We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tibubeneng
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best pasta in Bali! Must visit!”

Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #36 of 123 Restaurants in Tibubeneng
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: New Authentic Italian Dining in Berawa, Canggu. The Chef Owner is an Italian chef with more than 16 years experience. Despite his celebrated background in fine dining, chef Diego Martinelli has created an experience that is casual, incredibly affordable and delicious. Come and taste authentic Italian bites from the former chef of Bvlgari Hotels & Resorts and Soori Hotel in Bali, The Fullerton in Singapore, Four Seasons Hotels,Le Cirque Restaurant in India and many other five-star restaurants around the world. All of the food offerings at Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria have been created with Italian passion, flair and technical excellence. The produces are sourced from the best and the freshest of what Bali has to offer—what’s currently good, what’s in season. Dine in, Take Away, All kind of Home made pasta, Gelato, Italian Breads and Pastries, Sunday Brunch, Craft Beers, Gelato, Classic Cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: New Authentic Italian Dining in Berawa, Canggu. The Chef Owner is an Italian chef with more than 16 years experience. Despite his celebrated background in fine dining, chef Diego Martinelli has created an experience that is casual, incredibly affordable and delicious. Come and taste authentic Italian bites from the former chef of Bvlgari Hotels & Resorts and Soori Hotel in Bali, The Fullerton in Singapore, Four Seasons Hotels,Le Cirque Restaurant in India and many other five-star restaurants around the world. All of the food offerings at Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria have been created with Italian passion, flair and technical excellence. The produces are sourced from the best and the freshest of what Bali has to offer—what’s currently good, what’s in season. Dine in, Take Away, All kind of Home made pasta, Gelato, Italian Breads and Pastries, Sunday Brunch, Craft Beers, Gelato, Classic Cocktails.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is the best pasta we have ever had! it's just so different from what we have ever tasted before. Lovely setup, great service, amazing amazing food. We will return surely.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deltamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cibos2019, Owner at Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Astrid,


thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with the other travellers out there. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your time while dining with us.

Do come and try our weekend brunch!

Diego & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

I have been travelling the country for a month and have not had better food than this afternoon. Fresh succulent Italian cuisine and outstanding service. Thank you

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank StefanJuriansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibo B, Owner at Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Stefan,

thank you for taking the time to leave us the review. It was nice chatting with you. I am really glad you have enjoyed our weekend brunch! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again


Diego & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Really bad experience. May it was just back luck but everything went wrong, messy service , messy bill. Most important the actual dishes ARE NOT ITALIAN but a confused mimic and are not particularly good. Because of the mess they invited us to a gelato but we kindly refused because we suspected an additional disappointment.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Romanoinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibo B, Owner at Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Romano in Paris,

thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Rest assure that there is no mimic here, we are an authentic Italian-owned and run establishment. I will be happy to welcome you here and I will make you change your mind. Come over during the weekend, brunch on me!

Cibo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The food quality was very low. Pizza was not Italian pizza at all. Shrimp pasta was not good. I have had better Italian at other places.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank hoakaleif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Their prawn pasta is the boom! It was really delicious, definitely will back again soon and try their another dishes

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anastasiatdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibo B, Owner at Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Anastasia!

thanks you for taking the time to review your experience.
I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our pasta! Have you tried our weekend brunch yet?
Many new dishes available !!


Looking forward to welcoming you soon !

Cibo Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria also viewed

Tibubeneng, North Kuta
Tibubeneng, North Kuta
 
Tibubeneng, North Kuta
Tibubeneng, North Kuta
 
Tibubeneng, North Kuta
Tibubeneng, North Kuta
 

Been to Cibo! Cucina-Deli-Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing