We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandals South Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is our second trip to Sandals Whitehouse, the first was eight years ago. We have been going to Sandals resorts for years and choose Whitehouse as the first property we revisited. We were NOT disappointed. The improvements, beach "boardwalk", and fire pits made an already wonderful resort even better.
Mr. G. and the staff were fantastic!
The ride out to the resort is a bit long (1.5 hours) and not over the best roads, but the trip is well worth it. From the wonderful greeting by Mr. "G", Steve Barrett and Adrian from the "soon Come Back" desk, to the contagious smile of Ava and Clive in Concierge and the wonderful young servers such as Oshane in Elenors (great fillet), Claudius in Giuseppe's (great shrimp), Orette in Bayside and Kemesha, Maygan and Sophia all at Neptunes (Fantastic Sea food and wonderful grilled chicken), even Clover, in house keeping went above and beyond to make our trip perfect. The diving was good and the dive staff was a lot of fun. The food was very good (don't miss the beach party) and we can't say enough how wonderful the staff is. Cannot forget Romeo and Troy in the Piano Bar and Keon at the main pool bar! We just got home and are already ready to go back! Thanks Mr. "G"!!!!!!!!!!! - from Chris and Lori S.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean!! The younger crowd usually is in the French Village for the pool volleyba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Wow! You truly had an incredible vacation at Sandals Whitehouse. It's great to hear that our staff made such a great impression during your stay. They will be so glad to hear of your kind mention. Thank you for your review. As a return guest, this is now your second home and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,348 - 3,354 of 7,184 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Last month my husband and I spent our 10th wedding anniversary at our first all inclusive vacation at Sandals in Whitehouse, Jamaica. On the way to the resort we were able to enjoy the experience of seeing Jamaica. Once you arrive on the nicely kept grounds of Sandals, you’ll be immediately surrounded by paradise, peace and perfection.

We were personally escorted to our room in the Dutch Village by Elizabeth and Earnie who made us feel comfortable right away. The Dutch Village is quiet, but I was told by other guests that the rooms in the other villages are quiet as well. Therefore, I recommend that if walking long distances is an issue, it’s best to stay in the Italian Village.

The rooms are clean and fresh feeling. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. We chose the lower cost honeymoon balcony suite, and as we predicted, didn’t spend much time there.

You’ll be impressed within minutes that Sandals Whitehouse is beautiful. The groundskeepers are continuously maintaining the property to keep up its Eden-like vibe. We loved exploring the resort grounds. There are many kinds of flowers unseen in the US. Green parrots fly freely. Peacocks roam the in front of the shops.

The beaches are very quiet during the day. Also, this Sandals is serious about protecting its guests from uninvited local vendors. If you want quiet on the beach - it’s available here. But there are always many other activities to do. Our very favorite activity was snorkeling at the reef. Sandals will escort you by boat and provide all your gear. It was my fist experience snorkeling & I was a bit apprehensive, but I immediately felt peaceful once underwater. The water is too warm for any scary creatures, and you’ll be amazed by the incredible fish & coral! The reef water is much clearer than the beaches, by the way, so definitely put this on your list. Also the boat guys are a blast!

All of the restaurants have outdoor dining. It’s hard to say who has the “best” food. My husband loved Guiseppe’s where he was spoiled by Sanoy bringing him 2 plates of food when he couldn’t decide what to get. Dane always made sure that our wine glasses were full. I loved the unusual foods at Jasmine’s. If you like oriental and noodles - put this place on your list. Bayside had amazing duck with orange sauce, and we were fortunate enough to be waited on by Roxanne who took perfect care of us. Eleanor’s was our favorite experience enjoying a night of delicious food while spending the evening on the terrace listening to a talented musician play his guitar and sing. And Neptune’s has THE best lunches - order anything.

In the morning be sure to try the buffet at Bayside. It was the most impressive selection of foods I’ve seen in years. Their chefs like to put out some traditional jamaican food for people to try. Everything was delicious! They have a lot of fresh cut fruits as well. We were impressed by Nehru who greeted us on a couple of mornings and told us all about local activities and interesting cultural tidbits. There’s nothing like getting insider info from people who live there! Nehru actually felt like a friend by the time we left.

After the sun goes down Sandals puts on shows at the Cabaret that are fun and enjoyable. We loved seeing the Jamaican version of “Michael Jackson” perform live again. Don’t laugh - he was awesome! There are also beach parties and special events for guests every night. But if quiet is more your thing there are many fire pits overlooking the beach with private couches to enjoy a glass of wine and listen to the wind and the sea.

Some of our favorite days were spent at the Neptune’s outdoor bar being entertained by Copeland, Fitzroy and Renaldo. If you’re looking for Copeland, just listen and you’ll likely be able to hear him putting on a show no matter where you are on grounds. He’s a LOT of fun and has quite a following. (The still famous on Tripadvisor) Kevon is also worth seeking out. Our favorite girls were Aneisha and the ever witty Shamone. She’s clever and funny - and our favorite bartender, for sure. Our impression is that Jamaicans are proud, positive minded, hard working people with excellent work ethics.

I could not have been more impressed by the General Manager, Mr. G. One night after dark as Hubby & I were enjoying a quiet night on the beach we saw Mr. G approach an older couple to make sure they were comfortable. The gentleman was in a wheelchair and after Mr. G settled them in, he personally brought them cocktails. What a genuinely thoughtful thing to do. A lot of GM’s would have delegated that task to a staff member. But Mr. G obviously considers himself equally part of the staff in taking care of guests. His attitude trickles down to everyone who works there. They all seem genuinely friendly and helpful.

The tour desk is available most days in the Italian Village. They will answer all your questions and are quite helpful. We enjoyed the Appleton Rum Factory tour with Ophelia - who is a delightful encyclopedia of Jamaica and a great joy to spend time with.

We really loved the YS Falls day after ziplining there. I’m actually afraid of heights, but the guys were very helpful in making it a positive experience. Please be generous to these Jamaicans. They’re working hard for a better life - not taking handouts.

Also be sure to check out the handmade goods from local vendors near the main pool. They’re very negotiable, and we brought back some creative and beautiful hand carved wood sculptures.

All in all Sandals Whitehouse was more than we expected. Mr. G’s staff is polite, enthusiastic and take pride in making guests feel welcome & content even when managers are nowhere in sight. The resort is clean and well maintained. The resort food is outstanding in any restaurant you pick. But mostly I liked the versatility of the experience. When we wanted to have fun and meet friends it was available whether at the bars or parties. Also these are adult parties - not too crazy, loud or long. And when we wanted to wind down and relax by ourselves it was peaceful and romantic. I would wholeheartedly recommend this Sandals for a unique and wonderful experience. It’s a beautiful place with beautiful people and will give you memories of a lifetime.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. Choose the Italian Village to be closest to the restaurants and main lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your great and thorough review of Sandals Whitehouse. We're so happy to know that you had a fantastic 10th anniversary stay at our resort. You enjoyed our gorgeous beach, attention to detail and pristine property grounds, as well as the true hospitality of our amazing staff. We look forward to your return in the future for a stay that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

for making the list in Conte Nast Reader Choice Awards as one of the top 25 All Inclusive Resorts in the Caribbean. Well deserved.
Just returned from our third stay this year at Sandals Whitehouse from Oct 12-19 and even with this stay I could see huge improvements. Mr G and the entire staff are to be commended for their continued high level of service. Having been to all the Sandals and Beaches resorts along with many of the other hotel chains on 25 islands, I have a lot to compare it too.
We have stayed in just about every room category on this resort and they are all fantastic. They just finished refurbishing the rooms in the French Village which has some of the lower room categories. We were in a 1 bedroom walkout Butler suite in the Italian Village and it was amazing. You could literally walk right out onto the beach. Our team of butlers, David & Camille were the best we have ever had on a Sandals property. Make sure you request them when you book. You will not be disappointed.
The food, what can I say, yes the portions are smallish but its like a cruise ship if you want more than one entre or appetizer just order them. The Café de Paris is marvelous, try the Frappuccino's they are to die for. Crepes, cookies, ice cream. Ok we gained a bit of weight. But no problem the gym is amazing as is the tennis courts, squash courts and all the other fabulous activities.
The pools are wonderful and always clean. The grounds are spotless and beautiful to walk through. There were a number of weddings while we were there and they all seem to go off without a hitch. The weather was wonderful but you have to know at certain times of the year like now, the clouds come over the mountains behind the resort and you get a brief shower around 3 or 4pm most days.
For the best sunset views from your room, make sure you request the Dutch Village. We have stayed in the lowest category of room in this village and the room was still updated and beautiful so don't hesitate to book a lower category at this resort. All the rooms are nice.
We were privileged to be able to watch the first ever Sandals Whitehouse release 105 leatherback turtle babies. Absolutely amazing. What an experience. Thanks again to the Sandals Foundation for making this happen and being such advocates for these tiny little creatures. This means they will come back to nest at Sandals Whitehouse every year.
Hopefully we will be there to see it.
Don't hesitate to book this resort, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: any room category is amazing depending on budget. we had room 1125 the walk out butler suite and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dreamakerOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad that you had such an amazing stay at Sandals Whitehouse. Both Mr. G and his staff work very hard to ensure that our guests have incredible moments at our resort. He will be so proud to hear your kind comments. Also, I'm so happy to hear that you were able to be a part of the release of the 105 leatherback baby turtles. What an awesome memory to have! We certainly hope to see you back for even more exciting experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After one kidney-jarring ride from Sangster airport in Montego Bay through the Blue Mtns of Jamaica; past shanty-towns, folks coming and going to their places of worship, rasta-men, and some amazing and lush scenery, we arrived at Sandals Whitehouse. Check-in was moderatley smooth. There were significant waits before we could get in our room, but we were made comfy and offered the usual chilled face cloth and welcome cocktail, and then escorted to our room. While all Sandals and Beaches label their rooms with exotic names such as "Millionaire Suites" or "Honeymoon Grand Luxe Ocean" (no oceanview, btw...just the title), at the end of the travel day, the rooms are just basically hotel rooms. Nothing extraordinary...they are just hotel rooms.

What we found to be special about Whitehouse was the overall size of the resort, the quality of the beach, and the easy access to get to the beach.

Personnel at the resort were extremely friendly, and all were eager to fulfill just about any request. Restaurant mgr was so affable, especially since he'd just arrived at the resort 48 hours prior to our stay, he felt like family by the time we'd left. It made the dining experience pleasant and familiar.

Spa is very good, and the massage therapist who performed our couples massage was well-trained. Some resort spas have 'therapists' who merely moosh oil all over their clients' bodies. After lengthy discussions w/the staff in the spa, it was evident that they were extremely well-trained, and had classes in the USA as well as Jamaica on massage techniques. I do not recommend prebooking too many spa services in advance since there are resort specials just about every day. If you've prebooked services, you may miss out on some of the 'deals'. However, if you DON'T prebook, you may not obtain favorable time-slots for services.

Entertainment was so-so. I've seen better and worse at resorts around the world. The beach party/bbq - well, that was a desperate event. The staff tried to invoke life in to the crowd by cranking the volume level beyond ANYONE's comfort level. Instead of drawing the group in to the activities and games, it compelled us to leave. 'Louder' is not funner. It's just louder (and louder on cheap, cracked speakers).

Snorkel trips - some are free, but the best one did carry a surcharge. HOWEVER, it was worth every penny. We saw amazing coral heads, fish, snakes, eels, colors, and variety in a protected area. I was surprised by this since previous trips to Jamaica had mediocre to bad reef/snorkeling. Pay the $ and take the longer snorkel trip.

Room Tip: Rooms are all basically the same. We were on the ground floor, which facilitated getting to/from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darleytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We're glad to know that you had a great stay at Sandals Whitehouse. You liked our award winning spa, our eager and friendly staff and the overall size and luxury of our incredible resort. We're thrilled to hear this. However, we regret that a few areas of your stay did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your valuable feedback and will make the necessary adjustments to ensure that we always offer excellence in every area. We look forward to your return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed from oct16-23 in the Dutch village 4th floor concierge room. Basic room and it was a little musty,but you are in a damp humid climate.If you are out of shape and don't like to walk very far, book the Italian village itsI where all the food and entertainment is. We liked the dutch. Nice and quiet.Weather was hot and sunny. Ocean and pool temps were very warm. Most restaurants were good. We loved Guiseppis, get the grilled steak and spaghetti Bolognese. Delish. Now this is where the magic happens, it's 1 million percent the staff. They are the most polite and accommodating I ever experienced in a resort on vacation.it starts with the GM MR. G. Who when I went to shake his hand he said no give me a hug. It the little things like that you will remember and it shows in all his employees. They all compliment each other. I told him this should be a training facility for other sandals and beaches properties. They can't hold a candle to this team. Rock on Whitehouse! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you are out of shape or don't like to walk. Book Italian village. It's close to all the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We're happy that you had a wonderful stay at Sandals Whitehouse. Mr. G and his entire team are all committed to making our guests feel comfortable and right at home. They all really make your time spent so much better and we couldn't ask for a better group of people more committed to showcasing stellar hospitality skills. Thank you for your review. We can't wait for you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Sandals, 1st to Whitehouse. We were amazed by the quality of service at Whitehouse compared to some other resorts. It was nice to see that a Concierge level room actually means something at this resort - our room was fully restocked every day and we were sent various treats from concierge as well. The food is good, service is fast, and the staff is amazing. Mr. G really makes each guest feel personally welcome and is truly the best in the business. The beach is also beautiful and sunsets are incredible. All in all, this was one of the best vacations we have taken. Thanks to Mitch at TripGuy.com for his help in planning and booking the perfect vacation.

A few things that should not be missed:

The Pelican Reef excursion on Wednesdays is a must. Take along a snorkel and a mask, and don't be afraid to swim away from the bar. My wife found the largest conch ever, even the Jamaicans were taking pictures of it! It was put back, so you can go out and find it.

The snorkeling off the beach seems boring at first. However we ended up seeing lion fish, stingrays, lobster, starfish, and many other fun sea creatures. This may not entertain everyone, but we loved it.

Be sure to stop by the pool bar for a Mango Miami Vice. Dex, Damian, Kevin, and Delroy are all awesome. Neptunes bar for a killer Bob Marley made by the lovely Otonya.

Off of the French Villa there is a long section of "deserted" beach that is off property. It is part of the neighboring nature reserve that you walk at your own risk, but made for a very nice stroll.

The Steel Drum show at Cabaret, this should not be missed,

Overall there are a thousand things I can recommend, but you really need to experience SWH.

Room Tip: If you're looking to party, stay in the French Villa, If you like things more quiet, then the Du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bjmiller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

It's always so good to welcome our return guests home to a Sandals property, even if it is your first time to that particular resort. We're so happy that your stay at Sandals Whitehouse was just as great as the first time you experienced our luxury brand. Thank you so much for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I chose Sandals mainly because they offered the all inclusive scuba twice a day. My plan was to get certified through PADI prior to trip. Where I live, this was going for about 600 when all said and done. Went to Whitehouse without being certified and thinking I wouldn't be diving with my friends and enjoy the other luxuries while they dove. They offered a full open water certification for 450$ and included everything. Between Rodrick (apologize if name is spelled wrong) and Nick, I was blown away with their professionalism and passion they have towards diving. If there is any concern about not being fully and properly trained, ignore those concerns. By the time I was certified and diving on my own (it took a few hours of pool time and 3 dives open water before being clear) I was showing my friends tips and techniques to diving, yet alone refreshing them on their calculations for RNT and minimum surface interval. Well worth it in every way. The dive sites were awesome and my friends were amazed at how professional everything was and not having to pay a dime! And all equipment and gear is included without a rental fee.
The drive to resort... I'm sure you have read how dreadful the drive is. I'm not saying it is a smooth ride but if you go in thinking the worst, then it really isn't that bad. It's a shock to us but to the Jamaican people, it's just everyday driving. My wife and my friend's wife both get a bit car sick on rides but they were fine. It takes about an hour and 15 minutes but it flies by.
People were great. Restaurants were great. The thai/asian restaurant(Eleanor's?) was unbelievable. Cafe shop was a hit all trip. All the fish were amazing. The best stand out to me was the taste. If you have been to Cancun or Riviera Maya then you know the food has a different "taste". Not the case here. Everything is good and they actually have BACON at the morning buffet!! And I didn't get the "rock gut" that I have gotten at other resorts after day 4.
Bars are awesome and bartenders are great. Keon was at main swim up bar and he is awesome. One note to have that covers the entire resort is you have to know the people. Jamaica has a worries free no problem approach to living. So if you want something and expect it to be done in the drop of a hat at your demand, don't hold your breath because it's just gonna upset your mood and vacation. When you step back and smell the flowers for a minute, the casual approach becomes addictive and keeps things in perspective. RELAX MON, THERE"S NO WORRIES
Rooms were great. Not sure where people who complain about cleanliness were coming from. We stayed in Dutch village on third floor. I'd say aim for higher floors for better view. We didn't do concierge or butler but it wasn't necessary for me. Never felt the urge to have room service and as far as alcohol in rooms... where there is a will, there is a way. Just ask someone that might be able to accommodate. I don't think it matters what village your are at as far as walk distance. I assumed through reviews that the French village would be an unbearable walk time to get from point A to B. This was not the case. If you want to worry about walking, go the Riviera MAya Princess resort. Now that is a lot of walking. This place was perfect.
Mr. G and Steve were very attentive and helpful. That should sum it up. Let me think of a negative thing so I don't feel biased... the casual laid back attitude of the staff (mostly the bartenders) took some getting use to if you expect your drinks to be delivered upon ordering. Not that they take a while but it's not like the staff in Mexico where they are rushing and scurrying to serve. Is this because they aren't allowed to accept tips at this resort so why should they hustle? I doubt it, it's just the culture.

Room Tip: The French did have more of the night life swim up bar "partyers". Higher the floor, the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. You enjoyed our beautiful property, the scuba diving offered and the genuine hospitality of our friendly staff. I'm so happy to read that everyone made sure that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your new friends here will be so glad to hear of your kind mention.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
30.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,611 reviews
29.4 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
27.7 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.1 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
28.3 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,529 reviews
63.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals South Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals South Coast

Address: White House, Jamaica (Formerly Sandals Whitehouse)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > White House
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Price Range: $494 - $1,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals South Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the undiscovered. Journey to a forgotten Jamaica where the natural beauty is simply unforgettable. Within a 500-acre wilderness preserve, blue mountains, lush palm groves, pristine coastlines and shimmering turquoise waters create an unbelievable backdrop for a monumental resort. Sandals Whitehouse Europe Village & Spa perfectly blends the exotic allure of the Caribbean with the refined elegance of Europe. Charming Italian piazzas and fountains are surrounded by gardens resplendent with fragrant foliage, while three European-inspired villages – Italian, French and Dutch – are home to luxuriously-appointed, all oceanfront rooms and suites. Each one offers magnificent views overlooking the two-mile long beach, and top tier suites come with Sandals’ legendary Butler Service. Seven restaurants serve mouthwatering gourmet cuisine from around the world, and entertainment ranges from a sophisticated piano bar to bonfire beach parties and a chic nightclub. This resort is truly a world unto itself, where time is all but forgotten and the only moment is now. World Travel Awards: Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All – Inclusive Company,” 16 years in a row. Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand,” 18 years in a row. Sandals Whitehouse “Jamaica’s Leading Spa Resort” Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. We’re so very pleased to announce that Sandals Whitehouse European Villages & Spa has been named in Condé Nast Traveler’s Voted 2012 Readers' Choice Awards “Top 15 Hotels & Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 10 and “Top 30 Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 4 as part of the annual “Best in the World” poll. Presented Certificate of Excellence for 2012 and Travelers' Choice Hotel for 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Unique Vacations Inc and Prestigia so you can book your Sandals South Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Whitehouse European Village Hotel Whitehouse
Whitehouse Sandals
Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing