We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
Villa view from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa view from the sea
Infinity pool with ocean view Private beach and jetty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Villa view from the sea
Infinity pool with ocean view
Private beach and jetty
Infinity pool and garden
Ocean view from infinity pool
Garden view of pool and ocean
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Sunset view from terrace
Sunset view from infinity pool
Dining on the terrace at night
Beach terrace for dining and relaxation
Day beds on the terrrace
Garden
Lounge
Terrace
View from balcony
Kitchen
Hanging chair on terrace
Flowers by the sea
Sunset view from pool
Bedroom 5
Fishing from the jetty
Sea kayak
Gazing at the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
White House, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CLynsfami...
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed all over the island but this place was one of the best by far. We stayed here with our family for a quick getaway at this little piece of paradise . Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The staff and food was superb. My family and I loved every minute kayaking, swimming in the infinity pool, and lounging on the beautiful deck. This villa is highly recommended and we will definitely be back !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogasteven...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great. Can you give me the Jamaica dollars bank account and we can arrange transfer. Might be later this week. Hope that's ok?illa gets a discounted entry for day or night passes). The water and beach were amazing: just like the Jamaican paradise you see in the photos in magazines. Amazing. A word also needs to be said about the food at the villa- Gail is an amazing cook making us all manner of fish dishes and Jamaican breakfasts plus pancakes and the like for the kids. We can definitely recommend the coconut fish "rundown" and the shrimp curry. Delicious! The list of food that Gail can make and get the ingredients for is almost endless and a delight for seafood lovers. The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. We will surely be back as soon as possible though. I have my eyes on the lobster grill and the jerk pork, a cold red stripe and another dip in the pool.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dera D
2 reviews
“Great Experience!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I visited Culloden Cove the end of September with a couple of my girlfriends. We had a GREAT time!! The chef, Nathalee, was amazing. Although, we spent so much time out back watching the beautiful view and site seeing that we didnt get to eat as much as we would have liked! The house was well prepared for us. The gardener took care of the lawn daily and removed anything that may have flown in the pool overnight. The security circled the parameter at night, so we felt very secure. Although to be honest, saftey was never a concern for us to begin with. If you want to stay somewhere away from the city, with your own private paradise in the back yard, this is the place for you! Sandals resort is only 5mins away, so get a day pass an enjoy some of the water sports or ALL YOU CAN EAT/DRINK perks while there!! Definitely going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donny747
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again In A Heartbeat”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay in White House as we had never stayed in the area before. We were also accompanied by a first time visitor to Jamaica with their family. We had ten of us stay in total. Initially we got a little lost getting there but suspect this was down to us. We called the helpers who quickly advised us and had someone stand outside to flag us down which was very useful. Once in, we were greeted, quickly settled and had an absolutely fabulous meal with Watermelon sorbet as desert. Our rooms were lovely, well aired, good bed linen and air conditioned. A good nice sleep was had by all and we woke to have a great traditional Jamaican breakfast with scrambled eggs & boiled eggs for our slightly fussy children. That afternoon, we quickly went through the weeks menu choices and our schedule with Nathalie & Lilly. We were out most daytimes on excursions so only had lunch about once in our 6 night stay. The pool was great as was the private beach (small but more than sufficient for 2 families) Nathalie & Lilly even organized an early morning fishing trip which our catch fed us for 2 days!!

Every night at 6PM In the evening Mervin would arrive and provide night security until 6AM whilst Vincent did the pool cleaning and gardening during the daytime.

We all had a fabulous time at Cullonden Cove and would not hesitate in choosing this location again in the future. Thanks to the Owner (Andrew) who was always available via email and responded promptly to every request or question. Thanks also to Nathalie & Lilly for providing us with fantastic meals and kept the house in great order. Thanks also to Mervin & Vincent in providing security, advise and keeping the pool so clean especially with us all using it at various times during the day and night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meals
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“9 Day Stay at Culloden Cove”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Culloden Cove is an amazing property in Whitehouse, Westmoreland Jamaica. We went with 6 kids and they had an amazing time. The property is beautiful and fun to explore. We also used the kayaks and explored the sea. The maids Natalie, Lilly, and Gail are amazing cooks. We had so much food i'm still trying to lose the weight a month later. Also for those booking directly with Andy using a bank transfer, it is a safe way to book the rental. I was very worried doing this however someone else who reviewed Culloden Cove reassured me. I would like to do the same for other travelers. The area is secured by security and the grounds are very well kept by the Gardner. We felt very safe with our children here. Aside from the grounds I was also happy with our rooms. They were comfortable and cool. The highlights were definitely the pool and sea. Our family spend the majority of the time out here. If I were doing another large family vacation I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and beach
Liked least: the mosquitoes were bad bring bug spray!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KmonJa
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Truly an unforgettable experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I am an expat currently living in Kingston. Friends of mine from back home were coming to visit and I wanted to do something truly different and I came across this villa online. Nestled away in the rural Jamaican countryside is Culloden Cove. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough - if you want to experience the 'real' Jamaica then this is for you.

Andrew made the whole booking and payment process a pleasure, staying in regular contact with me to ensure all was in order before our arrival.

We spent 75% of our time outside by the pool and lazing around in the lovely seating areas to be found all around. The food was amazing and Natalie and Gail were a pleasure to be around. I have lived in Jamaica for six months now and I have yet to experience food like it!! I hope to return to this truly magical place in the not too distant future.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyFei...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house, beautiful setting, amazing staff!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a special three nights/four days with our teenage children, visiting from boarding school, and some old friends who were visiting Jamaica for the first time. They both had birthdays during our stay. They also had small children (3&6). We loved: the comfortable beds, lovely outdoor dining area, private beach and jetty, clean and warm pool, peace, and beautiful gardens with regular visiting doctor birds (humming birds). The ladies who look after the place were very friendly and discreet. They did some shopping for us ahead of our visit (good value, as they go to the local market, fishermen and butcher) and prepared really delicious meals for us. We used the kayaks to visit the nearby reef and swam in the sea. We didn't really leave the villa as it was so nice there. All in all, a very enjoyable short visit. We would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the cooking
Liked least: The price feels a little high but we do not regret going at all. If cheaper we would go more often!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing