We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkhotel Donauworth
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donauworth
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Staff very friendly (english speaking), good restaurant (also for breakfast) with great views over the valley.
Hotel very clean and rooms OK.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed at the parkhotel for a week for work. Overall it was a very good stay. The staff were friendly and spoke English well. The food at the hotel was good.

The only negatives were the single rooms where quite small. Also there is not much in the same area as the hotel. The main street of Donauworth is within walking distance if you are up for a hike. But definitely doable and worth the walk.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

10 min outside town, but super with lovely views. Great breakfast included, & very helpful stall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnerHiltonHead_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We arrived after driving from Munich. I made all hotel reservations for this trip and my four night choice in Munich did not bode well for the rest of the trip. I am forever grateful to the Parkhotel in Donauworth for providing a great view, a wonderful room, a spacious bathroom with an ample granite counter, a comfortable bed, and a great restaurant. Our stay rescued the trip in one night and put me back in good graces with my wife. A hotel can't do better than that!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moody1in2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The prospect of spending two months overseas, working in a country I had never been to was daunting, to say the least, but our stay at the Park Hotel made it seem easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff and service was outstanding and the food was excellent. While not the cheapest option in town, it was worth every euro I spent there. And, it was only 5 minutes drive to the office each day.

The staff were amazing. They all spoke english (english menus were available in the resteraunt. too). After a week, we could come down for breakfast and they didn't ask us if we wanted tea or coffee, it just arrived at our table - good coffee too!! A drink at the bar in the evening was always accompanied by good conversation from our friendly barman and the owners came through regularly to check that all was OK.

There were only two small challenges - one was the laundry. No laundromat at the hotel or in town meant that washing had to be sent off site and could take up for 5 days to come back. This is a problem if you are travelling overseas for a long time with a limited amount of luggage. We managed to get by... The other is the pillows - while they look great on the bed during the day, they do go very flat when you sleep on them which lead to the occassional neck pain the next day.

However, even these two small items wouldn't deter me from staying at the Park again. I will be returning in August and am looking forward to spending some more time with my friends at the Park.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

After a long drive we arrived at the hotel to find staff very helpful and extremely friendly,
The room was very clean and comfortable plus there was a lovely shower there was a small problem that sorted straight away as we were too tired to go out we decided to try the restaraunt and wow what a surprise as good as any top class restaraunt in london
we highly recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donauworth
0.5 mi away
Hotel im Ried
Hotel im Ried
#1 of 6 in Donauworth
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel zur Promenade
Hotel zur Promenade
#3 of 6 in Donauworth
36 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dehner Blumen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Posthotel Traube
Posthotel Traube
#4 of 6 in Donauworth
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boardinghouse Schellenberg
Boardinghouse Schellenberg
#4 of 10 in Donauworth
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Donau
Hotel Donau
#2 of 10 in Donauworth
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Donauworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Donauworth

Address: Sternschanzenstr. 1, 86609 Donauworth, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Donauworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donauworth
Price Range: $151 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Donauworth 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Professional service, a great atmosphere and first class gastronomy - What was once the “Parkcafe” in 1971 trans-formed into a modern first-class-hotel, from which you can enjoy a wonderful view onto old town Donauworth. Whether it is your vacation, workshop or seminar, our state-of-the-art equipment and good traffic connection makes our hotel the prime location for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Donauworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing