We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ROAR Fitness Berawa- MOVED
Review Highlights
Roar Barre with Buffi is no joke!

A unique movement experience, not only because of the way you work the smallest parts of your body... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2019
ilariagarrett
,
Bali, Indonesia
via mobile
Roar fitness 30 days was UNBELIEVABLE!

I was recommended the 30 days program with ROAR Fitness by a friend and loved every second of it... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2018
10Sunshine10
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location yin yoga open air studio awesome views vinyasa classes fresh air rooftop barrie bootcamp breeze buffe cardio strength body tone personality participants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

LOVE the classes at Roar - I've been going for a few weeks to the barre classes and I've noticed a massive difference in my strength and looking/feeling a lot more toned.
Buffi is a great teacher - always smiling, full of energy and she changes things up so nothing ever feels repetitive. And to top it all off the location is pretty spectacular - an open-air rooftop pavilion that you can see for miles around from. Can't recommend this place enough.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank aj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffi J, ROARsome Director at ROAR Fitness Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much.

We try our best to create the best experience for all our guests, be it tourist or expat. So glad you enjoyed and hope to see you back at ROAR soon.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

ROAR Fitness is the new fitness studio in Berawa. They really offer something different to all the other studios in the area.
A real Bali experience in this fully open air studio, with an amazing breeze and rice paddy, mountain and beach views.

Nowhere else is offering Barre classes like it! With Cardio Barre, Barre Tone and Barre Stretch you will get a full complete workout. Weekly fun theme classes bring in a good crowd of fun girls dancing and workout out to “Spice Girls” or “Madonna”

From Yoga to Bootcamp to Barre.. and guess what…kids yoga! Perfect for the whole family.

Ticks all boxes in my book!

Highly recommended for all!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Love the yoga class in the Joglo location. Great to experience the fresh air and natural surrounding so high up. The class was lead very well by Buffi, would definitely recommend it to anyone in town.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I had never tried barre before but am a yoga junkie (for 7+ years) and fitness fanatic. I live in Canggu and have tried pretty much every type of fitness class or activity here and Buffi's barre class was super fun, hard (what I want!) and effective. Will be going back for sure!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank tropicalsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffi J, ROARsome trainer at ROAR Fitness Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

BEST NEWS EVER! thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you up on the

Raw
Open
Air
Rooftop

SOON! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We are happy to use the space that have been provided by Roar Fitness. Beautiful space that made from wood with 360 degree view of surrounding area. Please check out their daily classes when you are in Berawa!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank IndraH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews