We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandals South Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence
Blountsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We loved Sandals! This was our second sandals experience and we loved then both. We stayed at the Grand Bahamian the first time and chose the Whitehouse for our second stay. The Whitehouse was our personal favorite. The butler rooms are the way to go! I loved that the Whitehouse was surrounded by mountains and the beach. It felt very Mediterranean. The restaurants are all outstanding especially the crepe shop!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cbug33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the great review of your stay at Sandals Whitehouse. We're delighted to read of your second wonderful vacation with us. We strive to meet our motto: Luxury All-Inclusive Vacations for Two People in Love. I'm so glad we were able to meet that goal, as well as exceed your expectations, during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,412
    1,487
    476
    180
    92
See reviews for
173
5,389
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,049)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

One employee we met named Anjelica made our trip so much fun! She was so helpful and made us want to get up and play games and definitely got us to have alot more fun!
The location was awesome, we got to sail and paddle board in the wonderful Jamaican weather and in the evening enjoy a lounge chair and a warm fire.
One reason we would never go back is because of a woman working at the front where you check in named Elizabeth, our arrival to the resort was made sour by her attitude towards us and then attempts to correct the problems were made worse. We felt as though we couldn't ask questions or go to the front desk for help because she was so rude and made people feel uncomfortable with her unwillingness to be helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelcoupleinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We regret to read that your experience at our resort didn't quite meet your expectations. It's great that you had a wonderful wedding and stay overall but we always strive to uphold the highest standard when it comes to customer service, in all areas, and it seems this goal was not met. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that you will afford us a chance to make things right and provide you with the amazing and memorable experiences for which we are known.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I don't really do all inclusive resorts, this was just my second at any all inclusive. I as very impressed with Whitehouse. The ride in takes about 1:45 from MoBay. Once you are there you really don't need/want to leave.

The food was actually really good. I'm usually skeptical of food at these kind of places, but I was pleasantly surprised.

If you're on the fence about Whitehouse let me tell you, you won't be upset if you choose it.

Room Tip: We didn't choose our room, but we were happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OliverKing14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We're so thrilled to read about your amazing stay at Sandals Whitehouse. It's always so encouraging to know about the great experiences our guests have on resort. I'm happy that you enjoyed your second stay. We're so glad to have made 2 new loyal friends for life!

Thank you so much for your review! We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at the Whitehouse May of 2013 for our 15th wedding anniversary. Just now getting around to writing the review (procrastinator) but I wanted to share our experience since I find these reviews very helpful.

I'll start with the negatives (there are much more positives!): had to tip the baggage handlers at the airport and the guy who was wearing a Sandals uniform. We thought everything was included so this was a surprise. Room service was really late and screwed up our order but only happened once out of 3 times. The beach has a lot of seaweed in it so can't wade out very far without getting tangled. The stocking of the in room fridge was inconsistent (not daily). Beach chairs didn't lay all the way down which was uncomfortable when laying on your belly. We did not enjoy having to walk through the vendors/sellers that set up right on the main walkway.
Room: needs area rugs for added comfort. Providing slippers for the noncarpeted floor would have been nice. The satellite feed on the TV cut out a few times which was annoying in the middle of a movie.
Swim up bars closed at 6 pm, we would have enjoyed a couple of more hours.
Entertainment was just ok.

Positives: the check in at the airport was speedy; had a lounge to wait in with drinks and bathrooms (several people changed in the bathrooms from airplane clothes to beach clothes). The ride from the airport on the bus was long but you got to see a lot of the island and Jamaican culture. We didn't mind as they stop off halfway at a store where you could potty and get a drink. We got to know a few couples on the bus ride.

Our 1st floor walkout room was very nice. It was in the French village and we literally could walk straight out to a pool or the beach; the patio was extra nice and we enjoyed room service on our patio. We did not have a butler room but it wasn't a basic room. We chose the concierge which was worth the extra price.
The peacocks were lovely to watch. Swim up bars were rockin' every day and very convenient. We hung out there most days due to the atmosphere! The grill/jerk pit had excellent, quick food. Our room was not a far walk to most of the restaurants. Only had slow service at 2 of the restaurants but wasn't too bad. The drinks are fantastic....probably the best thing about the resort. We esp. enjoyed the Dirty Banana. They did a good job clearing off the walkways after it rained. Everyone is so friendly and their customer service is top notch!

Room: esp liked the in room stocked bar and fridge that's restocked (although inconsistently). The in room safe helped us feel secure and was included. Shower line for swimsuits in the bathroom was a great idea and I used it daily. Umbrella and robes in the room! Housekeeping was great to bring us extra pillows when asked.

Beach/Pool: was nice and long. I took several walks down the length of it. Drinks were brought to you on the beach....very nice! No commercial boats or water traffic which helped to make the beach a peaceful place. It was nice having floating mats in the pool to lounge on. Several pools to choose from so if one seemed too crowded, you could find a quieter one.

This was our 3rd time at a Sandals resort and once again it did not disappoint. We highly recommend Sandals for any couple looking for an "everything handled/no problem" getaway. Anyone can find negatives about any resort but the positives far outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We're so thrilled to read that you had such an incredible stay at Sandals Whitehouse. It's great to see that you enjoyed your third stay with us. Thank you for your review. We hope you will come back soon and have another wonderful stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our 1st stay at a Sandals resort and won't be our last. We stayed 2 weeks in March. To start with the lounge with a/c and cold beer at the airport was great while we waited for the rest of our group to go through customs. (20 people). The trip to the resort was late and dark but not near as bad as lots of people mention. Almost every holiday we have taken had been at least a 1 hour drive to the resort.
The food was amazing. I am a chef by trade and think that I know what good food is. The only real bad thing I can think of is that we went back to every restaurant the 2nd week and there is a lack of consistency. While the same dish we had the week before was still great it was prepared a little differently. The one dish that stood out to me was the steak in Eleanor's. My wife's was perfect but mine was a end piece of the tenderloin and should have been butterflied as it was kind of tough. The Crab cakes were Fantastic! The service in all the restaurants was pretty good but they got a little stressed when we tried to get a table for 16-20. The Jerk Pit on the beach is great but no plates just eat out of a paper with your fingers, very rustic lol.
The bartenders at every place we went were very friendly and outgoing no matter how busy they were. Every bartender makes their drinks a little differently so lacking consistency again but they were still great. My favorite new drink is Wasabi Martini, loved them!
The Chamber maid was very good leaving new towel art everyday. Our fridge was stocked everyday with whatever we drank the day before. The fridges aren't cold enough is the only thing I could think to change. The bed was pretty comfortable.
The beach is rocky and there are sea urchins in the water and 3 of us needed to get some TLC from the nurse one day. We snorkeled out to the reef from the beach a couple times and a Sandals life guard came and told us not to swim out there. That made me a little mad, the trip that sandals included with the resort was terrible, it was way to short and they make you wear a stupid fluorescent green life jacket. It seemed the guys couldn't wait to get us back to the beach fast enough. We paid $30 for a guided trip that was pretty good but to me that should be a normal trip for the people that like to snorkel.
If you wanted to get a Palapa on the beach you did have to get up real early to reserve a spot but I think some people really over exaggerate this. Maybe the occasional person will pay to have someone reserve chairs but this is by no means a regular occurrence. I got up at 5:30 one day because I couldn't sleep and got a chair while I seen a lady doing the same thing in her pj's. kind of humorous to me, but I didn't see any staff out at that time.
The wedding coordinator was very friendly and the minister we had was a great guy too. the rehearsal dinner was great and we had a little reception in the garden that was amazing too. Decorated beautifully and the Hors d oeuvres were tasty and replenished when needed. The managers beach party was that day and they reserved 2 tables for us and our guests. It was a perfect day all around.
We probably didn't utilize all the free inclusive things with our package but the garden tour with Oshoi was great, 2 hours long but he was friendly, knowledgeable and every lady got a full bouquet by the time we were done. I definitely would recommend it.
this was our most expensive trip we have ever taken but realize that you get what you pay for and this was the best holiday we have ever taken. I think we will try Sandals again next year.

Room Tip: Top floors offer a beautiful view but not as convenient as a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dirtidawg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Sandals Whitehouse. We're so thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful WeddingMoon with us. I'm glad that our team on resort truly exemplified the level of service for which we are known. Sounds like they made your stay a memorable and amazing one. I will be sure to let them all know about your kind feedback.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our stay at the Sandals Whitehouse was a very pleasant and memorable experience. Located on an isolated stretch of beachfront, the resort is very solid in all categories, and arguably even excellent in several of them. We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent there, being particularly impressed by the diversity of the beachfront and the food quality. The resort leaves us with nothing but praise, and certainly deserves its ranking as one of the best in the Caribbean.

For the benefit of readers, and given how subjective a personal assessment of a resort can be, we are providing a few additional descriptive notes:

The Bus Ride – with boarding time included, expect a 2 hour ride from the airport to the resort. The first 20 minutes are within Montego Bay, the last 30 are along a narrow coastal road into the resort, and the middle section takes you across the central mountains. Yes, it is an “interesting” experience, with the narrow twisting mountain roads providing a trip that is a little out of the ordinary, but on balance we think the anxiety about it has been grossly overstated. Unless you are particularly sensitive to a modestly bumpy ride, you shouldn’t have a problem, and will likely even enjoy the scenery. The motion sickness is only potentially an issue in the larger buses (our return leg); it was barely noticeable in the micro-bus on the way there.

The Resort Grounds and Room – the grounds, as expected, are meticulously maintained and aesthetically pleasing. From the boardwalks and gardens to the restaurant décor, you’ll find yourself admiring your surroundings on many occasions. Similarly, the rooms are also tastefully furnished and generally up to the Sandals standard. Our only complaint was the absence of free Wifi access, which given the premium class of this resort seems like something that should be included free of charge.

Food – on balance, in our experience, this was the best food selection and quality we’ve ever experienced at a Caribbean resort. While during the course of your stay you may encounter an average dish every now and then, the food was generally very good, and arguably even excellent in many cases. The dinner entrees particularly stand out - the steaks were very deliciously seasoned high quality cuts, the chicken was tender, and the seafood was noticeably fresh. We had pleasant experiences in all 6 of the main restaurants. Café de Paris was a nice touch, although we wish it had pastries (croissants, etc) in addition to its assortment of sweets. Also be sure not to overlook (the easily overlooked) martini bar – well worth the visit! Perhaps the main plus as far as food is concerned is the fact that unlike most resorts, none of the restaurants require a reservation. This is very helpful in allowing you to adjust your schedule at a whim rather than having to plan your day around your dinner reservation.

Activities – as to be expected, the usual activities are included and to their usual Sandals high standard: sailing, snorkeling, tennis, games, etc. Equipment was generally well maintained, and access to everything except the catamarans (which were abnormally popular – even in no-wind conditions!) seemed to be available without any waiting.

Staff – while we personally tended to be low-key guests, we found the staff to be very pleasant, engaging, and helpful. There were too many too mention all by name, but a special thanks goes out to Chantal at the French bar, our favourite of the resort bartenders.

Beach and Sea – well maintained white sand, as expected. There is a band of rock and broken shell on the seabed about 2-3 meters (6’-9’) wide that you have to cross before going further in to swim, but it’s manageable. A big plus is the extensive tree canopy very close to shore, which allows for shaded seating for a large portion of the available beach chairs. Arguably the best feature, however, is the undeveloped stretch of beach to the northwest. It is of nicer quality than the beach directly in front of the resort (a more distant tree line, so fewer tree roots and leaves), and also tends to have longer waves and a more sandy shoreline. For those with a bit of an adventurous spirit, if you get by a few trees growing across your path towards the end of it, you can even reach an entirely isolated section even further out and enjoy your own private sandbank.

Chair Availability – we didn’t find this too problematic, but it is generally true that all the seats under umbrellas/huts (both on the beach and next to the pools) are generally reserved or occupied quite early in the morning. However, as noted earlier, the beachfront has an extensive tree canopy, and we were quite easily able to find shaded chairs as late as 8-9AM. Don’t expect much choice after breakfast, though, as most will be occupied by that time. Alternatively, many were vacated in the early afternoon, and the beach was generally less crowded in between lunch and dinner.

The Villages – many guests have repeatedly noted that the French Village (in which we stayed) is “far from everything”. While it is true that it is the furthest away from the main square, it was truly no more than a 6 minute walk using a direct route (i.e. by cutting across the grounds behind the tennis courts rather than going along the beach). In our experience, this was hardly an issue. The choice of villages (if you don’t want to leave the choice to chance) is generally a matter of personal preference. The French tends to be isolated and closest to the natural beach to the northwest, the Italian tends to be closest to all the restaurants and scuba activities, while the Dutch, being situated in the middle, provides a balance of both. As all are of nearly identical design and facing the beachfront, there really isn’t much by which to rank them.

Overall we found this to be a very solid resort, strong in many categories, excellent in some others, and one that left us with many memorable experiences and very little (if anything) to complain about. At the end of the day we thoroughly enjoyed our experience, and feel that the Sandals Whitehouse certainly deserves its ranking as one of the best resorts in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank MDJL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Wow! Thank you for your thorough review of our resort. We're so glad that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at Sandals Whitehouse. From the luxurious accommodations and inclusions to the exquisite and wide variety of dining options, it seems like you truly had an incredible vacation.

We can't wait to welcome you back for an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pros
There are so many pros, so, here they are in bullet format:
- fast and efficient luggage management upon arrival at the airport, plus, a neat waiting lounge to get a drink, bathroom break, and comfy chairs to bridge the time between arrival and departure for the resort;
- efficient registration at the resort upon arrival and shuttling to your rooms;
- room was clean and tidy albeit a bit dated, balcony was rather small, room cleaning daily between 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. (always fresh towels, bed was made with fresh sheets upon request, bar fridge was replenished daily with non-alcoholic beverages [we did not have butler or concierge service], floor was swept clean, surfaces were cleaned), bathroom had single sink (we prefer double-sinks, but we managed just fine), satellite TV with lots of viewing choices (movies, current and older TV shows), free wi-fi (albeit slow connection); all rooms are beach view, which we appreciated;
- never had difficulties getting pool or beach chairs; yes, some folks got up early and placed their towels onto their preferred chairs, but there was never any doubt we would be able to find a pair of chairs near water, even if we didn’t try to find them until later in the morning; and, yes, the chairs are comfy;
- the grounds are in immaculate condition; every morning, all green surfaces are cleaned from fallen debris from the previous night, walkways and all pool areas (including the pools) are cleaned daily, most areas of the beach are cleaned daily;
- the food is awesome and the reason we have come back to Sandals resorts; their house wine is quite good (Beringer wines), and we never had the need to order wine off the menu (at extra cost); our preferred restaurants were Jasmine’s (Asian Fusion; Tresan provided excellent service!!!) and Joseppe’s (Italian; try their lunch pizza – most excellent), also enjoyed breakfasts and lunches at Bayside (buffet style with tonnes of choices, including seafood, fresh vegetables and fruits, and local Jamaican choices);
- as returning guests, we enjoyed a special 4-course dinner with other returnees and Sandals management; the dinner was VERY good and it was great to see management being up close and friendly with guests;
- staff were always friendly and greeted you with a ‘hello’ or ‘good morning/day/evening’ throughout the resort;
- we did two resort tours: (1) South Shore Combo to the Black River, YS Falls, and Appleton Rum Factory and (2) Go Native Negril to Negril, Sandals Negril, and Rickie’s Cafe. We absolutely loved the first tour and highly recommend it. We were less impressed with the second tour as its stops included a couple of tourist traps in Negril, a stop at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville (fine if you want to pay $9.50 US for one margarita), about two hours at Sandals Negril (which was fine and afforded us a view of another Sandals resort in Jamaica), and finally a close to three hour stop at Rickie’s Cafe to see a very beautiful sunset and the famous cliff divers. The entire tour could/should be much shorter, and we didn’t really see anything of the town of Negril.

Cons
We really appreciated a place to have a drink before dinner, especially on those rainy afternoons. We have had such a place at every other resort we have ever stayed at; however, Sandals Whitehouse does not have such a place. Sure, there are beer/drink huts throughout the resort, e.g. near the beach, the swim-up bars, or a pavilion between Bayside and Neptunes; however, the latter seats less than 20 people (covered space, which you will need during the afternoon showers) and is not designed for larger amounts of guests. The martini bar does not open until 6 p.m., at which time we usually have dinner. So, if there is something that Sandals Whitehouse can do, it would be to design a covered place large enough for many guests to enjoy a drink after the beach or pool and before dinner.
We are used to having access to a drink menu at the bars at resorts; however, Sandals Whitehouse does not have or provide drink menus at their swim-up bar or at any of the pavilions along the beach. Not knowing what to order (other than beer or the usual drinks, e.g. pina colada), we had a challenging time to figure out what we could order as the bar tenders very frequently did not tell us what they were serving other guests. It doesn’t help if the answer is “Jimmy’s special drink”! Please, please, please provide drink menus at your bars!

General comments
The following items are conditions that are beyond the control of Sandals Whitehouse and should not be rated against Sandals, as others here have done.
Beach – It is worth mentioning that the beach at the resort has been decreasing in width for some time now due to wave action; hence, the beach you see in the resort photos is not real. The eroding beach contributes to the water being somewhat murky close to shore and not great for snorkeling. In addition, there is an abundance of sea urchins near shore, especially where the sea grass is growing; so, beware when entering the water to avoid stepping onto them to avoid injuring yourself. Yeah, there are some bees around, and there are sand fleas at the beach, c’est la vie. It’s nature, and short of sterilizing the entire resort and its surrounding, you’ll get that. Quite a few rocks along the beach as well.
Road from airport to resort – Yes, it takes about 1.5 hrs. for the trip, and the road is not in good condition for the majority of the trip distance. Is it as dangerous as others here have posted? No! The drivers of the shuttle buses are very good and know what they’re doing. You need not to worry, and road repairs are ongoing.
Weather – It rained just about every afternoon from 2-5 p.m. during our two-week stay at Sandals Whitehouse.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 2nd floor or 4th floor, as some palm trees are at the same height of a 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MarkusLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Sandals Whitehouse. We strive to offer top-notch, 5-star experiences and your feedback will help us to improve in areas where it is needed. We hope to welcome you back for a truly stellar experience in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
31.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
63.0 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
29.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,222 reviews
63.1 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#3 of 36 in Ocho Rios
2,447 reviews
64.1 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals South Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals South Coast

Property: Sandals South Coast
Address: White House, Jamaica (Formerly Sandals Whitehouse)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > White House
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals South Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the undiscovered. Journey to a forgotten Jamaica where the natural beauty is simply unforgettable. Within a 500-acre wilderness preserve, blue mountains, lush palm groves, pristine coastlines and shimmering turquoise waters create an unbelievable backdrop for a monumental resort. Sandals Whitehouse Europe Village & Spa perfectly blends the exotic allure of the Caribbean with the refined elegance of Europe. Charming Italian piazzas and fountains are surrounded by gardens resplendent with fragrant foliage, while three European-inspired villages – Italian, French and Dutch – are home to luxuriously-appointed, all oceanfront rooms and suites. Each one offers magnificent views overlooking the two-mile long beach, and top tier suites come with Sandals’ legendary Butler Service. Seven restaurants serve mouthwatering gourmet cuisine from around the world, and entertainment ranges from a sophisticated piano bar to bonfire beach parties and a chic nightclub. This resort is truly a world unto itself, where time is all but forgotten and the only moment is now. World Travel Awards: Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All – Inclusive Company,” 16 years in a row. Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand,” 18 years in a row. Sandals Whitehouse “Jamaica’s Leading Spa Resort” Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. We’re so very pleased to announce that Sandals Whitehouse European Villages & Spa has been named in Condé Nast Traveler’s Voted 2012 Readers' Choice Awards “Top 15 Hotels & Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 10 and “Top 30 Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 4 as part of the annual “Best in the World” poll. Presented Certificate of Excellence for 2012 and Travelers' Choice Hotel for 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sandals South Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Whitehouse European Village Hotel Whitehouse
Whitehouse Sandals
Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing