looked unsafe.

Room tip: Request a room in front of the ocean and not in front of the swimming pool which are noisy
Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Buia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews