We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Atenea Aventura
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Seca
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very nice modern hotel. Rooms were nice and specious, clean towels everyday, staff's were nice and friendly. same food menu for the whole week but my kids were ok with them. Went half board but did not have breakfast since i am not a breakfast person. hotel was a bit far from amenities so it cost a lot in taxi fare to go out. nice hotel but will not be returning due to its location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A, MANAGER at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 821 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Arrived at the hotel on business. The lobby looked nice and the check in was fast. The room was spacious although a bit outdated. For the three nights I stayed in the hotel the room was cleaned once, which was a surprise to me as I would expect cleaning every day. The breakfast was OK as was the food in the restaurant, however, the selection is from a restricted menu so if you are staying several days and eating in it can get boring. The biggest problem was the very poor internet connection in the room. The room was also a bit cold in the first night which was windy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A, Directora at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The room was spacious and clean; with all that is necessary for our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free WiFi available and extremely useful. Directions on website are for a different hotel which can be confusing if one doesn't have GPS. Hotel is sited less than 5 mins from AP7 motorway.
































  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SWMBordeaux_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A, Directora at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014
Google Translation

En primer lugar agradecerle en nombre de todo el equipo y en el mío propio el haber escogido nuestro hotel para su estancia estos pasados días.

Le agradecemos sinceramente que haya destinado unos minutos de su tiempo y nos haya hecho llegar sus opiniones. Cada uno de sus comentarios nos ayudan e impulsan a mejorar nuestros servicios y satisfacer las necesidades de nuestros clientes.

Esperamos tenerles entre nosotros nuevamente.


Isabel Alambillaga
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here in August and could not get over how friendly the staff were. One young man was fluent in many languages and was so incredibly helpful and lovely throughout the entire trip, he even helped us with our Spanish!
The hotel had a shuttle bus that went in to Salou and Port Aventura in the morning and came back in the evening. The service was free so that was great, but it was unfortunate that it only went in once and back once, meaning we had to get a taxi back to the hotel if we missed it(roughly ten euro from Port Aventura). Another day we decided to walk back to the hotel from the theme park which was NOT a good idea. It took us about 40mins in the heat and we were exhausted after all the rides at the theme park.
Overall the staff were lovely and the hotel was really nice.

My one tip would be not to eat at the restaurant BESIDE the hotel. It was very disappointing.
The pizza place around the block was lovely though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A, Manager Director at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit Port Aventura and we were not disappointed. The rooms were lovely, the price included breakfast and was a few minutes from the theme park. The staff were friendly there was free wifi in the rooms and a computer that was free to use in the lobby. The first night we were offered a complementary glass of champagne. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Port Aventura.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank book_yourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A, Manager Director at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at this hotel with husband and our 2 years old daughter. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, room is good size clean with small kitchen, that became really handy for breakfast( hotel offer kitchen set as well). The area is quite, supermarket and pharmacy down the road, some restaurants around, we tried one if the Chinese restaurant which is quite nice! The hotel is walking distance to port aventure,and we tried 2 walk 2 salou as well, took about half an hour to 40min. Because we went at off season, so there was not many buses 2 salou! A few points that can be improve, for example the hotel should offer kettle in the room, so I can make milk for my baby,and I can make a cup if coffee myself when the coffee mechine out of order downstairs.On Sunday, most of the shops closed in the area, we got up bite late, and hotel restaurant finished serving breakfast and cleaning up and couldn't sell a cup of coffee for me!apart from these, I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A, Manager Director at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here from 25th august to 30th august The location was great, it was about a 9 minute drive to Salou, and a 3 minute drive to port aventura and costa caribe water parks, which are great days out, the staff were very friendly and we had our room got cleaned everyday whilst we were there. My complaint is that when you think 4* you think luxury however the carpets in the room were stained badly, our shower was broken which we did advise them about but never got repaired and it just wasn't what I was expecting, the double bed was two singles pushed together, and the kitchen area is two little hobs and a microwave, we would stay here again for the convenience of the hotel but its a real shame about the rooms as I bet it was really nice when it was first done. We saw pictures with balconies, but we never got one of those rooms and our windows were that dirty outside we could hardly see out of them. The other thing was we had two boys aged 11 and 9 and the other guests around the pool during the day kept telling them to be quiet for laughing, when it never said it was a couple only hotel, we were probably just unlucky with other guests at the time. The breakfast was ok, they had bacon, and then your usual continental breakfast and fruit, but it gets really busy and one morning we had to wait 25minutes to be seated, as there were only two staff cleaning tables and serving etc. we would recommend staying here however if your thinking 4* I would say it was more like a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LouLaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A, Manager at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients. I would like to say sorry for the inconvenients and we hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Seca
1.8 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,081 reviews
3.2 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
7.5 mi away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
5.0 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Atenea Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Atenea Aventura

Address: C/ Ramon d'Olzina 52, 43480 Vila Seca, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Vila Seca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Seca
Price Range: $48 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Atenea Aventura 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Atenea Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atenea Aventura Hotel Vila Seca
Aparthotel Atenea Aventura Vila Seca
Mercure Atenea Aventura Vila Seca, Spain - Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing