We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing babymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandals South Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing babymoon!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I honeymooned at a Sandals in St. Lucia 2 years ago and had such an amazing experience we knew we wanted to do another Sandals visit one day. We are so happy we chose Sandals Whitehouse for our "babymoon"! It was everything we were hoping it would be. We loved how remote this resort was and that it allowed us to just relax for most of the trip. Our room had an incredible view of the ocean and sunset from the balcony. We loved being able to just walk down the stairs and be right on the beach. We are early risers so we never had any issues getting a great spot on the beach beneath the tiki umbrellas. A lot of these were reserved by butlers but this never caused us to not be able to get a great spot ourselves. The sand walking into the ocean was a bit rocky at spots and we did see a few sea urchins but we just kept an eye out and we had no problems. The beach is breathtaking. We stayed in the Dutch village and we loved how quiet our pool was. We were not interested in being around the partying crowd so this was a perfect fit for us. We enjoyed the nice walk to the restaurants. We loved most of our meals. My favorite was the breakfast buffet at Bayside with so many options to choose from. I could not eat enough of the mango!! We also loved Jasmine's and Guiseppe's. We made daily visits to Cafe de Paris for a delicious crepe! It was nice to have options of entertainment each night. We participated some nights and skipped it some nights. Our favorite was the Steel Birds steel drum orchestra! They were amazing! Above everything else the service was phenomenal! Everyone bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of from the moment we checked in. The service is one of the #1 reasons we would return to this resort or another sandals. It can't be beat! We highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eams26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals South Coast, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Sandals Whitehouse. We're so thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful "Babymoon" with us. We love to hear our guests boast about our luxurious accommodations, delectable dining options and beautiful property. It was a pleasure creating such a memorable experience for you.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,619
    1,544
    513
    183
    98
See reviews for
185
5,671
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter was married at sandals on 8/3. Everything and everyone was fantastic! The grounds are incredibly beautiful. I wasn't 100% well during my stay and the staff went above and beyond for me. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I visited Sandals Whitehouse for the first time in July, 2013. We were there for 8 days. We had been going to Las Vegas for the past 10 years and decided that it was time for a change. We booked this trip in January and was looking forward to our first all inclusive vacation in Jamaica.
We had no issues with the bus drive to the resort as we had read all the reviews and were prepared for a bumpy ride. Once we got there, we were amazed by how clean and beautiful this resort was.... We stayed at the French section on the 4th floor in a honeymoon grande luxury basic room. We were very happy with the room as it had all the basic amenities and was cleaned everyday. Since we are not big drinkers, we were OK with not having alchohol stocked in our room.
We had a beautiful view of the French pool and also a partial view of the ocean. I really enjoyed playing beach and pool volleyball everyday and got to meet some great people.

However, we were very dissapointed with the food quality and portions at all resteruants for dinner. Very little seasoning or spice on most dinner items, but the food presentation when brought to the table was excellent. I really liked the bayside breakfast buffet and lunch at bluefields.

Overall, we had a wonderful time. The drinks were good, we were able to find beach chairs by the French section every morning. There were so many people that got stung by jelly fish even in the roped areas while we were there.
We were thinking of going to Sandals Grenada next year, but are hesitating due to pricey airfare and longer times at airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was an amazing getaway to Sandals Whitehouse. All of the staff and management were friendly and interested in your stay. The resort was excellent! The only downside to the resort is the ride from the airport to the resort (You will hear this from everyone. It is an 1 1/2 shuttle ride and an adventure...) But it is worth the trip.
The food is excellent at all of the different venues and there is a variety. The coffee shop (Cafe de Paris) is a must everyday. There are several different pools to visit at Whitehouse. Don't just stay at one because it is close to your room. Visit all of them. Take advantage of the watersports area as well. The staff there are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are exceptional with terrific views. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

IT ROCKS!!! We stayed 7 nights and wanted to extend but our kids wanted us home. I can't say anything negative. Everything was awesome and positive. Will defiantly go back especially to the martini bar to see the best bartender ever. Keyon!!!!!!! <3 aka Miss Crown ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiNicole808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had amazing time at The Sandal White House,the staff,food entertainment and the candle light dinner was great I got engaged and everything was beautiful...I will return in the future..I have my memories thru the pictures we took .I'm still waiting for it to come we can't wait to see the book I bought...maybe I can get married there u never know...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to Sandals Whitehouse July 2013 for our ten year anniversary. We relied heavily on Trip Advisor reviews when making our choice. Everything the good reviews stated were absolutely true and we had the trip of a lifetime. Our only regret is that we only stayed one week. There were eight people on the bus ride back to the airport and we spent the entire time sharing wonderful memories about our week and how lucky we were to experience this lovely resort. Life is short and clearly none of us regretted a week of our lives being spent at Sandals Whitehouse, Jamaica.

Highlights: 1. The food was outstanding. Favourites were - Jasmines (the Kobe Beef :)), Eleanors (Steak). I also loved my Iris Coffee from the coffee bar every morning.
2. Staff- amazing. They bend over backwards for the guests.
3. PIANO SING A LONG AT THE MARTINI BAR - SO MUCH FUN!!!
4. The beach - wow!!!
5. We never had trouble finding a chair at either the beach or pool
6. Beds were comfortable (we were in the "cheapest" room in the French Village. Some may say "far" but it really is not.

If you are looking for a romantic, 5-star vacation - you will be happy you chose this one. Good luck with your decision and have fun!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
63.4 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,294 reviews
29.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
63.0 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
28.2 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,405 reviews
63.1 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals South Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals South Coast

Property: Sandals South Coast
Address: White House, Jamaica (Formerly Sandals Whitehouse)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > White House
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals South Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the undiscovered. Journey to a forgotten Jamaica where the natural beauty is simply unforgettable. Within a 500-acre wilderness preserve, blue mountains, lush palm groves, pristine coastlines and shimmering turquoise waters create an unbelievable backdrop for a monumental resort. Sandals Whitehouse Europe Village & Spa perfectly blends the exotic allure of the Caribbean with the refined elegance of Europe. Charming Italian piazzas and fountains are surrounded by gardens resplendent with fragrant foliage, while three European-inspired villages – Italian, French and Dutch – are home to luxuriously-appointed, all oceanfront rooms and suites. Each one offers magnificent views overlooking the two-mile long beach, and top tier suites come with Sandals’ legendary Butler Service. Seven restaurants serve mouthwatering gourmet cuisine from around the world, and entertainment ranges from a sophisticated piano bar to bonfire beach parties and a chic nightclub. This resort is truly a world unto itself, where time is all but forgotten and the only moment is now. World Travel Awards: Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All – Inclusive Company,” 16 years in a row. Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand,” 18 years in a row. Sandals Whitehouse “Jamaica’s Leading Spa Resort” Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. We’re so very pleased to announce that Sandals Whitehouse European Villages & Spa has been named in Condé Nast Traveler’s Voted 2012 Readers' Choice Awards “Top 15 Hotels & Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 10 and “Top 30 Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 4 as part of the annual “Best in the World” poll. Presented Certificate of Excellence for 2012 and Travelers' Choice Hotel for 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Sandals South Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Whitehouse European Village Hotel Whitehouse
Whitehouse Sandals
Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing